Suicide Squad

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 626 votes and 146 reviews


  • User rating: 3.36 45.63%
  • User rating: 3.36 11.65%
  • User rating: 3.36 6.31%
  • User rating: 3.36 6.31%
  • User rating: 3.36 30.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 146

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2017

so cringy

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

The Joker : I never thought I'd say this in my lifetime, but this film should not have included the Joker. He should have full gotten his own movie or only been in certain scenes. Jared Leto does a great job, and he's definitely a scene stealer. In fact, I could see people leaving this movie thinking he was the best part or the only redeeming quality (Which in my mind is actually Will Smith), but I did enjoy watching the Joker. But his appearances made no sense in the context of the plot and felt fairly forced and random. I was expecting complex schemes from him or maybe an interesting sub plot, but that's not what I got from the movie.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

bad movie

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

Uneven Dynamic of Power: This is a big issue I have with the movie. A lot of the characters seem extremely unnecessary and frankly misplaced, due to the disparity of power between all of them. In Batman V. Superman, people worried about how Batman would stand next to Superman, Wonder Woman and Apocalypse. In Suicide Squad it just felt wrong that a girl with bat and a guy with a boomerang were even within two feet of a guy who can breathe fire and a woman who can tear a hole in the sky. You simply don't believe Harley, for example, is needed in the group, which throws the logic of the film out of wack. Or that her bat can rip apart monsters, when Waller's bullets don't pierce them or Katana's sword. Not sure if this is a popular opinion, but the thought definitely occurred to me.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

THERE ARE NO STAKES INVOLVED WHEN YOU'RE FIGHTING MONSTERS MADE OF GOOP: I worried about the antagonists of this movie when I saw the trailers. None of the fight scenes have any real tension or meaning, because of the type of monsters their fighting. Faceless, CGI, magical goop.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

Overuse of Music: A little more nit-picky, yet nonetheless something I noticed. Now I'm for every character having a cool theme, and soundtracks are great but... Suicide Squad utilizes loud, distracting, CONSTANT music... over dialogue, over key scenes.... music accompanies everything. Or at least that's what it felt like. Don't get me wrong sometimes it works.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

PACING: I think the attempts to flesh out the characters failed also because of the way the movie is paced. It's about 2 hours, yet feels like a 30 minute movie. Scenes jump around quickly and what they do choose to drag out (flashbacks amongst other things) may be fun to watch but is unnecessary.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

THE PLOT: The plot was pretty much a mess. This was a common complaint about the Batman V. Superman movie: the plot defied logic and had too much trivial sub-plot due to the amount of characters. Suicide Squad runs into a similar problem. I feel like they compensated logic to simply include scenes that would satisfy comic book fans, however it's at the sake of the film's success as a whole. Nothing is ever explained that you want explained. And somehow the movie is a confusing blend of predictable yet unclear. I found myself constantly asking "Why wouldn't you just do____?"

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

such a mess

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

There is nothing in Suicide Squad that shows any hope that an auteur filmmaker can do anything distinctive with the current cash cow of the Hollywood machine: the super hero movie. What Christopher Nolan once made his own has devolved into a predictable pastiche whose charms should be wearing thin on audiences. It doesn't help that the movie is also an example of how bad one of these films can be when it becomes watered down and designed to refrain from shaking up anything in the so-called DC Universe. Suicide Squad, a PG-13 film, was supposed to be DC's entry to rival Marvel's R-rated Deadpool. Even though Deadpool had its own problems as a self-aware action movie, it still had focus and a bravado that is nowhere to be found in Suicide Squad.

User review rating: 3 May 13, 2017

Kept me entertained the whole way through!!! Wasn't thrilled with everyones acting in it but oh well..

User review rating: 3 February 07, 2017

Batman : Assault on Arkham is much better movie than this. It's directed by Jay Oliva, Ethan Spaulding and written by Bob Kane and Heath Corson. The plot for the live action was weak.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2016

Dc comics hits a home run! What r people smokn everyone is entitled to to their own opinions. Movies r meant to enjoy for entertainment. Who cares what other have to say. I absolutely enjoyed this movie. Great action, sense of humor, cool characters & story line, the cast id amazing. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2016

wow what a drag, took me 3 installments to finish watching this....terrible story, too many plot holes to mention, the "suicide squad" does nothing a bomb dropped from the sky or a swat team wouldnt have accomplished....terrible movie

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2016

I really loved this movie one ov my best especially halley queen

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2016

I couldn't believe I did not see this movie so far. It is perfect.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2016

I didn't really know what this movie was about. My daughter dragged me to it. She was in love with Harley Quinn. I really enjoyed the movie but hated the ending with them all being back in jail again. I am purchasing the movie for my daughter for Christmas as she loved it.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2016

Loved this movie. There was a lot of humour in it but also violence and heart. Perfect. I really hope they do a sequel with the same actors. They were all totally believable.

