Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 5862 votes and 478 reviews


  • User rating: 2.90 43.96%
  • User rating: 2.90 2.97%
  • User rating: 2.90 1.49%
  • User rating: 2.90 2.20%
  • User rating: 2.90 49.39%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 478

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2018

This is a how to manual on how to kill a franchise. What a pile of hot garbage this is. So many plot holes, so much bad acting. 1/5 Only got 1 star because its Star Wars. crap.

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2018

not too bad I had a hard time understanding it a bit

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2018

Tries way to hard to be progressive. I actually liked the other two Disney Star war, but through this one I was just waiting for it to end.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2018

One of the most politically correct pieces of garbage ever created. My what a fantastic franchise you've destroyed Disney. All in the name of a sick ideology.

User review rating: 4 March 15, 2018

AWESOME

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2018

Everyone who has seen all the Star Wars movies knows this is the worst since they have the others to compare it to.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Actually it's a 4.5 but I'm a star wars fan. I enjoyed the new turn in the force and enjoyed the until now uncharted capacity of the Jedi. The reluctant hero is reborn in Luke Skywalker. I'm now looking forward to where this series will take viewers. The key to a good movie is broken expectation with purpose. This movie gave me a lot of "What!!! No!!" It truly riled me up and had me look at things differently. Star Wars is BACK!

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2018

Star Wars isn't fun like it once was.

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2018

What was done to the characters is evident but it's sad they had to send the original Star War crew off in a disrespectful manner since Lucus was forced off the helm.

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2018

The hatred towards this movie is too strong. It wasn´t perfect, for example the feministic stuff was too obvious and forced but as a whole it was funny and creative.There are not many movies todays which are not either remakes of older stuff or adaptation of comic books or books. It takes much more creativity to build a world with characters from nothing than to take what someone else wrote and make a movie from it.

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2018

The decay and corruption of the media is everywhere and Hollywood is at the forefront. Star Wars is a excellent example of it. The cultural conditioning that has always been evident has greatly accelerated in the last decade and this indoctrination has been aimed at children in particular including young families. Those of us who can perceive this can't even enjoy the previously mostly harmless escapism of a movie but now the leftist agenda has taken precedence over entertainment. Star Wars as envisioned by its creator was pure entertainment unfettered with ideological driven politics, but since being virtually ousted from control, it has deteriorated into politically correct doctrine we see in this episode.

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2018

Force Awakens was alright, nothing revolutionary but I was at least hoping this movie would build up something unique on top of that foundation. Nope. The worst Star Wars media since Attack of the Clones and it was made infinitely worse because of the high bar that Rebels has set. This husk of Star Wars has the pieces but none of the heart... at least the cinematography and music were enjoyable.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2018

An endless barrage of feminist pandering. Could have been good otherwise.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2018

The writers decided to portray all the male characters as unredeemable, weak, foolish and or incompetent. The opposite was reserved for the female cast. Elevating one sex in such a disproportionate manner to diminish the other is a distasteful way to assuage their hurt feelings and irrational hatred that was a response to Trump defeating Clinton. Most people aren't aware of this but the point is that their hostility should have been expressed in other ways, not at the paying public and certainly not in a family movie.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2018

woah, simply the smartest, most meta star wars movie yet.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2018

My favorite and most interesting characters to me were, Kylo Ren/Ben Solo and Rey. Their very compelling story and unique characters, great acting, good chemistry were amazing. They were the ones I wanted to watch most, on the screen. I hope they are the main focus, with more screen time, in the next film. I don't think only one more film will be enough to adequately flesh out, cover and satisfactorily conclude their story. I wish they would make more films with their characters having the main and the majority of the focus. This could become one of the greatest love stories, in the Star Wars universe or any other, for that matter!

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2018

really bad script worse S.W movie made.

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2018

Worst Star Wars movie to date. Same hype as Black Panther but much worse.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2018

Loved it ! .. cant wait for the next one :)

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2018

Looks like this bad movie is finishing with a 3 star rating. A pity.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2018

Was too political for a Star Wars films. Killed off ****, but left leia. Too many Deus ex machinas. Overall worse than phantom menace

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2018

Princess Leia was relegated to the B team in this one and Luke Skywalker didn't fare much better.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2018

Could have been great but went out of its way to disappoint.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2018

Loved it!!! Didn't see Princes William & Harry!!

