Second Act

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 106 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 45.10%
  • User rating: 3.49 11.76%
  • User rating: 3.49 13.73%
  • User rating: 3.49 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.49 23.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2019

LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

5 stars. The performance was great. It was SO funny. It had a touch of everything, hopes, dreams, love, laughter and affirmation for those who feel that obstacles in pursue of your dreams can be overcome. There is a message here for everyone. Your down, you rise, you fall, and you overcome!

User review rating: 2 January 14, 2019

Do not pay to watch this movie!! The trailer just shows the best parts of the movie. Just wait till it comes on tv to watch it.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Jennifer Lopez back on the big screen -- what more could you want?

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

Loved it.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2019

Snoozville...........Zzzzzzzzzz

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2019

The message is clear: lower income women belong in super savings discount stores. Have a kid at 16 drop out of school. Give kid up and pretend its been adopted by a CEO of a billion dollar industry leader, date a car mechanic. Invent a new cosmetic But the truth is that even with degrees, you have to have support of others. I'd like to see a movie where someone works their tail off, does the right stuff only to have some jealous gay men sabotage a lifes work.

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2019

Very entertaining. But the boy that made the Facebook page and phoney resume should be the one to run around explaining. So should his mother. It made the movie difficult to watch. Good costuming.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2019

Fun movie. Some very funny spots. Worth seeing. Probably more of a a girls movie

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2019

The kind of movie Lady Ga Ga wishes she could make.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2019

Nice movie well acted with good story. Funny and sentimental in a good way. If your offended by foul language dont go and then complain later. Thats why you have movie ratings.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2019

Enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2019

Great message with lots of emotions! The characters are likable and were very entertaining!!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

It was good, with a nice message!

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

Why does Hollywood feel the necessity to include all the foul language and humor in these films? People don't talk like that all the time especially in front of kids. I am going to the movies to be entertained not to be immersed in all the filth. I thought better of Leah R. --J. Lo seemed to be just going through the paces from past films. Same story over and over.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2019

A very special movie.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2019

Nothing special

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2019

I lost interest in the middle and walked out, and I seldom do it...

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2018

Uggghhhh so dumb- clearly an "act" with a super lame plot... I feel dumb for sitting in the theatre, and even more so for being hooked into thinking this was going add something to my life for the two hours I wasted on it.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2018

The message of unselfish Love and responsibility for life.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

I like Jennifer Lopez even though her movies are very predictable. I gave it one star for the unnecessary language. Believe it or not everyone does not talk like that and I would like to be entertained and not have to listen to foul language.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2018

A classy, sexy comedy! 5/5

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed this delightful film. Great message movie...

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2018

Really enjoyed this movie, relaxing, no violence, great family show, with real values.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Don't waste your money on this one, it's a snoozer with a waking plot.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2018

Loved it! Funny, serious, romantic --

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2018

Boring

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2018

It would be o.k. as a TV movie

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2018

Tell Jennifer to stop doing the same picture over and over again. She is just the Queen is Romantic Comedy. Stop it. This movie is not Working Girl! The language is also inappropriate. Too Bad. I expected more! There was One nice twist. I didn’t understand the ending. It wasn’t explained. At 49, Jennifer find something that you care about and put you money and name to an important cause. You are a Gen X. Time to make a difference not movies

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2018

I really enjoyed the movie. Very entertaining and funny. JLo and Leah were great together!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2018

I find this movie very entertaining and uplifting!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2018

Very entertaining. Liked the story and it was also very funny!

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2018

Same movie over and over

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2018

The must-see movie of the 2018 Holiday Season!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2018

Always great to see Lopez back on the screen and in top form.

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2018

If you liked Maid in Manhattan, you’ll probably like this - it’s kinda the same movie, lol. It was ok - I like the actors, and that probably helped. Overall, not bad.

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2018

Does it not seem like Hollywood now is the place where creativity has gone to die? This movie smells awfully similar to 'Maid in Manhattan'. My recommendation is to quit supporting these Hollywood hacks.

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2018

'GIRL POWER!!!!!' - Spice Girls circa 1997

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2018

Enjoyable movie! Plot was cute and realistic. Jennifer L was excellent and so was Leah.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2018

Plot was so contrived. They threw everything in it...poor girl gets overlooked for promotion, poor girl can't commit to relationship, poor girl gets to have a miraculous transformation and an over-the-top ending.

Change Location