Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 1140 votes and 349 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 63.38%
  • User rating: 3.87 5.63%
  • User rating: 3.87 4.83%
  • User rating: 3.87 7.04%
  • User rating: 3.87 19.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 349

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

Great after effects. Glad to see back some of the original actors. Story was fine for a great ending.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

Amazing story. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

Good action and scenery. Stayed with story well. Liked the way they used the death star.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

Epic movie.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2020

ruined the 40+ year story, lazy writing and lazy editing. depressing movie!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

I am buying the DVD version. Best ending.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2020

not worth the money

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Excellent movie that you needed to know the story from the first movie. A nostalgic story.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Good movie.

User review rating: 2 January 05, 2020

Good special effects. Bad dialog, plot and story. Cats is a better movie.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

Excellent movie but not to get an Oscar.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2020

I think they did a much better job than the last jedi. At least I can enjoy the movie BUT there are some question that are not yet answered which wont make sense like how did rey had this ( not revealing :/) grandfather. well I wouldn't call this perfect but give it a try :)

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

I felt like a kid any time I watch SW. This is the main idea. Feeling younger and get away from the daily stress. This movie was very cool.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

We are going to watch this movie again tonight. IMAX this time, 😊

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

Great for 8 and under!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

Carrie Fisher last movie, Her role was perfect. She was a good actress. Loved all of her scenes from this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

I liked how they explained everything leaving the movie or the story perfectly clear. Great finally.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

Star Wars forever.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

They cleared up a few things in this last picture.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

I liked how they put in many references to the old movies for nostalgia

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

This movie is. rushed and makes no sense .

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

One thing about Star Wars is the several background stories. At least I did not need to sign to pay Star Trek now private channel lol I like Star Trek but I don’t go to bash others science fictions movies. The music of this movie was much better of the previous movie. Each character have an especial soundtrack. Very cool.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

I have the whole collection of Star Wars and SW was my part of my childhood. I watched some of the reviews and. Lol I like Star Wars. This movie was fine and amazing. Start Wars is not going to died for me.

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2020

acting bad CGI good Star Trek's way better

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

so obvious the Star Wars fans are trying to boost the rating of their precious Star Wars franchise so sad what a boring movie and I'm a huge sci-fi fan how long are they going to beat this dead horse it's time to let Star Wars die and replace it with something more sophisticated and less lame

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

Epic battle with an epic ending. Fabulous.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

Good action pack movie. Kissing? But Luke kissed his sister and The Empire Strike Back was great. Lol Well those were the days of not too much snowflakes. Sadly now people get offended too easily.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

Excellent movie to watch to start 2020.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2020

Entertaining for the most part. Nothing new and very predictable, that part not so great about the film. Did not like the ending. Kissing part just wrong.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

😂 No boring.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2020

Kind of boring.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

This movie was not boring at all. If you watch it.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

A great adventure. The empire’s battleground was super cool. Wow 😳

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

fantastic

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

The sound was perfect and the story was closing the final cycle of Star Wars. Chill out please. JJ did a good job.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

People were complaining about George Lucas movies lol Now they are complaining that he did not direct this movie. 😝

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

who cares about the dialog? it is so worth it to see it in IMAX, the sound and picture is amazing, can't get any better than this for a Star Wars movie. All fans should see it at the theatre, id be surprise if this one makes less than The Last Jedi. Go see it, It is awesome, I loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

For anyone who thinks George Lucas could have done better, please remember he did the three prequels, which were three of the worst movies ever made. This movie, on the other hand, was one of the best Star Wars movies ever made, in my opinion.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Movie was very interesting with some twisted moves.

User review rating: 2 January 02, 2020

Dialog and story are so bad that the movie isn't worth the cost of admission. The sequels should never have been made.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

Watched already 3 times. :)

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

The Rise was the last movie of the Saga. Great ending. The two suns scene was beautiful.

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2020

I am 58, My father and I saw the first movie together, Thankfully he joined "the FORCE" a few years ago and was saved from this disappointing excuse to make money instead of ending a great story. This thing felt disjointed, chopped up and put back together. George Lucas is probably laughing and crying at the same time. Disney should have paid him to finish what he started no matter what the cost. He would have done a lot better. I knew I was in trouble when we got the best seats in the house at the last minute less than 10 days from release. there were less than 10 people in a theater that will hold 150 plus.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

We had a great watching this movie as a start of 2020.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

Went to see how it ends but can't say I enjoyed it. The only good new Star Wars movie was Rogue One. As for the rest I've seen them once and that will be good enough for me.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Ben was looking much better in this movie. His acting skill improve much better since the two previous movie. I think JJ gave him a much central role this time.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

I enjoyed this movie. I know was not real but wow what an adventure that started in the 70s. Oh yes. Many wonderful memories. I introduced my son to Star Wars when he was 7 years old as my dad did to me when I was 8 years old. Loved all the stories except the Phantom and the precios Star Wars movie. Lol

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2019

Definitely not as bad as the Force Awakens and The Last Jedi. I actually paid attention during this one.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2019

I have never posted a review but felt compelled to do so. In my early 50's, grew up with Star Wars. I really liked the film. I think the acting by Adam Driver and Daisy Ridley was fantastic. Action and special effects incredible. Those complaining, sure you are entitled to your opinion. My take is the story needed to end. JJ is a crowd pleaser and I believe did his best to do so. Sure some acting wasn't great, we could have done without one or 2 characters, but it is a MOVIE. It's not real, lol. It is there as an escape, to entertain. It did it for me. I give it 4 stars as for me Empire is probably the only 5/5. A solid conclusion to a wonderful story. See it for yourself and let it simply entertain you. Don't get caught up in the, why did that happen, how did they do that, and how come …. Just enjoy it. Thank you JJ. Thank you Star Wars!!!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Interesting movie and no boring at all. Perfect.

Change Location