Spring Breakers

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.97 / 5

User rating: 2.97

Based on 156 votes and 69 reviews


  • User rating: 2.97 30.88%
  • User rating: 2.97 22.06%
  • User rating: 2.97 1.47%
  • User rating: 2.97 4.41%
  • User rating: 2.97 41.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 69

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2013

Just plain boring :(

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2013

By far the worst movie I have ever seen in my life. It was practically a porno and had absolutely no plot or storyline. Biggest waste of my time. I wish I had the ability to unwatch a movie because if I did, this would definitely be one I would like erased from my mind.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2013

Gomez continues to amaze.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2013

Not worth the hype

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2013

Terrible movie total waste of time

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2013

Loved the way it was film!

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2013

So good! Can't wait to get it on DVD

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2013

This movie was SO good. I expected nothing and got A LOT ! you don't wanna miss this one.

User review rating: 4 May 12, 2013

I loved it!!!! 4.5 out of 5 stars

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2013

0 if I could. Waste of film time and energy.. Only to be seen when high or drunk.. seriously..

User review rating: 4 May 08, 2013

Very creative and different! The chick with the pink hair is so hot!!!

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2013

I just wanted to see little girls in bikinis =)

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2013

what a waste of film.

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2013

You will be quoting this movie for weeks!

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2013

Can't wait to watch it again!

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2013

SPRING BREAKER FOREVER!

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2013

This movie is rated a 3 star movie? It's a BIG FAT ZERO star rating there are no words to describe how bad this movie is!! Selena Gomez the joke is on you for being a part of this joke! It's not funny, not sad, it's 'BRUTALLY' bad, worst movie ever!! Don't waste your time or money seeing this sick movie!!

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2013

This movie deserves a ZERO star rating the worst movie I have ever seen. No story line, no nothing. Cant believe this stupid movie even made it into theaters!! Same on Selena Gomez for accepting a role in this movie. It was disgusting waste of my time and money!!

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2013

Ok I am a huge fan of Selena, Ashley and Vanessa. But this is a horrible movie. At one point a whole row of people left. I understand the drugs, sex and boobs because it was titled "Spring Breakers" and Im cool with it but all I wanted was a reason for it. A plot would have been nice maybe a relationship build up with the characters...Something!! If it wasnt for James Franco I would have left too. But my movie was free....Wait for Netflix to see it.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2013

This is the worst movie I've seen in a long time. Bad acting, a silly storyline, and no character development whatsoever.Save your money and a couple hours of your life to put toward something entertaining.

User review rating: 4 April 12, 2013

This movie is visually fantastic and a really great dark comedy. James Franco pulls off his character well. Anyone who hates this movie has a simple, closed mind or is in denial about the reality of spring break. It's sad that the majority of viewers just don't get this movie. But then again you either love it or hate it... I loved it and laughed a lot!

User review rating: 1 April 11, 2013

This movie is so bad. We sat there wondering what the point of the movie was. It's not a comedy but we laughed a lot at the absurdity of it all and the lines from James Franco's character. You'll walk out very confused but you will inevitably end up quoting lines from it for the next week.

User review rating: 2 April 11, 2013

There is meaning in there, but it is hard to see it because it is hard to remain in the theatre...

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2013

There is a meaning in this movie. It drives me nuts that people don't understand it!

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2013

Haven't seen the movie but read th reviews... Not going to waste 2 hours!

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2013

The worst movie I have ever seen. Everybody walking out was talking about had bad it was.2 hours I will never get back. I cant believe Selena would ever be involved in something so terribly done. This director should not ever, direct another movie.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2013

It's so creative and different! There is a message in the film! A lot of people don't understand it they just think it's a bunch of dumb girls on spring break but it's not!

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2013

This movie deserves zero stars. I contemplated leaving the movie theatre but stayed thinking it might have a good ending that made the rest of the movie worth while to watch. I was wrong, this movie is terrible, save your money and your time. If this is the future of our youth, it is grim.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2013

James Franco hasn't been this good since Oz, the Great and Powerful!

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2013

Maybe if I was 17 , I might have thought it was cool .But imagine a bad rap song , and then imagine the lame video for that song ,and then imagine the video was 90 minutes long .Bad story , bad acting , bad dialogue , bad casting .

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2013

I wanted to like it, but it was just so bad.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2013

it was weird in a good way, i really liked it!!

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2013

Slammin' soundtrack features today's top artists, from Selena Gomez and Justin Bieber to Rebecca Black and One Direction.

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2013

BAD, WORST MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2013

No story at all it was the worst movie i have ever seen and it was not just sex it was porno. If u think about going to see this movie don't waste your time and the ending was just HORRIBLE. people started to laugh because it was just absurd

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2013

i loved this movie i love selna gomez vanessa hudgens and ashley benson

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2013

Selena Gomez and Justin Bieber look like little kids should go back school or get a real job.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2013

Refreshing to see such an honest and uplifting portrayal of today's youth! I'd give it ten stars if I could! I just wish Selena had dyed her hair blonde for this one.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2013

Cute!

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2013

Worst movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2013

This movie was complete trash. No significant story line and James Franco was probably the worst actor they could have chosen to play a gangster. Do not watch this

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2013

Delightful!

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2013

Very different from your regular movie but it is very good!

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2013

just terrible.... dont waste your time

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2013

I loved it!!!

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2013

Whoever thinks this movie is "amazing" is just stupid lol and the acting was absolutely horrible. Extremely hyped for no reason!!!

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2013

Probably the stupidest movie I've ever seen. There is no story-line, VERY slow, no climax or anything. Yes, there were some funny lines but simply because James Franco's character was beyond creepy. The ending made no sense whatsoever! It's a shame because I like the actresses that play the main roles, but theres nothing good to say about the movie. I wish I could give it 0 out of 5 stars. Don't waste your time!

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2013

this ain't comedy (though there are satirical moments). if you are expecting to see romantic comedy involving a bunch of stupid teen girls, then don't watch this. this woman on my row walked out in disgust half way through the movie. the movie could have been better, but it will easily go down as a cult classic. if you enjoyed watching 'requiem for a dream', you'll enjoy watching spring breakers.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2013

This movie makes me scared for the next generation of females. I seriously hope that no one impressionable watches this as it's the most unrealistic and laughable depiction of teenage girls I've seen in a long time. Not to mention...Vaness Hudgens? What happened?

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2013

Who ever the hell wrote that this movie was amazing must have fallen on there f**kin head this is the worst damn movie ive ever seen in my god damn life this shit was made on windows movie maker and who the hell is this pink haired bitch worst god damn movie ive ever seen like WOW legit whoever thought this was good needs help if i could vote this 0 stars i wouldnt it would be minus zero negative thousand

Change Location