Rock Star

Thank you for rating this movie!

Rock Star Movie Poster

3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 780 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 3.19 44.70%
  • User rating: 3.19 9.30%
  • User rating: 3.19 5.17%
  • User rating: 3.19 1.94%
  • User rating: 3.19 38.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

friggin sweet!!great rock music

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2006

it was one of the best movies i`v ever seen

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2005

Hey it`s an awsome film I had to write a Synopsis for Rock Star for Film Studies, this is what I wrote tell me what you think: Chris Cole a devoted and eccentric fan to heavy 80’s metal band Steel Dragon and Bobby Beers the flamboyant main singer. Dreaming of the stage and fame and his girlfriend Emily believing and backing him up every step of the way. Chris and his friends sing in a tribute band and he idolizes Bobby with their music talents they become the heavy metal band. When Chris is thrown out of the tribute band he is left distraught. To his surprise one phone call can change that which leaves him to join the band he has drea

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

i thought it was the best movie yet 10 **********

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

You know, I really liked it. I don`t care if it`s fluff. I thought it captured the time...and I was there.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

Ther movie is the maximous!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

i think that mark is sexy and hott i think the music was the best and it made me understand how hard it is to be come a rockstar now i love the long hair and the clothes i am 36 and that was my life in the 80,s i lived for hsir bands and i will never not think about it. they should make a nother one same guy in it but i love it a lot i need to hear the sound track in my car well i love it ...lynn B

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

I saw this movie, when I was under-age. So what if i`m not a critic, so i`ll say what i thought of this movie... I THOUGHT IT WAS THE WORST, GROSSEST MOST BARBAREIC THING I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE!!!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2003

the music was amazing. the actors were brilliant, and the story is true.....

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2002

i think this movie was very wel done. MArk played a perfect role i think people like me who have a dream of beeing a star like that loved it. Brought me in to the movie feeling like the actor. well done! i give it 5 stars

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2002

Awesome film! It was like a walk down memory lane... the clothes, the concerts, the music.... brilliantly put together.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2002

This Movie was the best! Mark Wahlberg is SO HOT! Jennifer Aniston played a good role too.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2002

i thought of Rock star as an amazing movie not only to watch but also it`s tell me never to give up my dream of becoming a rock start.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2002

very good rock and roll movie for real fan of rock rock and roll for ever

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2002

One of the most under-rated movies I have seen! Terrific film!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2002

This film was reportedly based on a 1997 New York Times article about a singer in a Judas Priest cover band who was hired by the actual band. All references to the heavy-metal group were removed from the screenplay before it was shot.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2002

This movie stinks.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2002

Surprisingly not bad. I thought it would suck, be it`s actually very entertaining and has some great music.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2001

Awesome movie finally something for all the metal heads out there Metal is all about partying man!! rock on

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2001

It is groovey

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2001

LONG LIVE ROCK!!!!! WHY....? BECAUSE ZEKE SAYS SO!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2001

Rock Star Rocked Man!!!!!! Great Music. With all the dance,hip-hop crap out there,this was music to my ears.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2001

I enjoyed it because I am into heavy metal. I grew up on it. It reminded me of my own past. I was in a band with similar music.

Change Location