Sharknado

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sharknado Movie Poster

3.46 / 5

User rating: 3.46

Based on 84 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.46 59.46%
  • User rating: 3.46 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.46 2.70%
  • User rating: 3.46 2.70%
  • User rating: 3.46 35.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2014

The best killer shark movie since the original Jaws.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2013

Fine family fare.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2013

This had to be the worst movie ever made.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2013

Awesome! Fun movie!

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2013

Any star ratings you see more than a "one" is sarcasm. In movies this bad I would normally root for the sharks, but the cgi is so bad that I just fast-forwarded for any bikini shots, which there isn't any even of those! All persons involved with this one should be banned from the entertainment world forever.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2013

Oh yeah baby... Ranks right up there with the greats like "Snakes on a Plane"!

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2013

Are you kidding me? What a joke. What happened to Hollywood and cinema?

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2013

If there was a 6 star rating I would give it that. I was a remarkable film. Full of pathos and satyr. It was profound as a shark infested tornado could be. Wonderfully original much better than say Citizen Kane or that kind of crap! If you can only see one movie this year, this is the one to see! Cheers

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2013

This was probably the worst movie I have ever watched. The special effects were very poor, the acting wasn't much better and the plot , well to say the least just wasn't close to beleavable! If there was a - rating mine would be there.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2013

This was an aweful movie, I'm not sure why others have rated it more than 1 star. Unrealistic and the worst special effects ever. Don't waste your time!

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2013

awful film

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2013

What a terrible movie... This is the most unrealistic, pointless, unentertaining movie you'll ever watch... Unless you have no taste or self respect, in that case watch away!

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2013

AMAZING must watch!!!

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2013

Worst premise ever at least make the plot believable. Yes we made an entire movie about sharks in a tornado. Most of them would be dead before the hit the ground remember they need water to breathe

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2013

what a shitty movie!!!

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2013

Couldn't watch it all it was sooooo BAD. I can't believe it has 4 stars...

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2013

saw this movie during shark week on discovery channel...it was ok...

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2013

awful film

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2013

The only thing holding this movie back is it wasn't shot in 3D.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2013

The scariest movie since JAWS!

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2013

It certainly isn't Jaws or Academy Awards material but lots of action & gore. Too unrealistic & campy to be scary but a fun albeit somewhat obvious ride. So I'd give it a 3* versus only a 2* that others of like mind suggest.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2013

The only summer movie worth standing in line for!

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2013

One of the year's ten best.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2013

AWESOME! I'll definitely be seeing it a few more times at the theater!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2013

The one CGI movie that delivered this summer!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2013

The smartest movie of the summer.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2013

I really hope they remember this movie at Oscar time.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2013

Gripping and absolutely thrilling! Relentlessly terrifying and the best shark movie ever made!

User review rating: 3 August 13, 2013

It's ok; go in with realistic expectations and you'll have a good enough time.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2013

It's AWESOME -- the BEST horror movie I've ever seen.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2013

Makes Jaws look like Finding Nemo. Amazing special effects and a gripping story from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2013

The scariest movie since The Room! Don't watch this alone!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2013

I jumped out of my seat at least half a dozen times! A MUST in AVX!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2013

Scarier than JAWS! Great cast and the special effects were outstanding! Just wish I had paid the extra for an IMAX screening.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2013

Cheap effects, lame acting and stunts, rediculous ending. I like the American mentality of how to stop tornados, drop a bomb into it! Bombs solve all problems!!! And diving into the mouth of a shark that is falling from the sky with a running chainsaw, which happens to be the exact shark that swallowed the female lead actress, who fell from a helicopter, and she is not injured by any of this at all. neat. Leave your brain somewhere else if you watch this. ENOUGH SAID!

User review rating: 2 August 07, 2013

So bad it's kind of good.

Change Location