User review rating: 2 November 19, 2016

I didn't like this movie. The producers tried too hard on making the characters portrayed their tough image. I didn't like at all the joker. Instead of him being bad he looked pathetic with his gold teeth. All came out to prison to only end up back inside where it all started.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2016

I absolutely LOVE this movie!!! I recommend it to everyone. I'm not a comic book fan and rarely ever watch, let alone enjoy Marvel movies but Suicide Squad is by far my favourite movie of 2016!!! Say whatever you want about Jared Leto playing The Joker cause we're all in titled to our own opinion. I personally think this is the best, craziest, and sexiest Joker yet!!! I see The Joker and Marvel movies in a total different way for the better now :) Plus the love story between The Joker and Harley Quinn is a very well thought out love story that makes me want to watch this film again and again and again. I watched it 2 weeks ago and I've been dying to watch it again but sadly I have to wait over a month to see it again since it isn't out on DVD till December 13th and its already out of theaters :( I'm so sad :'(

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2016

I think that Viola Davis' performance as Amanda Waller was the best portrayal of that character to date. It almost makes up for the fact that Jared Leto in this film looks like Miley Cyrus with green hair and all the moisture sucked from her body and his acting is so lame it made me throw up a little. Somewhere, Heath Ledger and Ceser Romero aren't laughing

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2016

I liked this movie and would recommend it

User review rating: 3 October 17, 2016

This movie sucked very badly. The writers focused on one scene for too long. I thought Joker was going to be in the group with the others. I agree with one viewer that this one is just like the avengers because it was. This is a dvd rental.

User review rating: 2 October 13, 2016

I was very excited to see this movie, but was quite disappointed overall. First part of the movie was okay, but quickly became stupid. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2016

Like a crap version of Avengers. Joker is in it for about 2 mins. Total terd.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2016

This movie was great from start to finish, for me it lived up to the hype, I liked all the characters, Harley Quinn was Awesome, yes there was not enough Joker for me but I'm not complaining, my hope is there will be a Joker movie in the works, also both Heath Leger & Jared Leto were Great Jokers I cannot compare one to the other as I liked them both and they are very different personalities of the Jokers mind.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2016

I loveeeeee it so much

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2016

I love this movie,that's why I'm back to see it.Bringing my son,my nephew,&My brother this time.This movie is awesome.What I dislike is...it just wasn't long enough.Great Movie!

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2016

Awesome movie... Funny and lots of action. The three people that made this movie are deadshot, joker and the HOT Harley Quinn

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2016

Jared Leto is an amazing Joker! The writers were not great, focused on certain characters too much. Worth it1

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2016

Do us a favour and don't make another - this was a stupid movie! From Concussion to Suicide Squad??? Wow - so disappointing!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2016

Loved every minute of this movie, including the soundtrack.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2016

Watched 20 minutes of it on line...waste of 20 minutes

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2016

Jared Leto was a terrible joker. Only good character was harley and the writers gave her terrible lines.

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2016

Worth seeing different style superheroes. Loved Harley Quinn!

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2016

Great movie! Could have used more Joker, and the studio needs to stop interfering with the editing process. Otherwise a fun and entertaining time at the movies.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2016

You know how you go in a movie with high expectations and it turns out garbage, with this movie I went in with very low expectations but it was one of my far most favorite movies of all time

User review rating: 3 August 29, 2016

I don't see why the negative reviews. It was straight forward. A few holes in it, but no movie is bulletproof lol. The best parts were the JL cameos. I wish I could say more. Certainly could have been better though.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

Amazing characters

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

Very creative

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

Awesome

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

GREAT

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

VERY FUNNY, IDEA SUPER CREATIVE AND REALLY GOOD CHARACTERS

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

Best characters i eaver saw!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

A REALLY GREAT MOVIE THE VERY FUNNY

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

WHORTH IT

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

A REALLY GOOD MOVIE ALOT OF FUNNY AND SUPRIZING SCENES IT'S WORTH IT

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

It's a movie folks...well done ...Not Real ... ok

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2016

Man. Glad I didn't listen to all the negative feedback. This comic movie was awesome. I thought it wasn't so much about the lead villian but more a personal journey on each part choosing to be involved for their own reason. Conviction. Me and my two kids loved the whole thing.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2016

I am going to give this movie 5 stars. It was different and quirky. The ladies stole the show and the men were only candy. Although I didn't realize it was 3D, it was OK on the eyes.

Change Location