The Adventures of Tintin

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 372 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 23.12%
  • User rating: 4.02 60.69%
  • User rating: 4.02 13.29%
  • User rating: 4.02 1.16%
  • User rating: 4.02 1.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 87

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2012

i am not a fan of animation movies for the most part but i liked this one. i like the characters and the actor's voices were great. (someone give andy serkis an academy award for goodness sake, he deserves one!) why did they have to change the dog's name to snowy? that wasn't necessary. there were parts where it dragged a bit or became redundant but overall it is worthwhile to see. i'd like to see the next one but hopefully it won't have a drunk as a main character.

User review rating: 3 May 14, 2012

good fun for the entire family.

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2012

fun film, but not for kids. animation was stunning, even on teh small screen.

User review rating: 3 March 12, 2012

enjoyable and light-hearted. a good movie.

User review rating: 3 March 12, 2012

good movie, much different than i anticiapted, but very well done. very impressive animation. only complaint was that the movie was about 20 min. too long.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2012

can't wait for the next movie!!! it was amazing!!! loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2012

good to enjoy this movie

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2012

i've never read the series or seen the cartoons and i quite enjoyed the film. my boyfriend however, watched the cartoons as a kid and thought the film paled in comparison. 4 stars from me. 2 from him.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

Another great adaption of a childrens book to film

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

Great family movie! What a treat to see this one.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

well done movie

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

well acted

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

A FABULOUS FAMILY MOVIE. TAKE YOUR KIDS!

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

entertaining

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

I was very impressed with the animation and story line. I was not a reader of the original french series, but Herge is a great story teller. Think Indiana Jones as a young man.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

Good animation effects

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

awesome movie

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Loved this one

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

good movie!

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Great special effects

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

classic children's adventure that will entertain all

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

love the look

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

Very good animation

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2012

Teenager grandchilden enjoyed it. Very captivating for family.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

great movie, would see again

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

loved it!

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

awesome movie

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

Very good computer animation

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

An excellent movie, good pace and entertaining throughout, hopefully there will be many more

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

entertaining

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

Absolutely wonderful movie

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

While there are some important changes,Spielberg remains true to the spirit of the original comic books it is based on.A thrill ride for everyone

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

just like the old comics

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

I didn't know the books or the characters and was hesitant to go ... but I loved it. We had a terrific time and the 3D was worth the extra money.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

Really excellent film, especially if you have read the books.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

good good movie

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

I wasn't familiar with the story, so had no expectations going in. I loved it! Always a huge fan of Andy Serkis, whatever he does.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

GREAT MOVIE!

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

good family fun

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

Judging from the trailer it seems like a action packed movie.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

good family fun

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

loved it, good Xmas movie

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

excellent movie, would recommend

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

great - just like the books!

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2011

Didn't live up to my expectations and paying $16 a ticket seemed like a rip off.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

Wonderful show! BEST SHOW!

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2011

I grew up with TINTIN and I think Spielberg messed up with changing the characters names and not keeping true to the original! Disapointed!

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2011

I was somewhat disappointed with this movie. It had so much potential ... and fell short of my expectations.

Change Location