Sunshine

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sunshine Movie Poster

3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 205 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 3.54 42.17%
  • User rating: 3.54 21.69%
  • User rating: 3.54 6.02%
  • User rating: 3.54 8.43%
  • User rating: 3.54 21.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2010

when it ends you just sit there and that heaven you're safe

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

AMAZING!!! Story and acting was excellent and had a beautful soundtrack!!!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2008

DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE IF YOUR HIGH, thats all I have to say about that. I have watched it probably 7 or 8 times and it still grabs me and just makes me think about what your doing with your life.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

Masterpiece.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2007

A little weak on the story line I was expecting just a little better. The idea, visuals and graphics were top notch. Really gives you the full experience.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2007

worst movie i've ever seen period

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2007

wow !! double wow !! intelligent life found in science-fiction...i love when a film is really well done, from acting to visuals, even the soundtrack blended perfectly in this sometimes gripping and ultimately satisfying movie. really well done film with intelligence, suspense, great visuals, and awesome music. a must see. forget comparing it to like the core, nothing like that hollywood crap at all. enjoy.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2007

Wow! Breathtaking and Nail Biting. I have read every science fiction book and seen every movie. 5 stars. Better than anything out of hollywood for the last 10 years easy.... You have to see it. Deeply religious people will trash this one and that is the only reason there are negative reviews. Thats the only hint ill give.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2007

It was definitely an entertaining film and the effects visually stimulating. As for originality, i didn't feel it was at all. It was very similar to "The Core" where the team had to journey towards the centre of the earth and set off a bomb to get the core to rotate again.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2007

28 Days Later is my all time favorite movie because it made me think about life and death in a movie i wasent expecting it from. Alex Garland and Danny Boyle team up agian from this, so i was expecting just the same amazing type of symbolic meaning from there conterpart. I was not dissapointed, but i was expecting more from it. i guess my expecations were wayyyy to high. It was a very good film and it did have meaningful traits, i liked the twist. But they needed more explinations on the evenets that happend in the ship. Trying not to spoil it. Good film.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2007

a brilliant, original movie, one of the only good movies of the year

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2007

Kept me on the edge of my seat the whole way through.. Two Thumbs Up

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2007

Excellent science fiction movie…

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2007

it BLEW-MY-MIND

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

This should have been the blockbuster of the summer. Completely original, eye popping visuals and actually competent acting.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

Starts out okay, interesting premise if you can suspend disbelief that they wouldn't burst into flames being that close to the sun... Midway it turns into a sci-fi/horror hybrd. Gets kinda stupid and silly. Then it becomes a horror/who-dun-it in space, with heavy overtones of religious zeal. The ending is so bad the audience almost ran out when it was realized it was finally over.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

Excellent movie, story, drama... effects. Worth seeing on the big screen. This film is NOT for children ; very intense, very graphic in parts. Only one compliant ; some odd camera angles / shoots to the point of irration; if this was removed/changed ; 5/5. This is the only thing that detracted from the film.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

"Sunshine" was a very interesting movie...It flows in the veins of "The Fountain"...Like the latter, it attempts to pursue many philosophical topics about life, mankind and humanity... Sometimes it may fall short a little in its questioning, but never does it disappoint... I took a risk going to see this movie... However, it one of the better ones that I have seen for this year... It striking imagery of the sun and its shine will forever ignite age old questions in one's mind!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

Highly recommended dark and gloomy sci-fi flick that contains great suspense and special effects. If you're a fan of Danny Boyle's "28 Days Later", you will enjoy this movie too.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

An intelligent sci-fi thriller with stunning visuals and an engaging story.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2007

Best movie so far this year.

Change Location