The Beaver

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.17 / 5

User rating: 3.17

Based on 78 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 3.17 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.17 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.17 25.00%
  • User rating: 3.17 11.11%
  • User rating: 3.17 19.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2013

A brave role for an actor dealing with his own demons and Jodie Foster; you are a beautiful, inspirational, loyal, supportive, and highly intelligent example of what Hollywood should be. While difficult at times, this movie provides a glimpse into mental health issues and their inter-generational influence on a family. Similar to Silver Linings Playbook, but I think The Beaver was more inciteful without the cutesy love affair between cute people. Movies like The Beaver afford us something that we don't see, or choose not to acknowledge. Bravo.

User review rating: 2 June 12, 2012

long and slow moving.

User review rating: 2 January 30, 2012

a unique look at mental illness and its impact on a family, however, i found myself not caring. i did like the performance of anton yeltchin though.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

people need to pay attention. if they didn't like this movie they aren't paying attention. It was absolutely fantastic. maybe living life a bit more would let them see how insightful and smart The Beaver truly is.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

people need to pay attention. if they didn't like this movie they aren't paying attention. It was absolutely fantastic. maybe living life a bit more would let them see how insightful and smart The Beaver truly is.

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2011

Skip this one. Atrocious movie.

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2011

So bad it actually caused me pain to sit through this movie. Dreadful.

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2011

Horrible movie....waste of time and $$....the activng is fine, but the story and direction were awful.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2011

Mel is great in this dark, different and uplifting film.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2011

Great flick. For all Gibson's faults, he remains a great actor. Jodie Foster has shown promise as a director.

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2011

Not a bad movie, but a brave one from a star in trouble.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Acting was superb as expected from such talent.

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2011

Very disturbing!

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2011

I liked this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2011

starts off very good..then you get tired of the "beaver talk" mid way..a renter!

User review rating: 4 May 12, 2011

Mel Gibson is excellent in this movie.Very touching story on a difficult topic

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2011

Gibson is no Jerry Mathers.

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2011

Well in short,this MIGHT be a good family movie....its amazing what kids will watch,but for the rest of us....all i got to ask,"is this the best you can do Mel"???

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2010

This is a moving film. It draws on our emotions, on our feeling when the love of our life, anchor of our home falls into a deep dark tunnel and can not come out. This is definitely a movie worth seeing.

Change Location