Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street Movie Poster

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 1617 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 74.69%
  • User rating: 4.47 13.51%
  • User rating: 4.47 3.19%
  • User rating: 4.47 1.72%
  • User rating: 4.47 6.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 82

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

Another Tim Burton masterpiece!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2009

LOVE THE MOVIE MY FAV. MOVIE =) -amber

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2008

LOVE IT. Johnny Depp is the best in all of his movie. In this one was great and scary too. The scary part is good. You know that when he can scary you, you know that he is great at making movies,

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2008

Without depp this moview wouldve sucked

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2008

It was surprisingly excellent. I was not looking forward to seeing it. But I found it to be a terrific movie with Depp excellent as usually. Tim Burton adds all his weird touches to make ....different.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2008

What can I say, saw the movie and that was it. Nothing really special. It was Saw meets Rocky Horror Picture Show. Not very good.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

Where do you start with this one? Not AT ALL what I or my company was expecting...once Depp opened his mouth in the first scene, I belly laughed for a few minutes. Ya gotta love musicals for this one to sink in. I could see this having a "Rocky Horror Picture Show" like following. Make sure you buy the large popcorn as ammunition to start throwing at people because that's what this movie made me feel like doing!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

IT was an amazing movie with many unexpected twists.... Johnnh Depp also managed to pull offf this look tooo <3

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

Very entertaining. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

amazing...i was blown away johnny depp better win the oscar for best actor i can't wait till it comes out on DVD!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

This was the best movie in the world...... no doubt.. those of you who rated low... yeah ...hahaha guess you cant tell a good movie when you watch one ♥

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2008

Great Movie!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2008

IT WAS A RELLY GOOD MOVIE Johnny Depp was the best guy you could of pickt to play Sweeney Todd keep up the good work Jonny Deep I love all your movies hope you come out with a nother one some time soon I just cant wait to see what you are gowing to do nexts what ever it is I am shur I will love it see you soon love your bigest fan Whitney

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2008

The Best Movie of the Year!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2008

im sorry but i think this movie SUCKED. like seriously gore music and love just DON'T go together. it was painful. plus the special effects were just crappy, blood isn't pink.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

Helena Bonham-Carter is great in this movie. The movie itself is "meh".

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

Awsome! Simply awsome!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2008

Amazing. Incredible preformances, johnny depp got into character so well. It pulled out a side we've never seen. Gory.. but all the most amazing.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2008

That movie was great...of course the singing wasn't the best, but FYI, THEY'RE NOT SINGERS. It was well acted and the music was pretty good. It is funny to see some comments saying "it's a musical, or i didn't know it was a musical" Do you people actually live under a rock or stare at the wall all day long?

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2008

One of the best moveis I have ever seen! Johnny was fantstic and I also liked Helena! I give it a 5/5!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2008

If I would have to rate a movie as being the lowest pieces of crap, this movie would get this rating. I lost 12$ and I ended up wondering why the hell was I, from all those 12-14 guys that entered the theatre, the only one stupid enough to stay until the very end of this movie!!?! It is true that art doesn't have to show nice things, or meaningfull aspects of life. The reality could be ugly, gross, and I am ok with that. But this movie was acted badly, the singings was crappy, the subject was none existant. Cutting 20 throats in about 5 minutes is not art, its irrelevant and stupid and disturbing. NBK is, in this respect, a piece of art. If only I would have used that money for anything othe

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2008

5 Stars. It was incredible

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

Loved it..pretty gross at parts but the music is awesome!! only tim burton could pull this one off!!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

anyone can tell by the trailer it is a musical, if in doubt obviously you know how to use tribute.... look it up. i dispise musicals, but yes this is a remake of a dark broadway musical, i give it a 5. everyone did a fabulous job

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

I saw the original and this is a great compliment to that. Although, I never doubted for a minute that johnny depp could pull off this character.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

it was gold!!!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

I can't believe my husband fell asleep 10min after the movie starts, because he suffer from insomnia. I guess that's how boring the show was for him.. :)

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2008

That's not a movie..either sing or act -1/5

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2008

hands down the best movie ever made.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

This is one of Johnny Depp's best movie he's ever been in

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

amazing movie!! loved every minute of it. i bought the soundtrack even!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

I'll start by saying that I knew this was a musical, I like gore, and I like music (I'm a music student) but this movie was REALLY boring, predictable (yeah, I said it), the singing wasn't very good (did that kid need that many songs?) and it was a waste of time and money. I can't believe so many people seemed to like it so much. Save your money and go watch a good movie, like "No Country For Old Men".

