Saw

Thank you for rating this movie!

Saw Movie Poster

4.01 / 5

User rating: 4.01

Based on 10512 votes and 282 reviews


  • User rating: 4.01 64.92%
  • User rating: 4.01 8.64%
  • User rating: 4.01 6.36%
  • User rating: 4.01 2.26%
  • User rating: 4.01 17.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 282

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2010

Best thriller, gore movie ever made!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

the best

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2008

Probally one of the best horror movies ever, exciting and intense!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

Lots of twists and turns...great movie! 5/5

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

i don`t think i enjoyed SAW. it was physocologically disturbing and extremely gorry. Not to mention most of the plot didn`t make sense

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

Very Good Movie... i think its the 1st good horror movie of the 2000`s.... every other is just the same old,slash,cut,sex,kill...! 5/5 stars

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

one of the best movies i have ever seen in my life!! i loved it..it was soo intense..gory..and really good acting and plot!! this movie is the best horror movie ever..by far! i loved the twist`s in it....the ending was sooo so so so awesome...really good and suprising..."GAME OVER"!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

what an amazing horror movie! i lvoed every bit of it.....one of the best horror movies ever!great story and an awesome twist..lots of excitment and action! and blood!! see it! its awesome!!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

SAW is the greatst Movie Ever..its really awesome it has lots of killing and gore yet still has a awesome story line to it : ).. i also love saw 2 and 3

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

SAW is my favorite movie EVER!!! the plot and the scrip and the camera angels where all hit straight on! this movie is a MUST SEE

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

it was really good,very entertaning,and disturbing,and creepy,with a great twist,and a good story,the movie was made ot teach you the value of life,and how sick people can be,it was great!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

wicked horror film,really gory and lots of twists and turns,edge-of-your-seat-suspense,and lots of thrills! great movie

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Awesome film with a great story and mind spinning twists.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2006

saw was a very good movie,with a great twist.i really enjoyed saw 3 and a half\5

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2006

i loved this film and watched it 20000000 times it sooooooo great so is saw 2 (leigh is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo HOT) actors great in both movies they all make u think abuot life wich is cool coz u realise how important it is, this aint scary but it gory and that still good!

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

Saw kept me guessing to the very end. The actors were great and i cant wait to see saw 2.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2006

Saw`s the best film going,keep it up Leigh WHannell & James Wan!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

an absolutely spectacular horror movie. i dont think i have ever seen a horror movie with more twists than this one. its not very scary in my opinion, but it is majorly entertaining. 5/5.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2006

Now I think there are reasons for kill your self, even if you don’t want to... SAW is spectacular, is the best of its kind and from my point of view is the explicit expression of fear, not to ghosts or supernatural, but to very stressed people. I hope all of my friends could see it.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2006

SAW was awesome it is my favorite movie. I saw the SAW2 also I loved it. The acting was excellent. Leigh Whannell is a great actor, and Tobin Bell was great too. I don`t think the movie would have been the same without Whannell playing Adam, or Tobin playing Jigsaw. I give the movie thumbs up and 4stars. The music was great also I Love both saw soundtracks.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

Saw changed my views on life on how much i dont apperciated it.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

SAW is my #1 fav movie! i looove that movie and my #2 fav...SAW 2!!! i think leigh whannell did a really awesome job writing and acting (plus he`s so frickin HOT!!!!!!!!) the killers mask scares me so bad so now i have to keep a chair under my door 2 make sure it doesnt come in my room. i have so many pictures all over my binder and my door. i have seen so many horror movies its crazy and this is my #1! leigh couldnt have done a better job with this! i highly recommend this movie and watching this on the big screen- scared the hell out of me!! and i so cannot wait until SAW 3that will probly be my #3 fav movie.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

i think saw is a really awesome movie and leigh whannell did a good job writing the movie,this is my favorite movie and i seriously think leigh whannell is really hot.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

i reckon it was a heaps good movie and Leigh Whannell is the hottest thing i have ever seen in my life with a really cool voice.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

the perfect movie i`d ever seen

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

It was good but leigh whannel was a bad actor. But good writer. I hope saw 2 improves on acting and gore.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2005

