Saving Mr. Banks

Thank you for rating this movie!

Saving Mr. Banks Movie Poster

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 260 votes and 109 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 49.59%
  • User rating: 4.37 43.90%
  • User rating: 4.37 3.25%
  • User rating: 4.37 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.37 3.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 109 of 109

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2013

I love this movie, a glimpse into Walt Disney's world .

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2013

A heart warming film taking us back in time to what Disney was all about. The beauty of film with a unexpected insight to the magic behind the making of the classic Mary Poppins. Emma Thompson is brilliant and with Tom Hanks as Walt Disney, who brings out the true meaning behind the book written (much to my surprise) the story behind the story, fabulous. Who knew!! Really loved it!!

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2013

This was a great movie. So interesting to find out what was behind the making of the movie Mary Poppins. Tom Hanks played Walt Disney extremely well, and Emma Thompson was perfectly cast as well.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2013

Tom Hanks never dissappoints!

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2013

The movie was good. I think everyone was expecting a Disney style movie, cheese or sentimental, but the result was amazing, it was a delightful surprise. Emma Thompson was outstanding...her performance was just amazing.

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2013

My sister and I both went and we loved it. Emma Thompson and Tom Hanks had excellent performances! I loved watching the process for how they made Mary Poppins movie as well as the back story that led to the creation of the story. It made me remember how much I enjoy this movie and loved the music and want to watch the original again with the new insights gained from this film. A very touching film. Would definitely recommend!

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2013

I loved this movie. Tom Hanks and Emma Thompson both had outstanding performances in this movie.This movie made me want to watch Mary Poppins and go to Disneyland.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2013

wonderful family movie.

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2013

My mom won tix and my girlfriend and her friend and I went as well. I was impressed. Hanks is phenominal. Emma Thompson is fantastic as well. I can't give much away, but it makes you want to watch Mary Poppins with a greater appreciation!

Change Location