Sorry to Bother You

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3

Based on 38 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 3 44.44%
  • User rating: 3 5.56%
  • User rating: 3 0.00%
  • User rating: 3 5.56%
  • User rating: 3 44.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2018

Clever, funny and shocking. Great performances and excellent casting.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2018

The continued decline of humanity, the assault on labor, the cruelty of capitalism and greed, man's inhumanity toward man _ this movie is a disturbing look toward the future of civilization, a stunning portrayal of the ugliness and truths or our individual souls and lack of humanity, the shock and awe of it all. Are we living in a time where only 'EXTREMES' shake our consciousness, where only the horrific and shocking force us to think deeply? Here's hoping this movie will shock all that see it into some extreme acts of kindness and deeper thinking to say the least. Reminiscent of the movie, SOYLENT GREEN, with Charlton Heston and Edward G. Robinson in the 70's.

User review rating: 1 July 18, 2018

There were only a few funny moments but the main character's acting was really bad. Then came the really weird white person voice, which made me cringe. They couldn't even do a good job at matching the voice to the actor's lips. I notice that they tried to hide his mouth so it wasn't so obvious that the voice and lip movements didn't match.

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2018

Yes, another racist movie that if the skin color was reversed they would run screaming. Why do you get to be a racist if your skin is black? The hatred of white skin was very evident in this film.

User review rating: 2 July 17, 2018

It was kinda weird to me the issue was relative , but ended u

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2018

This is a brilliant and creative movie which is rare nowadays coming from Hollywood. I think the movie ''Get Out'' started a trend of humorous films that makes one think by taking a stance on racism, sexism, exploitation, the 1%, the haves and have nots, Thank Goddess there's room for more than the boring multi million blockbusters. Thank you for bringing this film to Edmonton.

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2018

very disappointing. started out OK....then proceeded to bad, then really bad.

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2018

The movie started out with a few standard laughs and it looked, for a while, that it may even be going somewhere with all the that nonsense. but it just kept getting worse and when I walked out of the show, I was convinces that nothing could save this.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2018

Worse movie I have ever since, not funny, should have walked out half way through movie to ask for money back.

Change Location