The Believer

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Believer Movie Poster

4.72 / 5

User rating: 4.72

Based on 311 votes and 12 reviews

  • User rating: 4.72 82.79%
  • User rating: 4.72 11.36%
  • User rating: 4.72 2.60%
  • User rating: 4.72 1.30%
  • User rating: 4.72 1.95%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2009

this movie seemed like it was going to be awesome. but was kind of lame.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005


User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

AMAzING! I loved Ryan Gosling in this one! His character had so many different levels to it... he did an amazing job. I love the idea for it, too... The thought of a Nazi Jew hadn`t occured to me until I saw this movie. Quite a film.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2004

amazing and stunning. Ryan Gosling is gong to be a VERY famous actor VERY soon.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

the most patheticmovie I have seen in my entire life

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003


User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

This movie just shrieks `Oscar`!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2002

riviting, but not for the faint of heart, it`s pretty hard to take some of the stuff and the ending is certainly not the most politically correct message I`ve ever seen

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2002

By far, the best movie I have ever seen in my life. Absolutely loved it. Most original, provoking and disturbing yet the most passionate movie I have ever seen. The main actor was just superb...his acting was truly something else. You loved him and hated him at the same. This is one of the few movies, you could talk about for hours and hours after watching it. I will sure watch it again and again.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2002

Excellent film. The issues raised dont apply mearely to judaism, but can serve as an allegory of all religions vis a vis modern secular society. As with 13 conversations about one thing, this is another word of mouth movie that will hopefully have a long enough run to get the recognition is deserves.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2002

very disturbing and very good. As soon as the movie begins you`re glued to your seat. It`s extremely thought-provoking and intelligent.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2002

Talk about raw film making. A tough, bright script along with great acting. Riviting, disturbing, thought provoking. Loved it!

Change Location