Solo: A Star Wars Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 900 votes and 120 reviews


  • User rating: 4.21 60.08%
  • User rating: 4.21 22.27%
  • User rating: 4.21 5.46%
  • User rating: 4.21 2.94%
  • User rating: 4.21 9.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 120

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2018

I hope the make another Solo movie.

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2018

If you're a fan of Star Wars movies then you will probably like this one. If your not a fan and have not seen the first three with Harrison Ford playing Han Solo then don't go. I liked the movie, but the actor playing Han Solo didn't have the charisma of Harrison Ford. Good to know the backstory of Han Solo after seeing the first three star Wars. All in all, I liked the movie, but I'm a fan.

User review rating: 2 July 15, 2018

If you never saw a Star Wars movie, this might stand alone. I am glad I paid for Deadpool and walked into Soylo.

User review rating: 3 July 04, 2018

If this movie had been done with Harrison Ford at a young age it would have been great. The problem with it is that casting does not live up to Harrison Ford's Han Solo. I loved the first Star Wars movie from the time I saw it when it originally was in the theater and even love the newer movies. This one just does not live up to the tradition in the only thing that keeps it from being the worst Star Wars movie is Jar Jar Binks.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2018

Don't Listen to na Sayers out there this was a good movie and don't compare it to other Star Wars Series because it was a fresh new take on a character we all Love, I think it was one of my favorite Star wars films, I think in the future people will look back on this movie and like it alot more,,, there was way to much negative PR in the beginning should have been released in fall when there nothing out ,,,would have been a blockbuster when it came out everyone was broke from 3 major film releases,, right after kids spent there money on those movies and graduation gifts everyone is broke in May and June

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2018

Fun movie! Excellent addition to the franchise and way better than TLJ.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2018

With all the bad publicity and my lack of enjoyment of the last 3 films, I wasn't going to bother to see Solo. I was done with the franchise. However, a friend convinced me to go and to my complete surprise I really liked it. I found it entertaining and refreshing and different than the others as it wasn't the same formula. I hope they do make a sequel but it doesn't sound like the movie did well enough for one which is a real shame.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2018

The best movie ever

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2018

I was concern going to watch this movie because SW is not producing any longer good movies but this one was the exception. I did not feel I was watching Star Wars. The acting and plot was excellent.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2018

I loved this movie on IMAX format. Finally, Han Solo story.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2018

Mostly in dark / grayish colors, continuous music background (turning after a while in a continuous noise), characters speaking in low voice, poor acting ... not much different from cheap TV sci-fi series.

User review rating: 4 June 19, 2018

I really like the Alden Ehrenreich in this movie, he is a good actor. If you haven’t seen the other Star Wars movies you will like this one.

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2018

You might like this one if you never saw the originals, but unfortunately I have, and this doesn't measure up. WHAT were they thinking?

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2018

Thought it had a lot of excitement going on. Liked the cast. It was easy to relate the character to the other Star Wars movies.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2018

Very fun movie. :)

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2018

A little different than I thought it would be but still a very good movie and worth watching you could probably make more along this line and still be very good and not disturb. The timeline

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2018

Best unique movie. No a regular movie as the previous ones.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2018

My family liked this movie. 👍

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

Full action pack adventure. I did not know that Han Solo could speak Wookiee. That was so funny.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2018

SJW trash

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

Clever story of our favorite pirate. :)

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

We are glad that we waited to watch this movie this week because we don’t like to go to the premiers. We checked this site and some YouTube videos before going to watch this movie. We found the movie enjoyabled and fun.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

I like this movie because was not a typical Star Wars movie. A new and unique story. I don’t work for Disney. I wish I could. Lol This movie is showing all over the states so many people post in here from different places. My money was well spend watching this movie.

User review rating: 2 June 13, 2018

This movie seemed all over the place. At times I thought it was very serious and then out of nowhere I would think is this a spoof movie. It seems like Disney just decided that they didn’t need to put any money into a good script because it is Star Wars and at worst it will still make a ton of money. I can honestly say that I think the 5 star ratings are done by either Disney or someone at the theater to try to get you to spend your money because I haven’t talked to a single person that would rate this anything over 3 stars.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

Solo: A Star Wars story was an awesome movie. I loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2018

Best so far. We needed a sequel.

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2018

An O.K. movie.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2018

Han Solo was the best pilot of the galaxy. Lol This movie was a total action pack story.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2018

Finally they did a good job with this movie. The previous movies were not so great.

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2018

Just another movie where they couldn't afford to pay the electric bill. If they are going to spend tons of money on costumes and makeup, turn on the lights so we can see. Worst Ron Howard directed movie ever.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2018

This movie was super fantastic.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

Very clever and packed full of action and interesting characters!

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed! Nice storyline to understand Solo’s history. Good characters, girlfriend was amazing. Recommend!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

I will watching this movie again. I think it was good and fun.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

Amazing movie.

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2018

Some childish crap, action and cg is great.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2018

Wonderful movie! Money well spent.Woody was outstanding as usual and the plot brought Hans Solo and Chewy into perspective. ENTERTAINING!!!

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2018

After Star Wars: The Force Awakens, this is the BEST of the new Star Wars movies. Better than Rogue One. Not that Rogue One was bad, but it was meh. And WAY better than The Last Jedi, which was like, What the hell was that?

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2018

Loved it!! Great action..lots of good twists.Another great Ron Howard movie!

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2018

If it was just okay, you not a true movie fan! you don't have to be a star wars fan to enjoy this movie, maybe for the storyline, but I really enjoy this movie, almost just as good as Rogue One. It may not be the best star wars movie but 10 times better than Phantom Menace. Alright you movie haters who critic about everything, bring it!!!

User review rating: 3 June 05, 2018

IT WAS OK

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2018

AmazinG! Amazing! Amazing! Ron Howard thank you thank you thank you! Definitely a theater movie not to miss out! What a story! Wow!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2018

Many good actions scenes. The cantina was very fun to watch with all those creatures going in and out. His girl friend knew how to survived. Han did not have an idea about her previous life. One of the best parts of the movie was the Falcon Millennium.

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2018

Ok

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2018

I need to repeat this movie again. We got a poster and we had a good time. IMAX the best. 👍

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2018

Loved some of the action scenes and Han Solo personality. We know the Luke was not there yet.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2018

Nice. Much better than the rest of the Sony Star Wars movies. Not the greatest movie, but well done. I usually hate Donald Glover, but he was surprisingly good as Lando. Woody Harrelson is good in everything he does.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2018

loved it. time and money well spent. good acting good story lots of action.. go see it

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

He could speak Wookie. That was something new and clever. Lol Saved his life. Great acting.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

Very cool to find how he got his name. What a pirate. He tricked everyone. Great finally.

Change Location