It portrays the importance of life in a vile but true way.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2005

dreadful film. deeply unpleasant in a contrived and meaningless way.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2005

It was just amazing, i`m usually not into horror and bloody movies but THIS was just great. They story line was good, the whole thing was good. It was intense and interesting. It wasn`t scary though, it wasn`t like some horror film like Jason X where a guy in a hockey mask runs around killing people. This is not a mindless killing movie. It`s well thought out by Leigh Whannell and James Wan. These Australian film makers are great, i can`t wait to see what they`ll come up with next.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

Held my breath the whole way through.....

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

Cary Elwes should not be allowed to act

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

ok, so i;m not the only one who thought the acting wasnt the greatest,*coughCaryElwescough*. I did think it would be more gory, but don`t get me wrong, it is a pretty bloody movie. i was very impressed, this has been the first horror movie i`ve seen that brilliantly incorporated an excellent plot with gore, not just peoples heads being shopped off for no reason like other movies i`ve seen.this movie was extremely clever, and i love the twist at the end.i`m definitly going to watch saw 2, but i`ll wait for the dvd release.i`m only 13 so they own`t let me into the theatres, and my parents wouldnt let me anyways.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

Pretty Good, but Se7en is better.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

One of the scariest things I`ve ever seen or read, and horror movies don`t scare me.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

this movie is curazy, you will never guess who the killer is, its pretty curazy. i recommend it for anybody over 13, so taht way we dont get any more stupid little kid reviews like the one below me.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

I thought it was so twisted and freaky. What really scared me was that this could really happen to someone. Now I really watch my back. I suppose it was ok apart from freaking me out for about a week

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2005

I liked it, but it had to much blood. WAY too much. I had to close my eyes like through half of the movie. And im 11!! It would have been cool if there wasn`t that much blood, but it still rocked. Did you know that they`re are making Saw II

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

fab movie really worth watching it but the acting good be better

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

Leigh was soooo frickin` cute!!! I think it`s the most genius movie i`ve ever seen!!! I never thought the killer would be who it was!!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

YO!! That movie was CRAZY!!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

Restored my belief in serious movie making

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

wow! the acting wasn`t really that great but the story was so good!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

it was good, i loved the twist. it is now one of my fav movies, although it could have been i alittle scarier, i have coughed up scarier stuff.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

You can truly tell how much effort the directors, actors, writers, etc have put into this movie. It is a brilliant thriller, well-written, well-acted, well-done, with just the right amount of twist. I can tell you, when I saw the jaw mechanism rip backwards, when I saw Amanda`s hands tugging in vain at what could be her weapon of murder... my heart stopped. Ten out of ten, five star thriller.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

it was good

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

I think by far Saw was the greatest mind-blowing movie ever! It had so much of horror and twists to the movie that made me wanna actually watch the whole movie. I loved the movie so much that I bought it! One of the best movies in my DVD Library right now and I`m a pretty picky movie watcher. The soundtrack to the movie also rocked. Leigh Whanelle the "master" behind it all was amazing and he is a great actor as well. I also figured that he appeared in The Matrix Reloaded as well. I would recommend anyone to watch this movie because it surely is pure genius!! Can`t wait for Saw 2 this Fall!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2005

best movie ive ever seen and ive watched thousands and thousands of movies..............

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

It is the most awesome thriller movie I have seen this 2004!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

MOST AWSOME MOVIE FOR 2004 AND 2005 SO FAR.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

The movie had some nice surprises, but mostly was pretty lame. I hate when characters don`t just shoot the bad guy during one of the 50 chances they get. Also the key in the bathtub thing was dumb because had the key not gone down the drain Adam would have found it immediately and freed himself.

Change Location