Prime

Thank you for rating this movie!

Prime Movie Poster

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 433 votes and 39 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 40.28%
  • User rating: 3.59 18.75%
  • User rating: 3.59 17.71%
  • User rating: 3.59 5.90%
  • User rating: 3.59 17.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 39 of 39

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

It`s really good Movie, realistic, good point of view for the people who hesitate to have together a child.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2006

its absolutely real. played it over and over again.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2006

I thought that Prime was a nice passionate movie to see how people could relate to each other that way. I really enjoyed it!! and Bryan Greenberg in the film is so so so so h-o-t!!!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2006

This movie was so good....like a breath of fresh air. Loved it!!! The only thing I didnt like was the ending, I wish it could of ended better but it was awsome regardless. The actors were wonderful, especially Bryan Greenberg ;)

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2006

its sth... sth different. it`s not like d romance movie that we often watch with happy ending that satisfies everyone. but it`e trying to bring out message. love, romance, family, career, future, life of owns... they choose to walk a seperate way because of different `views & needs` of life though they both love each other. and its sth that might occur in our life, a decision to make not just of our own, but also ppl around us.. family, friends...

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2006

Worst movie ever

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2006

I wish this movie was my life. I rented it and could have watched it a dozen more times. I get the urge every so often to watch it again. I may just have to buy it.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2006

It so interesting to see how people react to films that end on a realistic and non-Hollywood world. People expect the happy endings and the happily ever after...although this film is up for one to decide, teh film serves to be a great dose of reality to people struggling in relaltionships that age, religion and family plays a huge role. The acting was fresh, the script was new and the directing was exhubrient. It was a breeze of freshness and felt like something new, something that hasnt been done before. Appealing to everyone, all ages, men and women and gays and strights. Uma, you are looking great, Brian, buddy, you are one lucky guy and J

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

awfully predictable, no chemistry, slow, not interesting

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

An interesting and good movie. Light humor and good entertainment.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

UGHHHHHHH DONT EVEN WATCH IT!! STUPID AND WASTE OF TIME

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

not worth the 2$ i spent getting in let alone the 2 hours i sat watching this peice..

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2005

The movie was hilarious, but i hated the ending

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

2 hours of my life that I will never get back were wasted seeing this piece of absolute garbage.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

It was pretty good. Gives a realistic viewpoint as to how society places so much emphasis on race, religion, and agism. I appriciate the fact that the woman character is older than the male. Good performances by all. The ending is not of one typical hollywood romance movie endings. For those who didn`t care for the ending, did not really grasp the love/lesson/growth experienced between these two main characters.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

absolutely hilarious!! Everyone in the theater was cracking up, guys were laughing louder than the girls! Very real script. I would definitely pay to watch it again.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

The prime is very funny movie i`m so happy to Bryan Greenberg he is doing a good job in every movie he made.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

This movie was ok .. its not worth seeing twice .. but its pretty good

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

Frst I thought the movie was so stupid, then I realized it was so real it was scary, as I too am dating my girlfriends mom and she is 25 years older then me. After seeing this movie I realized there may be hope for a happy ending. If not the movie at least i now can laugh at my own pathetic situation.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2005

It was good movie. But the ending was the worst ending I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2005

it rocked it totally blew my mind you have to go see it its the best movie in the worls and i wouls no since i have no friends and all i do is good to movies by myself go see it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2005

really great movie

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2005

Prime is the most hilarious movie ever! And plus Bryan is so gorgeous......i only watched the movie cause of him but in the end i liked it!!!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2005

I loved this movie! The humour was better than I expected and the ending was not what I expected but realistic.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

it was amazing and bittersweet

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

this movie was`nt the greatest but wasnt the worst

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

Prime is a fantastic movie. It is funny, romantic, and honest. The movie depicts romance in a true and real sese. The story is not predictable or urealistic. Both men and women can appreciate and ejoy it.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

This movie was brutal. It never seemed to go anywhere and the one liners almost killed me. The best part was when my friend and I were making fun of Meryl Streep`s hideous necklaces. It`s a bad movie of that was the highlight.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

I simply LOVED this movie. I don`t understand why audiences - judging from the comments - are so polarized over this one. The performances are engaging and the script is refreshing. Meryl Streep is brilliant (surprise, surprise), and I was very much impressed with Uma Thurman whom I`ve always dismissed as an average actress. The young actor who plays her love interest is charming and the chemistry he has with Uma is definitely palpable. Of course it has its weaknesses, but overall I found it to be funny, sweet and most importantly - entertaining. GO SEE IT!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

My turn! Who are you people that think this is a good chick flick??? My hubby and I go to most of the movies and not only did we find that this movie dragged, but so did everyone else that we could over hear as they were leaving the theater! For the couple of spots of humor it had we were NOT impressed! We have seen some really good movies lately and this was not one of them! This was not a `feel good`chick flick, just blah!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

This was a good movie, not what I expected and not your typical romance movie. I was very surprised and enjoyed this director`s fresh perspective on relationships. This was a well written movie and very true to life, not overly contrived as many romance movies are today. All three main actors were very good, even Uma Thurman who i`m not usually that fond of, was excellent in this movie. This movie will give you something to think about when it comes to relationships and the way society conditions us to find love based on age, race, and religion.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2005

The first half of the movie was very good. Funny and everything. The last half was boring and it seemed to go on forever. And it has a crappy ending....kinda like, no I can`t give it away. If you are a movie buff, you will know which movie I am referring to after you have seen this one. A rental for sure, don`t know if I would buy it when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2005

Despite what some of the critics say about this movie, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Parts are very predictable; nevertheless parts are funny, and both actresses are always worth seeing. Mindless but enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2005

This movie was very funny.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2005

This movie deserves more audience and a better rating. It`s by far the best romantic comedy I`ve seen this year (may be besides the 40 yr ld virgin). It`s got humor, class, excellent script and amazing acting. Any movie with Meryl Streep is worth seeing. Oh, did I mention the hot love scenes? You`ll be coming out of the movie with satsifying warmth.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

I thought it was pretty good; funny, hot, some situations people can relate to. Being a guy I found the ending to be very resolving, my girlfriend thought otherwise. Either way, a good movie to see as a couple but definately more for the ladies.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

Prime was way more than I expected!! See this movie! I only decided to see Prime because it was forty-five minutes before North Country was to start. I was in a hurry to but popcorn and watch a movie! I had seen the preview time and time again and thought "OH that might be funny". The movie was funnier and more in depth than the preview leads you to believe. It was cute and on several occasions make you feel real emotions for the main character. It was great!! You get really drawn in. The only problem is that it is a little too long!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

PRIME IS HILARIOUS!!! THE BEST ROMANTIC COMEDY IVE SEEN IN AGES!!! MERYL STREEP & UMA THURMAN ARE A RIOT!!!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

This is one of the better romance movies I`ve seen in the longest time. You can actually feel the passion and love that these two characters feel towards eachother. Ladies you simply must see this movie

Change Location