Safe House

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.85 / 5

User rating: 3.85

Based on 246 votes and 98 reviews


  • User rating: 3.85 30.89%
  • User rating: 3.85 39.02%
  • User rating: 3.85 20.33%
  • User rating: 3.85 4.07%
  • User rating: 3.85 5.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 98

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2012

excellent solid action thriller, that will keep you on the edge of your seat. brutally intense shoot out and high speed chase scenes. a wonderful performance from reynolds and washington. highly recommend !

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2012

fun movie!!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2012

very fun and entertaining movie. some good plot twists. denzel gives a good performance and reynolds matches up with him pretty well. good movie!!

User review rating: 4 June 18, 2012

reynolds and denzel were great. action and kept me awake.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

fun movie!!!

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

lots of action but didn't wow me.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2012

good movie, with some twists and turns, great chemistry between washington and reynolds

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2012

it's worth watching.

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2012

fun and exciting movie!

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2012

ryan did great - this was fun and the story was plausable and well thought out - great actors too !

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2012

exciting. on-stop action movie!!

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2012

great

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2012

i recommended it to my friends. it kept my attention throughout the movie.

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2012

i quite enjoyed it. it had a great plot.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2012

enjoyed this movie more than i expected. lots of action and plot twists.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2012

this was a great movie! it had me on the edge of my seat. denzel is such a great actor.

User review rating: 4 May 30, 2012

action packed! loved denzel washington's acting! it's a must see again!

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2012

absolutely amazing!

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

great! good combo of denzel and ryan!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2012

action packed my kind of movie

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

liked it

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 3 May 25, 2012

typical plot, but definitely a fast paced action movie. great acting by ryan and denzel.

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

this movie had some great action, fast paced and no easy figuring out ending

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

great movie, nice plot, good twists

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

denzel got into your head even if you are just watching, you did not what was going to come next, it kept you in your seats right form the start to the end. ryan play and fantastic role.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

really enjoyed this action/thriller. reynolds and washington were great in it.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2012

a little bit predictable, but nonetheless a fun film, with pulpy jason bourne-esque action and plot. also well acted by everyone involved.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

this movie was ok, i enjoyed it but wouldn't go out of my way to watch it again. there were some good twists along the way and you really don't see the ending coming, but nothing to write home about.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

smart. like this alot.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

23-5-12. actually, i found this movie excellent wrt acting, writing, message, setting, music; however, the gratuitous violence was too much: the points could have been made off scene or with less. otherwise, the film would be an "a".thanks. l.l.m.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

not for the faint-hearted. there is a lot of fighting and action in this movie. it is well shot, editing and choreographed. and well... ryan renolds is the eye-candy.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

good action flick. not super memorable, but okay.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

i was guessing the whole time!

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2012

i love denzel he made the movie,but i really expected more after seeing him in training day

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

a passable action film though the "twists" were pretty obvious.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

not bad, not washington's best, but very good.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

entertaining

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

good action movie

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2012

it was a good movie.full of suspense

User review rating: 4 May 01, 2012

good acting. somewhat predictable but still good. lots of action!

User review rating: 2 April 20, 2012

i am a huge fan of both actors but this movie was a dud. it was filmed way, way too fast in the action sceens and was hard ont he eyes to follow. it was a very big disappointment. wait for the video and save the money.

User review rating: 3 April 20, 2012

highly entertaining action thriller. while there are some plot wholes, the movie is still solid fun to watch. loved the chemistry between reynolds and washington.

User review rating: 3 April 10, 2012

a very fun movie to watch. yeah, there some holes in the plot and some bad direction, but it's a fun times at the movies.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2012

ryan reynolds and denzel washington make a great pair in safe house, cat and mouse games that thrill you the entire time, great action scenes, kept me at the edge of my seat the whole time!

User review rating: 3 March 28, 2012

good action thriller!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2012

denzel may man so handsome!! always great, the other canadian actor was good as well

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2012

fun-filled movie!

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2012

fun movie...non-stop action!!

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2012

liked the movie. but it was not as good as bourne movies. good acting.

Change Location