Sleepers

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sleepers Movie Poster

4.07 / 5

User rating: 4.07

Based on 603 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 4.07 66.20%
  • User rating: 4.07 12.88%
  • User rating: 4.07 1.41%
  • User rating: 4.07 1.01%
  • User rating: 4.07 18.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2011

The movie is what is really happening to our children but nobody wants to believe it. Great movie and acting.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

best movie of brad pitt

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2006

A well put together motion picture. It puts to shame some of the stuff coming out of Hollywood today.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

I think that "Sleepers" should be on everyone`s MUST READ list. Some will decide to be the "Reform" and some will move forward to `Revenge`; it will and always has been a choice.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2006

Sleepers is the best movie!!!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006

I`m a real movie buff so the names of the actors is what caused me to watch the movie. I think this movie is under rated and overlooked. Honestly, I ran to the library to find the book by l. carcaterra and can`t wait to read it. It may not have won an Oscar but some other award should have been considered!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006

i fought sleepers was a very good film i was cryin half wat through lol, i gota admit sleeprs is the best film ive watch this year

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2006

VERY MOVING AND EMOTIONAL MOVIE- STRONG ACTING AND A FLAWLESS STORYLINE,RATED 5

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

it is a sound movie, they claim to be based on truth but dont feel so , overall nice movie....*note to self, will get new suites like brad pitt :)

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

it is outstanding it has been restored very well and is told accurately as ever, great family film that has ever been done. xox

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

great sound track

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2005

MY FAOVORITE FILM IS SLEEPERS

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2005

A very moving and greatly acted film....by far, one of my favorites.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

An excellent story and cast. Brad Pitt was particularly powerful as assistant attorney journal. As usual, Kevin Bacon was brilliant in playing a social misfit.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2005

Outstanding actors all!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

Great, in every respect

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2005

I think this movie is amazing. It`s 2005 and Sleepers is still my favorite movie of all time. I cant believe anyone could think it was bad or even average. From start to finish everyone does an outstanding job. Kevin Bacon, Robert DeNiro, Brad Pitt, Jason Patrick, Brad Renfro etc. I`ll never get sick of the movie or the book. It`s timeless and shows how people can go through devistating experiences but come together to protect eachother in the end. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2005

Authentic reenactment of childhood abuse from the victims perspective.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

I thought the first half was good. Once it switched to the court case bit it was terrible! I mean really, really bad! Painfully bad!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

It doesn`t get much better than this... All-star cast, intricate plot, and moving drama. One of my favorites.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2004

I think the film was great the actors in the film were excited and played the parts good.1 of my favourite film it was just a great story. love the number 1 fan adriana x

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2004

its one of my favorite films, i also have read the book, i didn´t know that it is a true story first so i was shocked when i found out. the book is for everybody, because the whole world should know how cruel we are... i want to admit that i am from austria

Change Location