Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.95 / 5

User rating: 2.95

Based on 5536 votes and 1107 reviews


  • User rating: 2.95 45.36%
  • User rating: 2.95 2.75%
  • User rating: 2.95 1.51%
  • User rating: 2.95 2.13%
  • User rating: 2.95 48.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 1107

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2018

Looks like this bad movie is finishing with a 3 star rating. A pity.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2018

Was too political for a Star Wars films. Killed off ****, but left leia. Too many Deus ex machinas. Overall worse than phantom menace

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2018

Princess Leia was relegated to the B team in this one and Luke Skywalker didn't fare much better.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2018

Could have been great but went out of its way to disappoint.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2018

Loved it!!! Didn't see Princes William & Harry!!

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2018

I liked it for the first 20 minutes and then it went off on a tangent. Perhaps the people that did this should watch the previous shows so they can understand how the characters have evolved and how they would react to future situations in a similar manner.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2018

As a die-hard fan it broke my heart to see this happen to my favorite sci-fi series.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

WOW! People seem to either love it or hate it. I´m in the group of those who love it!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

THE BEST REMAKE YET

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2018

Too disappointed for words.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2018

Thought it was Great can’t wait for the dvd to come out

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2018

This film trashes every thing good about star wars. Good bye to the jedi and welcome to Star Wars any thing goes film. You might as well put in the seven drawfs as a new jedi and then talk about global warming and pet safety and have Mikey mouse talk about that smoking is bad for you, and that all men are stupid. Good buy Star Wars

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2018

The Star Wars: The Last Jedi is the Best Movie of this Year. Unfortunately this movie is not for a mediocre person. That could be the reason for so many one star ratings.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2018

Despite assertions that this movie has destroyed Star Wars, and was was awful, we have great news that “Game of Thrones” creators David Benioff and D.B. Weiss will be writing and producing a new series of Star Wars films. So take a pass on anything Rian Johnson does while looking forward to writers that can do this franchise justice.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2018

Good action-bad show.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2018

Awful in most ways that matter unless one if below the age of ten. Perhaps the spammer has moved on to Rotten Tomatoes where the shows rating is sitting at 48% approval which is a much more realistic rating than the average here.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2018

This movie single handedly has destroyed an epic franchise.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2018

I hope it can't get worse than this. It was brutally bad.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2018

Definitely among the worst movies I've ever seen.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2018

Fantastic movie. :)

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2018

Great movie after all. Always.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2018

We liked this movie so much that we are going tonight to the last show.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2018

Everyone likes consistency in plot and characterization, yet we have a failure in all aspects of it in this self-indulgent love fest of ideas that are counter to what Star Wars is, and indeed, even was before this film. There's little to redeem the male characters shortcomings and we are left with the feeling that the writers wanted us to be disappointed in our most beloved heroes as a way to move on to new ones.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2018

A challenge story full of surprises for the audience. The beloved characters of the trilogies once more are fighting for the freedom of a galaxy. Great acting. Touching scenes.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2018

Finn who was an integral part of Star Wars: The Force Awakens was made to appear foolish, childish, impotent, and at best, misguided. The social justice warriors that wrote this were so intent on making women condescendingly superior to men that they stripped them of any heroic attributes. That alone is enough to give this a movie a zero if it were possible.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2018

A hard working team did the best job they could to edit and produce this movie. The style of each outfits and the designs were well carefully designed. The story and careful background tried to deliver to the best to all kind of audiences. The Last Jedi was the final chapter of all the original stories of SW. The sequel will telling a new story. A new hope during a new era. A none easier movie to rebuild. We will see what happens next. Han Solo movie will a new amazing adventure.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2018

Plots holes, bad acting, painfully bad jokes, pointless scenes and characters. Terrible in every sense of the word. 5 stars is laughable.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2018

Terrible addition to the franchise...nothing in this more was good...excessive humor, no backstories, killing off the one good thing it had going for itself, Mark Hamill. The movie is all over the place like it was produced, written and directed by a toddler. Worst SW movie ever. Wait for Netflix or dvd rental for it...save your money folks. Besides the obvious this movie was filled with political garbage and casted all men as stupid, grumpy and unimportant while females were heroes and the leaders in every situation. Rey is like a god needing no training what so ever. Chewbacca, 3po and r2’s screen time is a min at best...heck B.B.-8 is only in 5 min. Again just awful!!!

