Sully

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 212 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 73.68%
  • User rating: 4.28 6.32%
  • User rating: 4.28 5.26%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.21%
  • User rating: 4.28 10.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2016

This is the best movie ever!! Great acting so real life and touching.The audience clapped at the end

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2016

Love Tom Hanks and as usual he did a great job...

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2016

Could Tom Hanks or Clint Eastwood ever disappoint? Come on, another amazing film from Clint and another great acting job by Tom. Great!

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2016

Great movie

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2016

Shows how gutsy and smart a person can be.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2016

A great movie with an indepth look at the back story of the event. I spent the first 3/4 of the movie w/ my heart in my throat and trying to not cry, even though I knew what had happened. It just touched me in a way I did not expect.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2016

heart pounding movie!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2016

Tom Hanks at his best.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2016

Excellent movie!! It is amazing how Sully was raked over the coals when he saved 155 people.

User review rating: 4 October 04, 2016

I was a little surprised at how the plot line was laid out but thoroughly enjoyed it nonetheless. Acting was great although Laura Linney was wasted in her role.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

Excellent movie. A great look behind the scenes of this miraculous event

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2016

This was a terrible movie and was a waste of time to see . I love Tom Hanks but not even he could not help the improve the way this way written . The court scene was especially poor and how it was played out .DONT GO AND SEE!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2016

Great story, clean movie, great acting

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2016

Outstanding movie. The story was told in detail that satisfied my curiosity as to what happened behind the general story before, during and after the incident. It is a reminder for us that it may not be all horrible events dominating the news but miracles can happen and their memory may live on.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2016

loved it

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2016

Everything about this movie was outstanding and sad at the same time. It was extremely difficult to watch how this "real" American hero was treated after the airplane crash by our government and the airline investigators! I sincerely hope those involved at ALL levels are ashamed of themselves.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2016

Me likey

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2016

Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2016

Outstanding movie. Before seeing it, I checked out some of the reviews. After watching it, I was a bit surprised by some of the negative comments, although some of the reviews were clearly by clowns trying to be funny. I'm baffled that some weren't entertained by this excellent movie from Clint Eastwood. Tom Hanks should get an academy award nomination for this one. Go see it. You won't be sorry.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2016

Excellent.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2016

I'm going back tomorrow and watch it again.a real live hero..

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2016

Very disappointed. Quite plain, not creative work of C. Eastwood. Tom Hanks did not help with his as usual good performance. Was surprised by really overrated reviews.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2016

Sure a 40 minute story but what a great way to tell it. Well Done! Yer part of the action. Please stay for credits; see photos of that day and then see the short clip of the reunion of Sully and passengers.

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2016

Story could have been told in 20 minutes. Far too repetitive; time for Eastwood to retire!

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2016

A great movie.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2016

Saw this awesome movie last pm with my ex pilot hubby. We were spellbound. You already know the story but still the movie was riveting. You don't just watch this one you experience it

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2016

The best parts are the reenactments of what we already knew happened. The order in which the story is told could be better and is sometimes confusing. Overall, an enjoyable film but somewhat more than a documentary. I didn't care for the opening and found the first half hour or so boring before they got to the reenactments.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2016

Great movie. Great cast. Great big bag of theater popcorn to go with it. I'm now broke. Lower popcorn prices. Have a nice day.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2016

Excellent movie. Nice break from superhero/comic book stuff and CGI trash that seems to be the standard Hollywood fair these days. I like movies that are well-acted, well-directed, and tell a good, easy-to-follow story (especially when it's a true story). Thank you (yet again) Clint Eastwood and Tom Hanks.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2016

Truly a horrible movie.

User review rating: 2 September 19, 2016

Where is the part where the environmentalists go after the captain for killing those geese? Having said that, meh, take it or leave it. Popcorn flick is about it.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2016

Very well done and revealing. Behind the scene events previously not publicised, such as the NTSB trying very hard to nail Sullenberger for not trying to return to LaGuardia, which finally was proved to be impossible. The only usual Hollywood exaggeration was the shot of the plane "landing", dropping from about 100 ft over a distance of 200 ft onto the water. In real life, the plane would have been destroyed... Sully actually landed his plane very gently as shown by the videos of the actual event. Other than that, great movie.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2016

I rarely rate "people movies" high nor go see its IMAX version, but Sully (IMAX) definitely puts to the silver screen an untold story needing to be shown. for me, flashback nightmares he experienced were conveyed with a terrifying realism, excellent cgi, which shocked me as much as even seeing the 2 9/11 flights into world trade center on a regular tv screen ... that left many of us traumatized many months after the event even if it happened in another country ... Eastwood brings us into so close emotional experience Sully (T.Hanks) faced, both fear, grief, terror, self-doubts, and vindication. what a ride! worth the see! 5/5 stars!

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2016

Very good excellent cast very well done the man is a hero I can't believe some people made him out to be the bad guy

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2016

Excellent movie....The whole cast was Awesome!!!

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2016

I love any movie that Tom Hanks stars in. Love that it was a true story. It was great to see the real people at the end of the story. Interesting the whole way through. Well done!

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2016

This was a super movie can't even believe what Sully went through to prove he made the right decision.rating 5

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2016

I thought it was about a different Sully.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2016

Great movie. Story well done, actors all were very good, and it was interesting to see what Captain Sully had to go through to prove he made the right decision to land on the Hudson to save the life of everyone on that plane. He is a hero! See on IMAX if you can. Stay to see credits.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2016

Sully is the best movie so far this year wife and I ENJOYED IT

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2016

I love Eastwood as director and I love Tom Hanks as actor. But this wasn't their best effort. 90% of the movie is happening before and after the accident; the constant switching between past and present is annoying. The actual 2009 cabin voice recording was never played even though it's available online. The standoff between the pilots and FAA is shown with a half effort. All in all, I think this movie could have been much better.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2016

We enjoyed the movie a lot. Brought tears to our eyes. Tom Hanks and crew did a great job.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2016

Good movie done well love anything that Clint Eastwood directs.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2016

tells the story in riveting detail...the theatre broke into spontaneous applause at the end of the movie...I haven't witnessed that in years

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2016

Excellent movie....edge of the seat a lot of the time! Tom Hanks was fantastic. Sully, a real hero!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2016

It's emotional at times, makes you feel connected to the movie. Base on true story, it's difficult to go through the process to prove that they made a good judgement. Excellent, worth the time.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2016

Excellent, emotional and story well told.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2016

Excellent movie. I enjoy movies based on true stories if Hollywood doesn't play with the facts too much.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2016

is all about sully in this movie, just because it have tom hanks lots of people watch it lol

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2016

I felt like I was at the scene. Quite emotional. Excellent movie.

Change Location