Silent Hill

Thank you for rating this movie!

Silent Hill Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 2313 votes and 253 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 47.81%
  • User rating: 3.91 23.07%
  • User rating: 3.91 13.01%
  • User rating: 3.91 4.77%
  • User rating: 3.91 11.35%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 253

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2006

It was an awesome thriller! Good story line and excellent special features.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

Truly horrific. But did they explain how the monsters child was born?

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

dumbest show i`ve ever seen not even scary and not a very good ending

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

Having seen this movie, I`d never play the videogame. Boring, slow moving, unimaginative and a terrible ending. I was looking forward to hearing that Siren go off to see some action. Pooozer. *

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

A little confusing at first , but overall, one of the better horrors out there. Just the right amount of gore...

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

I saw this movie. It ROCKS. I`m a big fan of the Series. I think that they should have had Harry and his daughter in the story line. But it was an awesome movie

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

excellent movie,for those people who did not understand the movie is only because they did not pay attencionnnn!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Ive seen better horror movies but it was still good. Didnt even try to make u jump not even once. and the monster people look like tey were taken straight out of the video game so they look really fake at sometimes in the movie. I felt like it should have been a shorter movie. It felt like they had finished making the movie to make room for a sequil but then out of nowhere decided to add more so they dont need a sequil. overall still a great movie and i would recommend it to people who want to see it. BrianBebee

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

This was the best movie from a video game. I have seen a lot of them and this one was right on with everything

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

for a video game movie, its really not that bad. you have to really appreciate the environment which the main characters walks through, and Pyramid Head is really something else right?

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

I really liked it. I found it confusing, especially in the beginning, but it all comes together as the movie goes along. Great horror film!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

everything made absolutly scence... i just had to think about the beginning for the end... i give it a 10 out of 5. not a 5 out of 10

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

it was awsoooooooooooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeee

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Great and somewhat confusing! Maybe it`s cuz I`ve never played the game, but at the end I felt a little confused and disappointed. All that aside, I have to say...Amazing monsters in this flick! The make-up and creature creators are extremely gifted. If you like scary movies, then don`t let this one get away, but research the story behind the video game first (if you`ve never played it) and I guarantee you`ll like the movie a lot more.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

It was good

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

As a fan of the game, I liked it. I loved how the darkness pulled you in. It was understood why they changed what they did. Some of what was in the game wouldn`t do well on the big screen. Kudos to the cast - great to see Sean Bean in this type of vehicle.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

It was awesome.. Really creepy

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

WooHoo!!! A wonderfully creepy movie! Great fun!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

Very Spooky!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Great movie overall, but if you didn`t play the game then you wouldn`t have understood the darkness and the way the husband and wife couldn`t see each other. Still one of the best movies in it`s genre in a long time

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

great movie. Loved it

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

I thought it was fantastic. I love the video game and have been playing it for years.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

Great movie, fantastic graphics and enveloping story line.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

love it

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Was not impressed.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Unusual but not my cup of tea

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

It was ok, but not up to 13 Ghosts!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

Ittwas an ok movie.The trailer made it appear that it would be a real good movie...I was a little disappointed.The ending was really weird

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

I thought the trailer of the movie showed way too many good parts about the movie and I felt that i had seen the whole movie just from the trailer. The concept of the movie was great but I think I would need to watch again to really know how much I liked it.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2006

great movie

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2006

It was a strange movie. Pretty close to the game. Really didn`t like the ending but some of special effects were pretty cool.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

A good kind of creepy. The ending was a little dissapointing, but the rest of the movie was great.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

Great movie, great effects, cannot wait to own it

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

finally, a scary movie that`s not the same old story told over and over again. I`m not sure what it has to do with the video game, but with a unique story line, decent acting (Alice Krige was incredible) and stunning visual effects, it`s definately a must see for horror buffs.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

Good, but not great. Silent Hill the Movie had a "nice-try" imitating the games. It was heard that the Movie was to explain the whole meaning of "Silent Hill". Sadly, the Movie only made it more complicated. The meaning of a horror flick is it to be scary, though in Silent Hill, it was not creepy scary but gorey. I still had to watch it through my fingers just incase something popped-up. Overall, I would give Silent Hill *** stars for it`s intresting storyline and its attempt in imitating Silent Hill. Good work!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

just awesome!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Some ok special effects, not the best movie plot though, acting sufficient

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Weird plot

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

I thought the visuals were pretty creepy at times but some of the dialogue was lame.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

i really like the video games and of course i like the movie; i hope they do the sequel.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Scary if you think about it. I liked several scenes. Not superfical.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

i liked a lot

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

a good movie that is worth the price of admission

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

It wasnt much like the video game which they said it would be like.but the effects were riviting and groundbreaking

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

It had some good special effects. The story was a bit choppy. Not bad for a horror flick.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

really good. i am happy they made a movie of one of my favorite games!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

I thought it was a good horror movie.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Better than alot of the horror movies that are out at the moment.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Awesome....the best movie based on a video game yet. Uwe Boll could learn something from watching this.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

i was disapointed it was not what i thought it would be.

Change Location