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2018

Visually stunning however the story was absolutely terrible.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

That is a Great movie that deserves Oscar. Deep meaning and such amazing performance.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

Even most of the movies I've been unsatisfied with I'd likely give them as much as a 2 but this edition of Star Wars is in a class by itself. There's nothing subtle about the statement it makes yet if it was not present even some of the more bizarre, boring or unnecessary scenes could be forgiven in which case I would be rating this 4 star.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

I am given kudos to the director for trying to direct this movie. He was not like George Lucas but he tried. The movie was amazing.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

Wow...That was one of the worst writing in star wars franchise. -plot holes upon plot holes; -everyone act like idiots; -0 logic; -0 chemestry between heroes of the story; -obscene amount of cringy comedy; -character of Phasma absolutely…

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

Another uninspired copy and paste script. Some absolutely stupid character abilities. No respect for the characters/legacy. A bunch of crappy effortless CGI. Cheap humour. 3 stars for the percentage of the movie I wasn't bored. It's just another dumb movie now - the legacy is dead.

User review rating: 3 January 30, 2018

Lots of problems with plot and such but overall I liked it. If you are a Star Wars fan like me, go and see it. It's got lots of Star Wars fun. Luke and Leia show up and a load of bad guys attack the Rebel Alliance. Turn off your negativity and just enjoy it for a fun romp in a Galaxy... far far away. Far from perfect, but still worth seeing. 3/5

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

I am not a DIE-HARD Star Wars fan but I have seen all the movies, played both KOTORs, read some literature etc. You can say I'm just an average fan. And maybe it was because of high expectations, fueled by rave reviews, but after the

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2018

Awful. Save your money. No surprise it's still rated 3 stars. Got to hurt the 5 star troll. Probably the worst ever Star Wars.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

Fantastic adventure.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

Luke is portrayed as a coward through the whole movie and is reluctant and never actually showed up to fight Kylo and this is weak writing. How can that become a cause by fighting via virtual reality..lol? It's better if Luke actually showed up, kicked some First Order butt and then became a sacrifice, ergo uniting everyone and doing the right thing. Man, that would have been such a powerful scene and all could be forgiven (maybe). Comedy scenes included are absurd (comedy is good to have but not this way) and take away the sense of urgency and importance of the fight too much, characters are shallow and cliche, enough plot holes to fill every hole on a golf course, and severe deus ex machina (the Force mostly) used for convenience and lazy/bad writing. Men in this movie are portrayed as idiots or macho. Women are not well represented or respected either and does them a disservice. The people who funded (Disney), wrote and directed this movie must have no morality or clue, therefore the movie had none.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

Where to start? Firsly I loved Rogue One last year it felt like a story worth telling and introduced some new interesting characters. I hated the Force awakens and would rate it as my least favourite star wars movie! So i was really hoping The Last Jedi would take the Rogue One approach........It didn't!! So much potential with Luke and they just made him a grumpy old man who feels sorry for himself because his nephew turned to the dark side! Out of all people Luke should of been prepared for this potential eventuality......his dad is Darth Vader for heavens sake! So to turn him into a coward like this was unforgivable for me. Lazy writing throughout, no coherent exciting story-line, too much feminism and poor character development but ultimately it just wasn't a fun film to watch. So disappointed!

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

This is easily the worst Star Wars film ever. Even though JJ Abrams was Executive Producer on The Last Jedi. His vison was easily lost from TFA (which I wasn't a huge fan of but he left a lot of interesting plot points, literally gave the next person (Hack Rian Jonshon) a lay up to make a really awesome film). So many plot holes to count. They ruined lukes character and didn't develop any of the new ones as well. Kylo basically gives a big F U to the crowd with his dialogue in Snokes throne room (Speaking through the hack Rian Johnson). Honestly I get moving on from the past Saga, sure, but we all know Disney will make a million movies. So just make these last 3 good (well 2 now, well 1 now that this one is horrible) and then they can do what the want with the franchise. They could have made their money and made a good film, but they didn't. Too much humor in serious scenes. I came in wondering a few questions. Who are Ray's parent? Who is Snoke? Who are the Knights of Ren? How did Maz get Luke's Lightsaber? Just to name a few. Zero answered. I went in with 0 answers or expectations. Got zero answers and lost all expectations. Also, to those that say we are all complaining that TFA was too close to a new hope and this one was too far from the OT. Well they stole most of everything from ESB and RTOJ in this movie. Oh, except the slow speed spaceship chase. No matter what I say you'll see it cause it Star Wars but I hope once you do you'll join the rebellion and try and get a film we deserve. As the wise Lando once said "This deal is getting worse all the time".

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

A movie that only has Merit based on nostalgia it tries to kill. If it wants us to kill our pasts and review this without respect to what made the prginals great I will. This movie has giant plot holes and kills any intrest I have in seeing the others. It feels like the director was setting up JJ Abrams to fail in the next one leaving him a giant mess after destroying all the plot hooks he was left.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

This is the first time I give a ZERO to a movie. I left the theater feeling angry, disappointed and ultimately, sad. A friend told me I have to go and see the film a second time to fully understand it. I think I'm not that stupid yet (though that's what people imply when they say "you did not understand it") and after he said that I thought "wait a minute, this is not how a Star Wars movie should leave its audience feeling". Then I realized how bad the plot and supposed "brilliant ideas" this so-called genius "Rian Johnson" had, were. It may be a great movie. A great independent film. A great show for the new generation but it is a bad Star Wars movie. Period. And I won't even get to the part that upset me most (my childhood hero) because I'd be spoiling it for you and I don't mean to do that. Though, if you're a fan. Stick to the 6-chapter saga and forget about Disney. If you're not, why would you even want to spend your money in Disney?

