The 15:17 to Paris

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 246 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.57 13.39%
  • User rating: 3.57 5.36%
  • User rating: 3.57 6.25%
  • User rating: 3.57 25.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 87

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2018

pretty good , worth the watch for sure

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2018

way too long! for the conclusion, and i think the actors got talent but the one directing ...arggg!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2018

OMG! Probably one of the worst movies ever made. Im stunned that this was a Clint Eastwood movie! The worst acting and plot of all time. These good reviews are obviously coming from blue blooded American Christians that support Trump and Pence. Terrible movie dont waste your money.

User review rating: 4 April 18, 2018

I loved the depiction of heroic American manhood! I took my fourteen-year-old sons and my sixteen-year-old daughter, and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves—though my sons say I “blubbered” too much at the touching scenes.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2018

excellent...strong message....heroes playing themselves - neat concept.....well done clint

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2018

I had no idea what this movie was about or that the actors played themselves in the movie. Not to take away from there heroism but the movie itself was one of the most boring movies I have ever seen except for the last 10 minutes. I leaned over to my husband during the movie and said the acting in this is awful not knowing they were they actual heros playing themselves until the movie was over. I was surprised this was a Clint Eastwood movie. Painfully bad acting and extremely slow moving! But definitely Heros and should get credit for saving lives!!!! This would have made a better 1/2 hour documentary in my opinion!

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2018

the appeal of this movie it truly is an 'every man's movie'. These guys were not super heroes, special ops, they were just doing the right thing at the right time. Note: they got especially lucky as you'll see in them movie. Fortune favored the brave yet, knowing they did not know how things would play out, truly made this movie a worthwhile watch.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2018

Excellent very inspiring. Strong message. What man labelled as failures God used as heroes. These real life heroes did a great acting job.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2018

Excellent very inspiring. Strong message. What man labelled as failures God used as heroes. These real life heroes did a great acting job. Clint Eastwood ????????

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2018

The movie was good and for people are complaining about it then u should not watched it then and for real heroes maybe they don’t want anyone knowing who they are that’s why have actors Clint Eastwood good job

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2018

Those three guys are heros! And the acting was really good And the scenery was terrific Thank you Mr Eastwood!!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2018

A real story about real heroes. Not the Hollywood fantasy nonsense.

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2018

Very disappointing! I could accept the real heros being themselves but there is no excuse for the rest of the actors being so terrible at acting. Makes me wonder if Clint Eastwood chose terrible actors to help down play the fact that the heros are such bad actors.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2018

It's nice to see a show that celebrates heroes rather than worship actors.

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2018

This movie is a great true story of long lasting friendship and commitment that culminates with astonishing results. A very good message to encourage young people in pursuing who they were called to be. Kudos to Clint Eastwood for highlighting these courageous young American heroes.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2018

Real heroes don't wear or need capes.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2018

Terrific display of true American hero's ...

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2018

Loved it!

User review rating: 2 February 26, 2018

No story...bad acting by amateurs.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2018

Great movie! So glad I had the chance to see it in theaters. The real life guys did a fantastic job and it was so cool too see what exactly happened on the train and how it went down. Also enjoyed the back story.

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2018

I especially like the use of the actual three guys to play the parts of the three Americans who foiled this train terrorist. They did a decent job of acting as well.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2018

Great movie! It was refreshing to see a movie with real life heroes playing themselves. Personally, I prefer to see the real deal than to watch Hollywood actors who might overact!

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

One of the most boring movies I have ever seen. The inexperience of the actors is glaringly apparent. Shame on Eastwood for making a full length movie out of this story and advertising the use of these brave young men as a ploy to lure potential viewers.

User review rating: 3 February 25, 2018

It was an enjoyable movie to watch. I see ratings that it was boring, but for my husband and I, we were entertained knowing that this movie had real people who experienced this this attack on a train. The young men did a great job and the camera shots felt like it was happening in front of our eyes. Well done Mr. Eastwood.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2018

Great movie I’m going to see it again it’s really cool having some real heroes act instead of some phony Hollywood actors act like hero’s. The people that gave uit a one star must be starving actors.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2018

Whole movie is boring filler that leads up to a few minutes of action at the end. A failed attempt at making a full length film about an event that happened within a few minutes.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2018

Nothing happens. 1 1/2 hour movie for 3 minutes of suspense with bad acting

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2018

wish there were MORE movies with a real message! Perhaps: 'God is NOT Dead' David AR White and Sorbo . and 'Couples' with Kirk Cameron

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2018

Kudos to Clint Eastwood for trying to use the real guys, but even he can't get a real life hero to be convincing on screen. Please, hire the professionals for the job. And the plot? So thin it's anorexic. You obviously can't take a two minute event and turn it into a 2 hour movie. At a time when America desperately needs heros, I get the effort put into this film. It just doesn't work.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2018