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2018

I liked it for the first 20 minutes and then it went off on a tangent. Perhaps the people that did this should watch the previous shows so they can understand how the characters have evolved and how they would react to future situations in a similar manner.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2018

As a die-hard fan it broke my heart to see this happen to my favorite sci-fi series.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

WOW! People seem to either love it or hate it. I´m in the group of those who love it!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

THE BEST REMAKE YET

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2018

Too disappointed for words.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2018

Thought it was Great can’t wait for the dvd to come out

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2018

This film trashes every thing good about star wars. Good bye to the jedi and welcome to Star Wars any thing goes film. You might as well put in the seven drawfs as a new jedi and then talk about global warming and pet safety and have Mikey mouse talk about that smoking is bad for you, and that all men are stupid. Good buy Star Wars

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2018

The Star Wars: The Last Jedi is the Best Movie of this Year. Unfortunately this movie is not for a mediocre person. That could be the reason for so many one star ratings.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2018

Despite assertions that this movie has destroyed Star Wars, and was was awful, we have great news that “Game of Thrones” creators David Benioff and D.B. Weiss will be writing and producing a new series of Star Wars films. So take a pass on anything Rian Johnson does while looking forward to writers that can do this franchise justice.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2018

Good action-bad show.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2018

Awful in most ways that matter unless one if below the age of ten. Perhaps the spammer has moved on to Rotten Tomatoes where the shows rating is sitting at 48% approval which is a much more realistic rating than the average here.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2018

This movie single handedly has destroyed an epic franchise.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2018

I hope it can't get worse than this. It was brutally bad.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2018

Definitely among the worst movies I've ever seen.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2018

We liked this movie so much that we are going tonight to the last show.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2018

Finn who was an integral part of Star Wars: The Force Awakens was made to appear foolish, childish, impotent, and at best, misguided. The social justice warriors that wrote this were so intent on making women condescendingly superior to men that they stripped them of any heroic attributes. That alone is enough to give this a movie a zero if it were possible.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2018

Plots holes, bad acting, painfully bad jokes, pointless scenes and characters. Terrible in every sense of the word. 5 stars is laughable.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2018

Terrible addition to the franchise...nothing in this more was good...excessive humor, no backstories, killing off the one good thing it had going for itself, Mark Hamill. The movie is all over the place like it was produced, written and directed by a toddler. Worst SW movie ever. Wait for Netflix or dvd rental for it...save your money folks. Besides the obvious this movie was filled with political garbage and casted all men as stupid, grumpy and unimportant while females were heroes and the leaders in every situation. Rey is like a god needing no training what so ever. Chewbacca, 3po and r2’s screen time is a min at best...heck B.B.-8 is only in 5 min. Again just awful!!!

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2018

Visually stunning however the story was absolutely terrible.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

That is a Great movie that deserves Oscar. Deep meaning and such amazing performance.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

Even most of the movies I've been unsatisfied with I'd likely give them as much as a 2 but this edition of Star Wars is in a class by itself. There's nothing subtle about the statement it makes yet if it was not present even some of the more bizarre, boring or unnecessary scenes could be forgiven in which case I would be rating this 4 star.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

Wow...That was one of the worst writing in star wars franchise. -plot holes upon plot holes; -everyone act like idiots; -0 logic; -0 chemestry between heroes of the story; -obscene amount of cringy comedy; -character of Phasma absolutely…

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

Another uninspired copy and paste script. Some absolutely stupid character abilities. No respect for the characters/legacy. A bunch of crappy effortless CGI. Cheap humour. 3 stars for the percentage of the movie I wasn't bored. It's just another dumb movie now - the legacy is dead.

User review rating: 3 January 30, 2018

Lots of problems with plot and such but overall I liked it. If you are a Star Wars fan like me, go and see it. It's got lots of Star Wars fun. Luke and Leia show up and a load of bad guys attack the Rebel Alliance. Turn off your negativity and just enjoy it for a fun romp in a Galaxy... far far away. Far from perfect, but still worth seeing. 3/5

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

I am not a DIE-HARD Star Wars fan but I have seen all the movies, played both KOTORs, read some literature etc. You can say I'm just an average fan. And maybe it was because of high expectations, fueled by rave reviews, but after the

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

Awful. Save your money. No surprise it's still rated 3 stars. Got to hurt the 5 star troll. Probably the worst ever Star Wars.

Change Location