Scream - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.26 / 5

User rating: 3.26

Based on 200 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.26 51.11%
  • User rating: 3.26 5.56%
  • User rating: 3.26 1.11%
  • User rating: 3.26 2.22%
  • User rating: 3.26 40.00%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2022

Waaaaay too stupid.

User review rating: 1 April 11, 2022

This sucked so hard! This is horror for people who don't know what real horror is. This stinks.

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2022

Wow, this was so bad! Avoid!

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2022

The main plot of the movie follows the original so one could actually watch this one after the first. One could skip any or all of the middle movies but any included should be watched in order. That being said, the underlying story/progression of the main characters evolves in each movie so I would say that if you want a little extra 'bang for the buck', and to relate/get to know the main characters/connect with them, watch them all. I also liked that instead of making the villain(s) hard to guess, they made everyone else an obvious choice (thus making the villain(s) hard to guess.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2022

The one movie this year that doesn't disappoint.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2022

People were terrified and screaming in the aisles. It takes a lot to scare contemporary horror audiences and this is one picture that not only met expectations but also exceeded them.

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2022

Not scary in the slightest, and just as shallow as any of the previous entries. "Makes you think" ?!? Hahaha! If you're not a thinker at all I suppose this pablum would qualify as an intellectual exercise, but people who actually read books and watch real cinema will recognize this for what it is: garbage.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2022

It's that rare horror movie that not only makes you jump in your seat but also makes you think. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2022

Imbecile horror. This is complete garbage.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2022

Over done

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2022

It does a good job of not getting too far away from the core principles of the franchise, yet adding enough new ingredients to prevent it from becoming stale or dull.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2022

Ingenious! You won't see the scares coming until it's too late!!!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2022

Seen it five times already! The Halloween movies continue to careen downhill, but Scream is definitely on an upward trajectory.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2022

Latest entry in the garbage series. Insultingly stupid. Horror for spastics.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2022

Not to be confused with the movie Scream but there are several callbacks to the movie Scream.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2022

FOR WESSSSSS/sav and lou. absoulty da best scarwy movie we had wever watched. HeHahEhahehA. donkey horse pig face (: were crack heads lmao. Lou & Sav (:

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2022

You simply can't go wrong with a Scream movie. Fun for one and all!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2022

Brings back fond memories and creates some new ones, too.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2022

An intelligent and scary shocker. Best of the series, IMO.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2022

Dumb. Not scary at all. Not that any of 'em were. Bad dialogue.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2022

Awesome!

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2022

Dull, predictable. Constantly undermines itself, just like the other films in this worthless franchise.

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2022

I didn't have the bar set real high when I went. Not great, but better than I expected.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2022

Don't watch it alone!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2022

The scariest movie since the original Psycho.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2022

Hahaha! What a joke! Less scary than Barney the dinosaur. Stop making this garbage!

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2022

A scary masterpiece.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2022

The suspense doesn't let up for a second.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2022

About as scary as a ladybug. This is total crap.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2022

The scariest movie in some time.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2022

These movies always sucked. This is no exception.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2022

i want my money back!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2022

Worth the wait, no question. Great to see the regulars back, and a new, younger cast of characters are introduced in case they want the series to continue.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2022

It's arguably the best callback movie yet.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2022

It's a new terror classic! Absolutely loved this!

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2022

Only way you could have improved this would be to have brought Jennifer Love Hewitt back.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2022

GREAT!

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2022

Yet another terrible entry in the worst horror franchise ever.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2022

My favourite of the series so far! Can't wait for the next part!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

A blast from the past and totally fun!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

I never thought we'd get another Scream and I certainly didn't think it'd be this good!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2022

The best Scream EVER!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2022

WHO DONE IT? AND A GREAT THROWBACK W META, FUNNY AND KICK ASS. GO SEE IT A FEW TIMES TO MAKE SURE WE GET SCREAM 6

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2022

Blows HALLOWEEN KILLS out of the water and then some.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2022

If theaters were open I'd be seeing this again and again!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2022

One of the best callback movies ever!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2022

A fantastic sequel/reboot! Everything you could ask for you'll find in this movie.

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2021

Let it die! These movies were never any good! They sucked!

  Change Location