Stranger Than Fiction

Thank you for rating this movie!

Stranger Than Fiction Movie Poster

4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 19522 votes and 61 reviews


  • User rating: 4.10 59.75%
  • User rating: 4.10 16.39%
  • User rating: 4.10 9.34%
  • User rating: 4.10 3.53%
  • User rating: 4.10 11.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 61

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2007

Surprisingly Awesome

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2007

A very good film. A great performance by Will Ferell. So different than the Will Ferell we know in movies like Anchorman and Blades of Glory. Emma Thompson was very funny, Queen Latifeh was good, Dustin Hoffman was very good, an excellent script by Zach Helm and great directing by Marc Forester

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

good movie - works better as a renter than on the big screen. Ferrell and Hoffman are great. It`s funny a times, really dramatic the next. Overall, not-a-bad flick.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2007

Slow, Boring.. DVD material

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

good

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2007

it was good

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

Very nice story, amusing - and it has a nice sentiment about it - where the main character Will really learns things about himself all because of the writer on what she was planning. I highly reccommend this movie!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

I loved this movie. It was so creative and I loved how it was tied up in the end. I was very impressed with Will Ferrel. I thought he was great. I loved how the executed the plot line so that you knew what would happen maybe but didn`t know how. And the last line just amazed me.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

Was a tad disappinted. I thought Ferrell was actually quite good and liked the relationship between him and Gyllenhaal, and the premise was amusing, but in the end it felt like a weak Charlie Kaufman script. The point of the film (live your life) is well meaning, but Kaufman probably would have put more into it, making it resonate more. The movie was relying more on the premise than any of the feelings in it. I did enjoy it, but I don`t think I`ll be visiting it again.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2006

It was an ok movie... nothing crazy but not horrible either! It was a little slow... something I would rather rent and watch it at home!

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2006

Good movie....Will Farrell was great, but for me, the most enjoyment from this movie came from the amazing performance by Emma Thompson...what an actress!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2006

it wasn`t a bad movie just a little slow. Not his best movie.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2006

absolutely horrible...as a middle aged movie lover I am easy to please and love the movies....however this was just to impossible not to comment on

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

Great movie! It was smart and clever and performed with such great talent. My family and I really enjoyed it! What a great concept.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2006

worse movie ever, boooring

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2006

What a great movie! Writing was fantastic, characters were all very different with a unique voice but were able to compliment each other beautifully. All performances were fantastic. Note to self Will.. you can stand still and be funny too! Complete character piece..so if you need action to enjoy a movie.. stay away.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

it`s ok, very artsy. nothing really great about it. some parts were kinda funny but not really.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

loved it! The pacing seems a bit off but that`s what made it so great. Chemistry btw Maggie and Will lacking it though. Overall, great concept and good movie.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

A little boring at times but overall a great film.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

it was the best movie in the world

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

Briliant concept, execution was just OK .... ending was sort of predictable .... and felt it was dragging a bit towards the end. BTW, don`t you think Will Ferrel`s wearing too much eye-liner??? or it`s just me? p.s. loved Maggine G, great acting from her! Not sure what`s Queen Latifa doing in it .... though I like her.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

Decent film, fairly funny and pretty well done. I`d give it a 7.5/10

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

Was a good movie, a little slow at times, but overall, good. Was a thinker, somewhat predictable, and funny. Makes me examine my own life somewhat. Great cast, esp. Emma Thompson! Very "quiet" movie, and different. Nice break from typical Hollywood movies!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2006

Not a movie for mainstream theatres ... More of a hi-brow, book club theatre setting! 2 out of 5 starrs.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2006

Walked out in the first 45 minutes after realizing that NOTHING funny was remotely going to happen......DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS ONE..........in or out of theatres!!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2006

This movie is alright. It`s very insightful, not something you`d expect from Will Ferrell. Those who have watched it and thought it sucked were probably expecting a little more comedy but it`s a thinking movie. It`s deep. Queen Latifah is horrible.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2006

We walked out in 45 minutes and saw The Prestige instead! Stay away from this one unless you need to take a long nap!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2006

an amazingly written book/movie.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

It was alright, definitely not something worth paying $15 for, wait for it to come on DVD people.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

Oh I got it! I got that it was brutal! Easily the worst movie I have ever seen at a theatre.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

VERY BORING!.....And I AM a smart person, sorry! Do NOT waste your money!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

Hilarious and thoughtful. Amazing performances by an all-star cast!5*

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

This movie was soooo boring, for 2 hours I sat and waited for something to happen. If you watch the first 20 minutes of the film, thats all you need to see, the rest is usless dribble. I love most Will Ferrel Movies but this was really bad.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

Amazingly written. Will Farrel was quite a surprise, and delivered a great performance. See it! Its one of the best movies i`ve seen all year. Emma Thompson was great!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

Boring!A waste of time. I regreat not walking out and ask for my money back.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

Funny, Fun and 100% different than any movie you`ve ever seen! 5*

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

Extremely fun for anyone intelligent or even moderatley intelligent. This movie is genius and it takes some intelligence to recognize it, but it is truly not about intelligence; it is about human nature and the entire cast does an amazing job of conveying their emotions and creating some laughs in Stranger Than Fiction. One of the best movies of the year!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

it was freekin hilarious but ith a sweet meaningful side to it. a great one to watc with friends or family, 2 thumbs up!!!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

EXTREMELY BORING! Absolutely not the movie that I thought that it would be. I went into the movie knowing that this movie wasn`t a comedy like Will Ferrell movie`s usually are, so I wasn`t surprised when it wasn`t funny. I just found it incredibly boring and was waiting for a point and was very disappointed when there wasn`t one. Couldn`t wait for the movie to end!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

A delightful movie with a deeper message....aren`t we all characters in the big script?

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Funny and thoughtful. Little did I know I would enjoy this movie so much. Well done.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Good movie.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

A amazing movie! If you don`t like drama/comedies you won`t like it, but it is once again a great role for Will ferrell ( not to mention the rest of the stellar cast) that is similiar to his movies: Melinda and Melinda and Winter Passing. Some people expect talledega nights or anchor man when they are going to see this, but it is totally different and even better! 5*

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Boring...

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

More romantic comedy than I would have liked, but still some really funny moments.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

Not for the unintelligent people! If you don`t get this movie, chances are you`re not very smart. Sorry!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

It wasn`t funny at all... Very dull and boring movie. Not a comedy...

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

unique

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

very good, not your typical Will Farrell movie

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

Some funny moments, but the rest of it was just dull. I was expecting it to be more humorous.

Change Location