Solo: A Star Wars Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 808 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 4.24 61.39%
  • User rating: 4.24 21.29%
  • User rating: 4.24 5.94%
  • User rating: 4.24 2.97%
  • User rating: 4.24 8.42%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 105

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2018

A little different than I thought it would be but still a very good movie and worth watching you could probably make more along this line and still be very good and not disturb. The timeline

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2018

Best unique movie. No a regular movie as the previous ones.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2018

My family liked this movie. 👍

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

Full action pack adventure. I did not know that Han Solo could speak Wookiee. That was so funny.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2018

SJW trash

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

Clever story of our favorite pirate. :)

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

We are glad that we waited to watch this movie this week because we don’t like to go to the premiers. We checked this site and some YouTube videos before going to watch this movie. We found the movie enjoyabled and fun.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

I like this movie because was not a typical Star Wars movie. A new and unique story. I don’t work for Disney. I wish I could. Lol This movie is showing all over the states so many people post in here from different places. My money was well spend watching this movie.

User review rating: 2 June 13, 2018

This movie seemed all over the place. At times I thought it was very serious and then out of nowhere I would think is this a spoof movie. It seems like Disney just decided that they didn’t need to put any money into a good script because it is Star Wars and at worst it will still make a ton of money. I can honestly say that I think the 5 star ratings are done by either Disney or someone at the theater to try to get you to spend your money because I haven’t talked to a single person that would rate this anything over 3 stars.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

Solo: A Star Wars story was an awesome movie. I loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2018

Best so far. We needed a sequel.

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2018

An O.K. movie.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2018

Han Solo was the best pilot of the galaxy. Lol This movie was a total action pack story.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2018

Finally they did a good job with this movie. The previous movies were not so great.

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2018

Just another movie where they couldn't afford to pay the electric bill. If they are going to spend tons of money on costumes and makeup, turn on the lights so we can see. Worst Ron Howard directed movie ever.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2018

This movie was super fantastic.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

Very clever and packed full of action and interesting characters!

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed! Nice storyline to understand Solo’s history. Good characters, girlfriend was amazing. Recommend!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

I will watching this movie again. I think it was good and fun.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

Amazing movie.

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2018

Some childish crap, action and cg is great.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2018

Wonderful movie! Money well spent.Woody was outstanding as usual and the plot brought Hans Solo and Chewy into perspective. ENTERTAINING!!!

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2018

After Star Wars: The Force Awakens, this is the BEST of the new Star Wars movies. Better than Rogue One. Not that Rogue One was bad, but it was meh. And WAY better than The Last Jedi, which was like, What the hell was that?

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2018

Loved it!! Great action..lots of good twists.Another great Ron Howard movie!

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2018

If it was just okay, you not a true movie fan! you don't have to be a star wars fan to enjoy this movie, maybe for the storyline, but I really enjoy this movie, almost just as good as Rogue One. It may not be the best star wars movie but 10 times better than Phantom Menace. Alright you movie haters who critic about everything, bring it!!!

User review rating: 3 June 05, 2018

IT WAS OK

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2018

AmazinG! Amazing! Amazing! Ron Howard thank you thank you thank you! Definitely a theater movie not to miss out! What a story! Wow!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2018

Many good actions scenes. The cantina was very fun to watch with all those creatures going in and out. His girl friend knew how to survived. Han did not have an idea about her previous life. One of the best parts of the movie was the Falcon Millennium.

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2018

Ok

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2018

I need to repeat this movie again. We got a poster and we had a good time. IMAX the best. 👍

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2018

Loved some of the action scenes and Han Solo personality. We know the Luke was not there yet.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2018

Nice. Much better than the rest of the Sony Star Wars movies. Not the greatest movie, but well done. I usually hate Donald Glover, but he was surprisingly good as Lando. Woody Harrelson is good in everything he does.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2018

loved it. time and money well spent. good acting good story lots of action.. go see it

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

He could speak Wookie. That was something new and clever. Lol Saved his life. Great acting.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

Very cool to find how he got his name. What a pirate. He tricked everyone. Great finally.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

My money and time was well spend in this movie. Many funny scenes. Han was charmy. I loved his style. Kudos to this actor. Nothing dark from this movie except the monster part. They were flying through the space. 🤣

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2018

Grossly incompetent Story timeline Film was extremely dark I hope that Walt Disney doesn't turn over in his Grave! Sad that Star Wars fans stood in line to waste their Money

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

Absolutely loved the movie but the SJW robot of Lando's needs to go what a horrible way to ruin an either wise great movie.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

The new Indiana Jones style adventures. They need to make a sequel from this movie. This was a fresh story.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

Excellent movie. I thought this movie was not totally related to SW. This was Han Solo’s movie and his story.

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2018

SJW’s will love it. I can’t imagine anyone else will. Such a waste.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

in my top 4 Star Wars movies all time!

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

The warriors looked liked Vikings. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2018

Never a dull moment, good acting...Ron Howard directing. Good, solid action/adventure movie going.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2018

Yes it was fantastic.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2018

GREAT FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2018

It is a wonderful movie filled with action. The story was perfect. It showed how han solo first started out. You can't ask for a better movie to see.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2018

It is a wonderful movie filled with action. The story was perfect. It showed how han solo first started out. You can't ask for a better movie to see.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2018

So cool. They need to do a sequel of Han Solo. No time to sleep during the movie.

User review rating: 2 May 31, 2018

Not worth seeing, waste of time, both bad actors in the roles, anyone could have filled in here, they should have went with more well knownn actors. The story was boring, it could have been so much better, wait and see it on TV or internet.

Change Location