Prancer

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.51 / 5

User rating: 4.51

Based on 52 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 4.51 73.17%
  • User rating: 4.51 17.07%
  • User rating: 4.51 2.44%
  • User rating: 4.51 2.44%
  • User rating: 4.51 4.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2014

I love this movie. I've watched it ever since I was a little girl, and still cry my eyes out watching it today. Excellent movie... It reminds me of my self when I was the little girls age. I love it..

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2008

I love this movie, watch it every Christmas! I plan on watching it every year with my 7 Grandchildren. It is what Christmas & life is all about. Always Believe!! K.H....Pa.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

Watch it every time I can! Finally got a copy of it, and it always makes me cry near the end. My brother is so like Sam Elliott in his behavior it is uncanny - very gruff, but deep down soft. I wish every child who has a parent telling them there is no Santa Claus could see this movie along with their parents. As we know, believing in Santa Claus is more than believing in a physical person - it`s holding on to the hope that some things (or what they represent) just do exist, no matter what. I will treasure this movie always.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

I first saw it because of Sam Elliott. I`ve loved his acting ever since the Sackets. Westerns have been one of my favourite movie gendres all my life. However, after watching Prancer for the first time when my daughter was four, after watching her reaction to the film, I knew it was going to be a keeper. At four years of age, she was in awe of this film, rooting for Jessie to save Santa`s reindeer. When it came out on video I was one of the first in line to purchase it. My daughter is now 20 and for the past 16 years, it has been a Christmas tradition to gather around the television and slip in Prancer, just as it will continue to be a f

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2005

OMG I LOVE THIS MOVIE.It is one my favorite movies of all time. I always seem to cry at then end when her Dad is reading the story to her. When i was little i use to braid my hair like her and my mom even let me decorate my room like hers and i can`t wait to share this movie with my own children!!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

I absolutely loved the movie! It is my favorite Christmas movie of all time. It leaves you with this this soft, heartwarming feeling inside. The little actress who played the heroine in this story did a wonderful and believable job with the part. In fact her acting was so believable I found myself actually crying in several parts (which I never do during a movie). It`s a definite Must See!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

This warm story, that my family cherishes each Christmas, is about a young girl struggling to still believe in Santa Claus in the face of lifes hardships. She has recently lost her mother to an unknown illness and she and her family grieve as the season approaches. Her father is jaded by the lost of his wife and the struggles of a single parent trying to run a farm. Into this woods around the farm appears a reindeer. Has he escaped from a traveling show or is he realy "Prancer". See the magic as Prancer strenthens her belief and and warms her father`s heart. It will warm your heart too.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

i remember watching this movie in the theatre and immediately fell in love with it..i was all of 12 at the time...i now am a mother of a 5 year old girl who is just as much in love with this heartwarmer if not more.. she continually watches it over and over recites various lines throughout the movie.. i couldn`t imagine a child without this warm movie in there hearts

Change Location