Paranormal Activity 3

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.6

Based on 506 votes and 195 reviews


  • User rating: 3.6 25.71%
  • User rating: 3.6 33.06%
  • User rating: 3.6 25.71%
  • User rating: 3.6 6.53%
  • User rating: 3.6 8.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 195

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2012

VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE THIRD INSTALLMENT.VERY SLOW MOVING, NOT AS SCARY AS THE FIRST TWO. ENDING WAS BAD.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2012

Was a little disappointed, Not like paranormal 1, Not what I expected it to be :(

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2012

This was a good movie but I was a little disappointed with the ending.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2012

super scary

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2012

This movie was great, very spine chilling and realistic like, and I don't like scary movies that much.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

very scary...loved it...better than the others

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

scary stuff

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

Good movie, but not as good as the first 2.

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2012

Just not realistic and I am a believer

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2012

I was disappointed with this movie as it was very slow moving and it didn't live up to the hype. I thought the first two movies were far scarier.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

Great Movie Best of them so far!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 December 29, 2011

Slow and took along time for anything to really happen

User review rating: 2 December 28, 2011

Not very scary.

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2011

This movie scared me for sure, better than the first one, but not as good as the second one. I think the ending lacked something. But I love this series.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2011

scary stuff

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2011

Scarrier then the last two but felt like i've seen this before in other movies.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2011

I loved how much it scared my wife, finally she acted like she loved me! Lol

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2011

This movie was of the same genre of the first two movies: rather bland ... however, there were some gut wrenching parts where it involved the children.

User review rating: 3 December 16, 2011

Had some scary moments but does not make that much sense compared to the first 2 movies.

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2011

Not that scary

User review rating: 4 December 14, 2011

Not as very good as the previous one! But still scary... good storyline however there were a few things that did not add up.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

All I can say is WOW!!!!! This movie delivers the bang for the buck. Compared to the first two "Paranormal" movies it leaves you hanging on to the edge of your seat begging for more. It isn't predictable like the other "Paranormal" movies and gives you a good scare like the classic horror movies!!!!!! If fright is what you like, then this is for you!!!

User review rating: 3 December 12, 2011

Same old, same old. Still good for a few good jumps.

User review rating: 2 December 11, 2011

The first one was the best. Was not my favourite movie this year and getting a little cheesy.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2011

looks good, but to scary for my liking

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

Enjoyed it immensely. And didn't find guilty about screaming as I wasn't the only one!

User review rating: 1 November 29, 2011

absolute crap, time I unfortunately can't get back

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

Paranormal Activty 3 is a great addition to the Paranormal series,guarantees to scare thrill and keep you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

Horror has a name.... Paranormal Activity

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

Turns out the 3rd time really is the charm, especially for the Paranormal Activity producers. Paranormal Activity 3 had me jumping out of my seat with all of the excitement, thrilling scenes and the spooky story line. Definitely the best release so far and I'll sure be heading to the movie store to purchase it as soon as it's released to share the excitement with all family and friends. Looking forward to another scare if they make a fourth one!!

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

verry creepy and unexpected

User review rating: 2 November 23, 2011

Not really scary.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2011

All the Paranormal Activity movies are great and this one didn't disappoint. It was bone chilling, hair raising scary goodness! 5 Star movie for sure. This is a movie I would definitely watch with a group of people having a horror movie marathon.

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2011

The first one was probably the scariest out of the three. When it first came out, I thought it was a real life documentary based on the family and surrounding events..so disappointing to know it was all fake!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2011

This is excellent addition to the Paranormal series,I love this movie.

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2011

Confusing movie, they tried making a story out of the movie but kept jumping off point to give you cheap thrills. It can't be that hard to stick to the storyline while trying to scare you, and try adding new scares while your at it!

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2011

Better storytelling, and more likeable characters than the previous sequel, but ultimately starts to feel like more of the same. Disappointing ending that seems to leave some incongruities with the histories created by the first 2 movies.

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2011

it was better then the second one but the first is always the best

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2011

Good movie, its scarier than the other ones that they made.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2011

Much better than the second one!

User review rating: 2 November 20, 2011

I couldn't wit to see this movie. I seen this with my fiance' and we were both disappointed. I wouldn't recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie, it was better than the 2nd one but I'd say on par with the first. It was more suspenseful than either of the first two, a lot more buildup to the scary scenes. I'd definitely recommend seeing this one in theatres if you were a fan of the first two in this series.

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2011

Had some scary parts. Better than I was expecting.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2011

This was my first time seeing the third episode. Everyone stated how scary they movie was going to be. I thought it could of been more scary.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2011

Creepy

User review rating: 2 November 16, 2011

Ho hum....

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2011

Best one yet!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2011

I like the suspense in this movie. Keeps you alert through the whole movie.

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2011

The scary parts were great ! My only concern was that there was really no explanation in the end as to what the girls were suppose to be getting ready for !

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2011

Scary and frightening movie sure to produce nightmares!

Change Location