The Conjuring 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 164 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 4.22 42.86%
  • User rating: 4.22 40.26%
  • User rating: 4.22 14.29%
  • User rating: 4.22 1.30%
  • User rating: 4.22 1.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2016

If you liked the first conjuring, you will likely enjoy this one! Good story, great acting and enough scary moments to make the movie intense

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2016

It was scary as hell

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2016

Scary as hell

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2016

Just came back from watching the movie. Very disappointed, it went on and on and what were supposed to frighten the viewer fell flat in its face. Better value out there for scary movies, save your money this one will be out of the theatre very quickly.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2016

Loved the movie.....very scary!!!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2016

It was very scary, the best I seen in a while & I watch horror films often! Go see it

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2016

Terrible movie. Where the first Conjuring was a 5 star rollercoaster ride of horror, this wasn't even a 1 star Merry-Go-Round ride. My sister and I cracked jokes and laughed through most of the movie. And what was the deal with the "Austin Powers" character with the fake nose and black glasses? I laughed out loud when he came on the screen. Truly felt like I was watching a Monty Python skit and couldn't help but laugh. This movie should be classified as comedy.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2016

Saw this last night and loved it! Suspense build up was really well done, had some very nice scares, jumped quite a few times. Very rare does a sequel turn out better then the first, and Conjuring 2 is one of those rare times, well worth your money and time!

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2016

Watched the Conjuring 2. Oh man what a scary movie. It was as good as the first one. If your a horror movie fan your gonna love this movie

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2016

One of the most terrifying true paranormal investigations. Equally if not better than the original Conjuring. Great cast, incredible horrorifying scenes; the main young actress was surperb for her character. Please don't compare the original Conjuring movie to this, it is an entirely different story and case, which happens to be with the same paranormal investigators. Well worth the money! Nice to see a well done movie for a change, (compared to other tacky horror films). *****

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2016

Very good movie! Very scary! Great storyline!

User review rating: 3 June 16, 2016

Very good the opening with the warrens investigating amityvil was awesome it gave me a few good jumps and the fact that Christmas music played in the background was the cherry on top of the cake

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2016

pretty good story...lots of jumps but i prefered the original.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2016

5 stars for a horror movie. Very well done!!!

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2016

I have been a Horror film fan for many years and I am 65. This film has all the right stuff! You will sit on the edge of your chair!!

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2016

Very good saw it this afternoon and it was as scary as the first one made me jump a few times like the first one as well opening in amityvil was crazy but one hell of a scare I didn't know the warrens took that case

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2016

A masterpiece. and I saw Annabelle is still there safe.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2016

What a surprise, I was taken in completely by the film. I was on the edge of my seat for every moment. The soundtrack keeps you guessing and expecting the unknown. 10\10 would recommend. Sleep tight!

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2016

James Wan does it again! I personally did not find the Hodgson's story as scary as the Perron's story (family in The Conjuring) - but the accuracy of events and suspense has you on the edge of your seat. A great story line, but not as scary as the first.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2016

So awesome. It's been a while since I've been to a move where people in the audience were actually jumping out of there seats and screaming. It was great!

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2016

I really enjoyed The Conjuring 2 and it kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time and goosebumps galore ... a must see for those who love a good scare.

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2016

very scary

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2016

very scary and well done

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2016

good

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2016

Good film about the paranormal, without making it a circus act.

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2016

Not as good as the first one. Those 70s classic music that they used on some scene particularly that of Bee Gees was so not right for serious horror movie. And the ending was so cheesy!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2016

That was a great movie . It was 4 stars.Thank you.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

Excellent film....in all the wrong ways! It was so good I was questioning whether I would be able to sleep after seeing it last night! It's hard for horror movies to out do the original for scares, though I found The Conjuring 2 far scarier than the original. Excellent performances from Vera Farmiga and Patrick Wilson again, and the new case is truly terrifying and even has a good mystery involved that will twist at the end and leave you petrified in your seat!

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2016

Once again James Wan delivers a great movie. Great cast and the usual chills and thrills. If you liked the first Conjuring movie, you will definitely like this one.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

3.5 stars Not as good as the first one, but still entertaining.

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2016

Maybe not as good as the first one, but I still found this movie absolutely terrifying. Though to be fair, I am a bit of a wuss where horror movies are concerned. Excellent cast and consistently scary.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2016

Great horror movie. Acting superb. Lots of jumps and startles. The demon was most terrifying. I highly recommend horror fans to see this one.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2016

This movie definitely had some fantastic scary moments with jumps and startles. Terrific story and awesome acting. I would highly recommend this movie for horror fans. The demon was extremely horrifying.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

On the scari part thumbs up They know how to keep us on the edges of our seats

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2016

It was a bit too much like the first one but well done still

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2016

Really scary movie!

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

What a thriller!!!! Just like I adore.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2016

Very scary movie just like I love. I'm already ready for the third movie.

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2016

quite the frightening thriller!!! Not for the faint at heart....but a must see if you watched The Conjurung1

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

Very scary and will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

Movie was great and thrilling for both me and my friend. I'm deathly afraid of scary films and he loves them, so we had enjoyed in different ways. Theatre staff were friendly. Thank you so much for inviting me to this screening!

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

OMG, luv it . As good as the first one. I want to believe.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2016

Intense and scary.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

Solid spooks!!! If you like ghost stories, this based on the true story of the Enfield Haunting, totally delivers the chills.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

Incredibly scary, well-done!

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2016

The best scary movie of 2016 so far .... Love it,, and enjoed it !! :) :)

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

If you liked the first one, then you will most likely appreciate this one as well. Is it the best horror film ever? No. It's not without its faults. Some of the acting is a little over the top and so is some of the strategically timed ominous music. Is it scary? Yes. Immersive? Yes. Entertaining? Yes. I don't believe there was a lull in the whole film; it kept me at the edge of my seat throughout the story. If you're a horror fan, I highly recommend it. And, if you haven't seen the first one, don't worry, you won't be lost.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2016

Super scary! Even scarier than the first! Couldn't sleep after the movie. This is the movie for you if you love horror!

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

The movies was a bit slow in the beginning but picked up quite well and the scares started coming with enough frequency too keep everyone jumping. I am new to horror movies and like a bit of levity to be added which this movie did have, overall, it was quite a good movie!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2016

Oh yes this movie is very good and all the people like this movie

Change Location