Red Dawn

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.83 / 5

User rating: 2.83

Based on 100 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 2.83 27.08%
  • User rating: 2.83 22.92%
  • User rating: 2.83 2.08%
  • User rating: 2.83 2.08%
  • User rating: 2.83 45.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2013

Good movie

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2013

Seriously Amercian.... terrible. Just terrible.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2013

The original can't hold a candle to this version.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2013

Here's a remake that they should of left alone. Some of the more important scenes were left out or changed for the worst. I challenge anyone who liked this movie to watch the original and say it wasn't better than this cheap remake.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2013

If there was an option to give absolutely no stars, than that's what this movie deserves. Who ever came up with the idea of North Korea invading the USA, and who ever even allowed it to go into production should be shot on sight. Can somebody explain to me how the hell would they be able to just bypass the most powerful Navy, and Air Force in the world? They probably used teleportation technology. This is got to be one of the worst, and stupidest movie ever made. I'd rather sit trough the most boring seminar, than suffer trough this movie one more time. If I had a time machine, I would test it out, to unsee this garbage.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2013

Drival

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2013

There were no plot to the story at all, the movie was highly unrealistic, everything happened so quickly it felt like the movie was just a big rush. The movie had a great potential to be great but it turned to be a big disappointment

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2013

The defense of the statutory values. All citizens is called to make choices. This film shows that with the means of the edge, one is able to carry them out. “Who wants the peace, prepares the war! ”, “It is always necessary to think what we want to say and always say what we think!” and “We inherited our freedom, now, we must fight to preserve it” drawn from the film. It is very a good American film which speaks about terrorism and adapted for the young people. I very appreciated the young actors. To see on Super Channels or to rent it. Don't fail to see the film, I suggest it to you!

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2012

Can't believe I paid money to see this. What a waste

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2012

Very Well done! Good acting. Realistic Story :D

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2012

loved it

User review rating: 4 December 05, 2012

Good amount of action. The two "twists" towards the end and the ending itself leave something to be desired. Good acting and good story line. Just good overall.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2012

I was going to give it 4 stars but I thought all the actors really Do deserve oscars for their perfomances! Especially the 2 "brothers". I Don't like war movies but this was more of a defend your country at home movie. I wish there would be a sequel! But instead of a sequel, they should've did the ending, where they show if the "Koreans" went back to their country or not.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2012

finally saw RD in hopes of finding redeeming depictions of who's INCLUDED as good-guys as part of Wolverines young homeland rebel defenders. NONE. Only one odd East-Asian American, born here, got to play a peculiar US Marine (1 of 3 older adult Marines), clearly East-Asian looking BUT named SMITH. Ironic Obscurity. WHY NOT add few stereotypes going negative-to-positive: e.g. a local-born Chinese food delivery boy delivers Chow Mein and a few semi-automatic weapons (act of heroism) to the Wolverines and later gets caught and executed? Why NO Chinatown seems to exists in Red Dawn West-Coast America to draw such characters from!? how odd! Opp wasted even if imperfect

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2012

RED DAWN is an injustice to open minded whites who are receptive to East-Asians born in the West. RD needs a MAJOR rewrite; it LEGITIMATELY missed a big opportunity. Why bar East-Asian American/Canadian 'born here' peers as side-by-side FRIENDS? Where are we? Are we invisible? Does it mean White folks here NEVER have CLOSE East-Asian friends? But just East-Asian friends they keep at the outer most fringes as mere 'acquaintances'? Ashamed to associate closer? Why? Did USA Hollywood's brainwashing in last 100 yrs work so well, that NOBODY here can imagine an East-Asian American/Canadian local born 'hero/ally/lead' visible likeable/(dare i say, loveable) 'friend' (barely even a side-kick status

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2012

PROOF: The only reason Im going to see red dawn is cause there's sexy ass guys running around with guns killing Asians my type of movie ;) ! wendy gomez<3 2012-Nov-20

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2012

Why can't they leave the classics alone?

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2012

complete waste of time

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2012

most don't know Red Dawn was made about demonizing (Commie Reds) China invading America (uncharacteristic of China knowing the way they think). I'm sick of this, since I have ethnic roots there but born and bullied/shunned/mocked here. so, instead, they photoshop the entire movie with North Korean signage. fail. I'm looking at every character in the movie, and MISSING are East-Asian 'friends' (positive peers 'born here too') which seem to be ABSENT from most Hollywood movies. this only perpetuates hatred for 'chinks' (boo, we don't like slant eyed [expletives deleted]) sad.

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2012

The Chinese I could see invading America. But the North Koreans? Come on. They can't even feed themselves.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2012

I loved the movie!!!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2012

You're an idiot to expect every movie to be based in reality. All movies are fictional entertainment unless they happen to be documentaries. Get a brain!

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2012

We went in knowing it was a remake of the original Swayze movie, and it was entertaining. Was it great cinema? No. Was the acting great? No. But I wasn't expecting Shakespeare - it entertained for 95 min's. No graphic violence, no language issues that I was aware of. Just a fun shoot'em up.

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2012

Even worse than the original. Why remake such tripe???

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2012

You do know this is a remake movie from the 80's

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2012

Silly movie with a very silly premise...you'd have to be a nitwit to believe North Korea could invade anyone.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2012

doesnt anyone know.this filmed was made before Thor. its been on the self for a few years and comes out know

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2012

I applaud Hollywood for making a movie to annoy P.C. critics who aren't happy unless every villain (and most are) are blond Anglos. P.S., N. Korea has a 2 million man standing army.

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2012

You must be kidding. This has to be a joke. North Korea couldn't invade Guatemala never mind the US. The '80's version was corny and over the top stupid, but this idea has zero credibility. Ridiculous.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2012

really? so now they have run out of new ideas for movies? pathetic... very much so! hey why not re-make the 10 commandments? maybe you could ruin that while your at it!

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2012

looks interesting!

Change Location