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

100% Bad. The singing was horrible!! I only like the italian guy. Johnny Depp can't sing!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

IT SUCKKKED!!!!! ONE OF JOHNNY'S WORST, AND I'M A DEPP FAN!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

Absolutely wonderful, Johnny Depp & Helena Bonham Carter are amazing in this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

Very original....the sound, visual effects, directing and acting are among the best the art of film making has to offer!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

i did not know that this movie was based on a musical, i must say that i found it very dark and dreary, and it seemed to be one of Tim Burtons most darkest films to date. I loved Johnny Depp he was great, and he transformed into the character very well, if you like dark films and a dark side to song then you will enjoy this film. I know i did, and i will be seeing it when it comes out on video

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

Exellent movie, Depp is superb! I took my 9 year old son to see this classic, he loved it! The gore is not hard core, very little foul language, no sex. Great, great musical. Once in a while though, I'd hear my son say - I feel a song coming on - but we both enjoyed every aspect of this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

If SAW had this much singing and dancing it'd be far more enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

I'm naturally prejudiced in favor of this movie, it having both of my favorite actors (Johnny Depp and Alan Rickman, who both deliver excellent performances)and it's directed by one of my favorite directors (the ever wonderful Tim Burton...I can't help but love him, even if he does keep casting Helena Bonham-Carter in his movies). It's a great movie, extremely visual and well acted and sung. A must see!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

I love musicals but didn't leave this one singing the songs - found them a little boring sometimes to be honest. However, I thought the movie was very well done. The violence was stylized (reminded me a bit of Kill Bill with all the bright red blood gushing out) so it didn't scare me or gross me out. Overall, I think Johnny Depp did a good job but I loved Helena Bonham Carter as Mrs. Lovett with her cockney accent and you love her in spite or her actions.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

It was great. I'd go see it again. The blood looked like runny catsup. The end.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

The movie was so very very BORING...and I like musicals! It was absolute and complete torture to hear and see Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham Carter sing for 2 hours!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

Absolutely amazing. Definitely worth every penny. The soundtrack is superb as well

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

Great movie if u like musicals. P.s: ITS A MUSICAL!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

one of the best movies ive seen all year! loved every minute of it! but the blood was REALLY fake.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

I Thought It Was AWESOME!! Johnny Depp Was Just Wounderful In This Film. I Would Go See It Again And Again!!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

The most amazing I've seen of the 21st century. Alan Rickman, Johnny Depp, Helena Bonham Carter, Tim Burton. AND A MUSICAL. -fanboys- The singing wasn't amazing, since it's obvious none of them are actual singers. Buuuut, the singing was enjoyable, and the songs were adorable. The gore made me happy, 'cause I'm a bit of a violence freak. And, yeah. The losers that didn't like it... Hn. Watch the trailer for a movie before seeing it, yes. It's a Tim Burton movie, it's gonna' be kinda' twisted. It was a bit... Obvious it was a musical. So. It's normal for them to break out into song. Annnnd. Yeah. Don't watch it if you don't like anything different, or music, or gore. Mm'kay. (:

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2007

I was so excited to see this movie to find it a little disappointing. Tim Burton insisted that his wife auditioned to get the part, however, she can't sing. This is a musical, so singing is imparitive. Johnny Depp is great as usual. Just wasn't as good as Tim Burton's other stuff.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2007

We walked out after 10 minutes and walked into into the theatre next door, which was showing Rendition (Jake G. and Reese W.). Rendition? 4 stars. As for this movie, well, perhaps we weren't prepared for what it was, but as soon as Johnny Depp's character started belting out some song about how London's such a hole (this is a period piece, Dickens era) all I saw was a reincarnated Edward Scissorhands, with a British accent. So, yeah, a warning: This is a MUSICAL.

Change Location