Rush

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 192 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 4.43 61.80%
  • User rating: 4.43 25.84%
  • User rating: 4.43 8.99%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.43 3.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2015

An awesome movie !!

User review rating: 4 May 04, 2015

Great movie.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2014

awesome movie!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2014

outstanding movie, with great performances!!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2014

The performances by Jason Patric and Jennifer Jason Leigh are unforgettable!

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2014

Simply flawless, some of the best movies don't have a clear cut lead character. Loved the tale of both Lauda and Hunt and found myself cheering for both of them.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2014

An excellent movie that clearyl got overlooked for best picture by the Oscars. Hemsworth adn Ruhl do a fantastic job in portraying these two giants of race.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2014

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2014

Wow! How real it was.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2014

Fast paced ride into Formula 1 racing of the mid seventies.Great to see the old cars and how dangerous the cars seem now 35 years later. Amazing acting by both lead stars.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2013

I think I have new appreciation of car racing after this movie. Both main actors were great.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2013

excellent

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2013

Good movie with great character development.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2013

great movie!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2013

a must see movie

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2013

a great movie

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2013

good story, but a bit too long

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2013

it was okay.

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2013

good action

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

beautiful performance

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

Exciting, enjoyed fast movie angles of car racing. admirable the way N. Lauda came out on top again.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2013

a good movie

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2013

Such a great film. Acting was fantastic, very suitable characters. Ron's directing was flawless and very stylish. The movie will remain your heart pumping hard!

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2013

The Music and The Fashions were great. Chris looks Hot! The story was informative as I know nothing about car racing. I learned the sacrifices these Men will do to WIN

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

This is a story about identity versus identity, personality versus personality, different tactics being employed toward the same goal. It is the dynamic between Hunt and Lauda that makes the film a riveting piece about the power of passion and will. Hemsworth and Brühl are fantastic as polar opposites that share the love for speed. A Rush indeed.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

Loved it! Great cinematography!

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2013

very good movie

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

Interesting story and compelling actors Hemworth and Bruhl nail their characters in their perilous rivalry to be champion of Formula One racing.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

Great movie with great acting. Would recommend this movie to anyone.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

I think that this movie was great. You really saw the development of 2 heroes. The acting was amazing.

User review rating: 3 October 31, 2013

Was looking forward to a fully packed action indie 500 movie, but was disappointed when it was mostly the story lie between the 2 drivers. But the story was told well, and the acting was great.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

I'm not a car fan and was very delighted that this movie delivered more then a car race but a sad yet exhilarating movie about 2 different lives. One that found balance in life and one that kept on seeking the high and unfortunately did him in at a young age. Very good movie to see.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2013

A great film about a great rivalry between a shooting star and a real good pilot. Ron Howard produced an excellent film for race fans.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2013

I am not a racing fan. I don't watch it, or even care for it. After seeing Rush, directed by Ron Howard, I think I might start following the sport! Rush is a brilliant, spectacular and exhilarating film that should be seen by racing and non-racing fans alike! THE GOOD: Excellent acting (mainly from Chris Hemsworth (Thor) and Daniel Bruhl), superb race sequences, brilliant dialogue, gorgeous cinematography, spectacular characters! THE BAD: It felt a little long. For its 2 hour run time, some scenes dragged on a bit. THE UGLY: none. OVERALL: Rush is an exhilarating film that is definitely worth seeing! RATING: 9.25/10

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2013

Great Movie

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

Great film!

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

Excellent movie! It was action packed and had enough of a storyline to keep non racing fans interested but for those that are into Formula one it's true to the sport!

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

Exhilarating and charismatic. What it lacks in depth, it makes up with pure high-octane story telling. An overall well acted and great film.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

I didn't know anything about this movie going in and I'm not a big racing fan but I really enjoyed this movie and have recommended it to many people. Despite being a racing movie it is more character driven rather then sport driven so even non F1 fans will enjoy it.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

I didn't know much about racing or the rivality betweetn James Hunt and Niki Lauda, but I really enjoyed this movie. It was refreshing to see two rivals portrayed without too many prejudices. I honestly didn't know who to root for. The ending was sweet and truly satisfying.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

You can never go wrong with a Ron Howard production. Based on a true story, this is a very good drama with some intensity and added humour.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

Really good movie

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

STory very well told...great build-up, suspense and interest even knowing what happens.Some of the best racing scenes I have ever seen. You believe the actors are the real-life people, not somebody playing a role.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

Amazing true story of the battle between to racers and the dangers that go with F1 racing

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

By all accounts, the 1976 Formula One season was one for the ages, and if "Rush" is to be believed, probably the best one to ever occur. I know that it's all dramatized and I'm sure stretches of the film never actually happened in real life, but because of the way it goes about telling the story of that particular season -- and, more specifically, the two men fighting for the championship -- it's an incredibly compelling and thrilling experience. The film's plot really begins in 1970, when the two men at its center, James Hunt and Niki Lauda (Chris Hemsworth and Daniel Brühl), were both Formula Three drivers. After their first race together, they begin to develop a rivalry that they conti

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2013

Such a good movie!! Super well done and even better that it was a true story. Would see it again and recommend it to many!

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2013

Excellent movie-great acting! Even if you're not a fan of the sport, the story is very good and well-acted! Sounds effects and cinematography were superb!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2013

Very good!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2013

A snap shot of what F-1 racing was like in the seventies,driver safety was still not equal to ,todays.Excellent vision into the technical side of racing,wonderful cockpit views of driving and F-1. Lots of furious action on the track.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2013

Powerful film with terrific re-enactment of this tragic story. Niki Lauda's strength to overcome the worst of injuries and the sad self destruction of James Hunt.

Change Location