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

I did not think Rian Johnson could screw up this badly. It is a mystery to me how he can consider himself a Star Wars fan. Perhaps what he really means is that he was a fan of Star Wars action figures, because that's what this movie feels like--a child playing with the figures, smashing them together, throwing them across the room. Having a ball of a time with them and yet, not understanding any of the characters they represent. I absolutely hated this movie, and consider it the end of Star Wars, especially for all the old fans.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

I’m giving this a 1 because me and 3 other people in my group decided to leave the theater after the first part of the movie otherwise I would have given it 0if that were possible.. I have to say that I’m a fan of the original trilogy but except another friend in my group the other two didn’t care about Star Wars very much so they were in just to enjoy a movie together (We are all about 30 years old). I didn’t have great expectations, I’m not a fan of episode VII, I find it inconsistent and not original but overall I think it’s an ok movie, so I tried to have an open mind for this one. I did know about the mixed reviews but nothing could have prepared me for what I’ve witnessed. I’m not going to debate the lore or the direction the story is progressing in these new films, I personally don’t like it because for me Star Wars was something else and I think Disney could have told a new original story for the new generations without the need to destroy the heroes of the old movies and their accomplishments, but , I repeat, this is only my personal opinion. ‘The Last Jedi’ was very good visually but story wise it was ridiculous, rushed, full of plot holes and inconsistecies and I’m not saying that in refer to the original trilogy, but to episode VII and even with itself. The characters choices and many scenes are totally random and don’t make any sense. As if this couldn’t be enough the movie is full of cheap forced “funny” moments and evident political topics that don’t belong in a Star Wars movie at all. We had I think 6 or 7 kids sitting in the row in front of us but I never heard anyone laughing once. I’m completely puzzled about the great reviews this movie is getting. Are good visuals, special effects and cute birds really enough to make a bad movie a great movie?

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

After seeing The Force Awakens I was extremely excited to see this movie. The Force Awakens was refreshing, magical, and mysterious. Yes there were monitor issues, but it was very entertaining and I hardly noticed them. So, after two years The Last Jedi was released and I was ready to go. Little did I know that I would be walking out of the theater in such disappointment. I couldn't believe it! This film did not deliver the same experience The Force Awakens provided. It felt like it was a tree whose core was rotten. It lacked something. A lot of something. It looked and sounded like Star Wars but it didn't feel like Star Wars. It felt poorly written with no clear direction. Many of my favorite characters had been completely mischaracterized. I could care less for any of the characters. There were so many moments where I found myself being ripped away from the movie and I realized I was sitting in a movie theater. Having to listen to a political lecture really took me out of the experience. I want to forget about life hear on earth and go on a magical journey and see people do impossible and amazing things. This movie was very disappointing and unsatisfying. There were many questions from The Force Awakens that weren't even addressed. The answers we did get were very underwhelming. I have very little hope for the next installment. We'll see.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

The story was a sloppy, garbled and confusing mess. The decisions Rian Johnson made with Luke's character were heart-shattering. I think I speak for most fans of the original trilogy: what they did with Luke in this movie was a betrayal of the character that we know Luke is. Mark Hamill said himself he was "insulted" when he read the script. I can only imagine how offended George Lucas is. I can't bring myself to see this movie a second time because it hurts just thinking about Luke. Disney is dead to me. What an absolute shame. What an absolute failure. Done

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

Hilariously bad movie. There are zero rules to anything happening in the movie, the new order always fails to accomplish anything and the resistance seems succeed out of sheer luck. Also the Plot between Rey and Luke is uninteresting while poorly trying to imitate the excitment of Lukes first Introduction to the force. I could go on ranting about nearly every aspect of this bad movie in detail, but I want to spare myself from reliving to much of this awful experience. I guess after a mediocore Episode VII I will have to accept that Disney isnt capable of capturing the essence of what made Star Wars fun. Generally it doesn't at all feel like a Star Wars movie, and you shouldn't waste your money on going to the cinema seeing this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

I don't know where to start. I guess the first 10 minutes were good. The rest was just a soulless rehash and pointless hipster virtue signalling. They literally played out the same story arc three times in the same movie. By the end of it the film has succeeded in draining any last lingering sense of interest you may have had in the plot. And the plot itself... gah... it's so bad. It's not even funny bad, its just terrible.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

The film is terrible. The plot and text is garbage and the characters' motivations makes absolutely NO SENSE. The charater development is clearly lacking.

Change Location