The Amityville Horror

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Amityville Horror Movie Poster

3.74 / 5

User rating: 3.74

Based on 5101 votes and 171 reviews


  • User rating: 3.74 61.10%
  • User rating: 3.74 6.53%
  • User rating: 3.74 2.12%
  • User rating: 3.74 5.59%
  • User rating: 3.74 24.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 171

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2009

Great movie, scary. Ryan Reynolds is so hot, his body is ripped and beautiful. I would marry him. lol 5 stars

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2008

Horrifying it was super scary it held a torch to the original Melissa George was excellent

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2007

Super Scary. Jumpy,and fun to watch,especially if you like horror movies,becasue this is about the scariest movie since the Texas Chainsaw Massacre. 5/5 no doubt.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

amazin!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

very good movie..excellent! it was VERY SCARY and suspensful... if yo true horror movie fan see it

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

Although movies like this don`t usually bother me i found this movie to be very disturbing, i mean i`m sure it`s a very good movie but for me it just wasn`t my type of movie.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

All Ryan Reynolds fans from his show Two Guys and A Girl will love his new body. It`s not really scary but Ryan delivers in a way we`ve never seen him before. Which I loved.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2006

a wicked horror movie..its not scary by the gore..its scary by the things poppingo ut at you..il oved this..defianatly one of the most scariest movies in a while 3.5\5

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

This movie was so awsome

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

I enjoyed this movie... i found it to be brilliant... it didnt drag on or go to fast... perfectly lined out... and the acting was great, story was intresting, effects were cool... but i believe the "true" story was bs, made up

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

It was good. Great storyline

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2005

not even close to orignal movie

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

I have to say I couldn`t sleep after watching this film....I kept thinking wow this really happened to this family! I also have to say that Ryan Reynolds is now one of my favorite actors. I always thought he was funny and then here he pulls off this psyco so perfect! Great acting. Very scary without too much blood and guts...I like scary movies not slasher movies with no plot.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

OMG! I seriously LOVED it! it was really good and GREAT actors! Ryan Reynolds is so hot and he really did a great job in this role that he did. I have always love horror movies and i love alot, but this one is now my new favorite horror movie! I had heard about the Amityville horror a few time but I never really was that into it. But then when I heard that there was going to be a new movie on it, I was like " OMG I have to see it!" I loved it because it was really scary but in a way it was almost touching ( to me it was). I also think they did a good job on making it so real by having the real pictures at the begining of the film and the

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2005

Wow that movie was awesome.Scarry and worth renting.Watch it.You wont be disappointed

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2005

THE BABYSITER IS SEXY!!

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2005

it is by far my favorite movie i love it

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

wow....wow....wow....wow....wow....wow....wow....wow....wow....wow!!!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

It wasn`t very good in my opinion...I mean it had its moments but I found it more jumpy than actually scary...it scared while it was happening but when it was all over it just kinda made me laugh...it was ok but not terrific

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

loved it! wow what an excellent movie to see...thank you, nick p

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2005

This is by far the best horror movie ever made!! script was a little off though

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2005

I am a huge Horror movie fan and out of all the horror movies i have seen in the past year and i have seen them all this was the best for me. I didn`t find it extremely scary but i don`t find many scary but for a remake i was impressed with it! its one i will buy to add to my collection.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2005

The movie was amazing. Ryan Reynolds` abs were just droolworthy! :P Great movie and I will definatly want to see it again. What made it that much better/scarier was the fact that it`s based on actual events.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

I thought this film was very good. Ryan Reynolds gave one of his best performances yet. The director did a great job with the storyline and sticking to the facts. This one is deffinetly better than any of the originals. A must see for sure. MovieFan

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

Great performances from the actors. Very Kreepy as hell!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

I`m obsessed with this movie. I`ll play with you, Jodie.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

the movie is partially based on fact.there was a multible murder commited there,but the rest is fiction.the story was made up by the people who moved in there.i saw them in an interviev admitting to making up the story.just like the texas chainsaw massacre never happened.just look up the story of ed gein.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

THIS MOVIE WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRIFYING!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

The Amityville Horror was the best horror movie ever made!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

I can`t beleive waht some of the ppl r sayin, this movie was GREAT! It just ticks me off just readin some of the thing all ya`ll say. 4.5 stars!!!!!!!!! Scary!!!!!!!!!!AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

This movie was bizar and horrifying. They could have done better but all in all it was really good!ONe of the most horryifying movie in 2005!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

I seen worse horror, this movie was good!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2005

this was the bomb this story is true that is what makes it so scary and i also was in the house for a couple of years.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

NOT GOOD AT ALL

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

i loved this movie it was the best i have ever saw it made me not want to watch it because it is so scary.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2005

booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

I expected it to be a lot scary but I was disappointed. I don`t normally go to watch movies but I saw the ads for this and expected to be like scary, but oh well it wasn`t.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

wow that was cool

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

very scary!!! I loved ths movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2005

*****star movie! What an unbeleivebale movie, simply the most irresistable film this year and will always be an unforgetteable movie, at least in my perspective.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

Awesome movie. I really liked it because it keeps you guessing what is going to happen next and before you know it is right their in front of you, and you jump out from your seat. And you never know what will happen to the mother and the children until the end of the movie. I thought the original movie was boring. This one is realy great because it has my favorite man it in Ryan Reynolds. He is sooooooooooooooooo hot and I reallly think he is the right man to play the main roll in this film.!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2005

so so so so so so so so so...............SCARY!!!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

my house is scarier then this!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2005

i`m going to see it Friday, May 27th and i have heard that it was very good and that it was very horrorfing and that fready vs. jason was like barney.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2005

Good

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Awesome movie. Definately has you on the seat waiting for what happens next (i didn`t see the original). Ending lacked a little bit, but overall it was definately entertaining :)

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Just leave the theather if not the house!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Ruined another classic for me.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

FRICKEN AMAZING!!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

This movie was really good. very scary but it had a good story line.

Change Location