Very boring movie! Was all about their growing up years. I left half way through. Do not waste your money. Do not understand all these positive reviews.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2018

Excellent portrayal of the event and involvement of the three characters developing from young adults to career adulthood defined their reaction to the situation that occurred, snap reaction.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2018

An excellent portrayal of ordinary people going about their routine lives until called on to do and to be something extraordinary. By taking the time to build the background of the American's and show the little decisions made over days and years Clint Eastwood helps us to appreciate the miracle that these men were on the 15:17 to Paris on that specific day.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2018

It was a remarkable story. I liked that the 3 actors played themselves --they were authentic and did a better job of playing themselves (as Clint encouraged them to be), rather than using professional actors. And glad to see that the French acknowledged and honored them so highly. How fortunate these brave Americans were on that train.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2018

Thought this movie would be better than what it was. Very slow moving and boring until the end. Eastwood usually comes up with good movies, but this one is dissapointing.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2018

Better then I was expecting. It would be interesting to know if the three friends really were such putz's before they were put in harm's way. I went to military school, 55 years ago for the last three years of high school. While I considered myself socially awkward these guys were in a class by themselves. Even in the early 70's the French Police carried submachine guns when patrolling train stations. NOT something that you saw in the USA at that time. Note I haven't been in a Major Metropolitan area for at least 15 years so don't know if submachine guns are now the norm for police in the USA.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2018

This would have made a better documentary

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2018

This story needed to be told since the media didn't make much of it. There are many American heroes that we don't hear about. It's not about the acting. It is about true heroism.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2018

Outstanding move on Clint, my Man is on it again... all about the roots of our Country... so I’m sure 99% of Hollywood and related will call it a failure.. Clint, Courage, Prayer/ faith and American boys... standing up for the call! Richard America, Hispanic decent

User review rating: 2 February 18, 2018

Too Much "Filler" and irrelevant material.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2018

Very good acting by the people who went thru the trauma of terriosiom. Emotional, tho a short event you are gripped by “shorts” placed earlier as “teasers” ,and enjoying young men growing up. Loved it tho “Drained” buy the “fighting” scenes.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2018

this is an excellent movie. it shows how everyday normal young men can become a hero. it showed you don't know whats in your future. you have to see it, there is never a boring moment, typical young guys growing up and trying to find their way in life. one of Clint Eastwoods best

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2018

excellent

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2018

This is more than a mere action movie based on true-life events. It is the true story of three young American men who made a lot of mistakes in their youth and how these mistakes shaped their future actions, transforming them into heroes. While most of the movie is about their early years, the content is critical to understanding the actions at the end of the movie. The movie highlights how potential tragedies happen in the "blink of an eye" and how the actions people involved take can influence the outcome. It is well worth seeing. If you feel that your decisions have screwed up your life for good, go see this movie.

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2018

This is by far one of the worst movies I have seen for a very long time. I was shocked that Clint Eastwood directed it.. He's usually so on the money with blockbuster hits. This is definitely not one of them. It was slow starting..... dragged on through the whole movie except the part that we all came to see... The actual take down of the terrorist and that lasted all of maybe 15 minutes. What a disapointment!. Don't waste your money on this one...I did.

User review rating: 2 February 17, 2018

The trailer is the majority of action for the movie. Very slow in developing the story. Wait for this movie to come on CD.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Terrible movie; I typically love movies done by Clint Eastwood, but this one sucks. I didn't realize at first that they were using the actual guys that were involved instead of actors. So.....that explains the terrible acting. These guys were heroes and they should celebrated for that but the movie really drags. 95% of the movie is these guys growing up and 5% is what happened on the train. Don't bother seeing this one until it comes out on video.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2018

When it's a Clint Eastwood movie, you know it's going to be good. Look for a lot of Academy nods on this one.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2018

This is an interesting story about three lads in their school days; how they come together to be on that 5:17 train to Paris. Naturally the Real life drama is not till the end. You must put your mind into learning their background leading up to the heroes they were, especially Spencer. If you like true life movie as I do, to educate and to inspire, this is a movie for you. If you just want to be entertained it's not for you.

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2018

I enjoyed this movie because the actors were the real men that prevented the terrorist from succeeding. Yes, it was slow at some points but it kept my interest because of the fact that these were the actual guys and not professional actors hamming it up, like most of them do.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2018

Terrible movie...the guys aren't actors, so don't put them in a movie and waste my money. So painful to watch them try to act. If you want to to tell a story with the real people involved, call it a documentary. Not a movie.

Change Location