The Blue Butterfly

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Blue Butterfly Movie Poster

4.69 / 5

User rating: 4.69

Based on 820 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 4.69 88.30%
  • User rating: 4.69 3.94%
  • User rating: 4.69 1.53%
  • User rating: 4.69 1.40%
  • User rating: 4.69 4.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

Apart of the inspiring story, the filming is incredibly beautiful. Fine acting. Very good directing.There is a European sensibility in the story telling.I saw it years ago, and loved then as again yesterday. This is a film worth the ticket price and time to see it, or just sit back and enjoy over again on video. It is Wonderful!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

I love that movie

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2008

There's an added dimension to a good story which turns out to be a true story. With the beautiful photography of the rain forest, and the inspiring solo trip against all odds, the heartwarming ending becomes even more inspiring if you google and find out where the young man is at now. Amazing, Truly Amazing.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

Had a lot of meaning to it for myself and my sisters. picked it out on a whim a the video store ....we have a thing about butterflys in this family...My sister was just diagnosed with large cell lung cance, and this movie repesents to us HOPE. Very beautiful and very inspirational. Shirley

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2006

I loved the scenes in the rain forest with wonderful species of animals of God`s creation and I want it to know more about this blue butterfly.....

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

I loved the scenes in the rain forest. They reminded me of a wonderful holiday in Costa Rica this year. Lovely film. Alex Hutt

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

What I like mostly about this movie is that it was so uplifting. Next I just loved the filming!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

Wonderful

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2006

Man, i love it! its sooooo amazing! its soo unbelieveable the ill boy is soo amazing! i love him hes an amazing actor! x

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2006

it hood but not excallent

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2005

Amazing! It helps me to believe in miracles.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

It is a great movie very hart warming and touching , Had such a great happiness at the end ;;;; jus a A 1 movie

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

IT WAS S0O HOTT...YO, omg...hottness..lmao, its s0o sad thoo but also., s0o cutee:P....i love it!...hes a good actor!;)

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2005

best movie

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2005

I watched the show with someone who has cancer and I thought the show was beautiful, such courage in a 10 year old child. We enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

The most amazing photography and natural habitat of the Morpho. It was not the end for this young boy, he is now the director of the Insectoreum in Montreal.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

Having actually seen the "mariposa morpho" myself in Costa Rica I was already intrigued, but the movie exceeded my high expectations. It is truly a story that makes you believe in miracles. The morpho is a creature so magnificent that it signifies the presence of magic in our world.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2004

A very good movie

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2004

hehehe!!!! amazing movie!!!!wow!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

super movie...

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

A very interesting movie, especially when it is based on a true story. The excellent close-up photography of the wildlife in the tropics was a bonus to this uplifting story. The ending was a pleasant surprise although its authenticity may be questionable to some people. All I know is that I personally met someone who did the same thing. It is amazing what the mind can do to heal its own body when something triggers it to do so. Good movie for the whole family.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2004

awesome!!

Change Location