Pan's Labyrinth

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 3353 votes and 168 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 46.25%
  • User rating: 3.24 10.61%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.03%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.26%
  • User rating: 3.24 38.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 168

User review rating: 3 July 07, 2011

fantastical..........still average but fairly well done and don't take the children

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2011

gReAt m0vIe `

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2009

Average. It's not the masterpiece some have made it out to be. The fantasy elements are quite well done, but most of the movie takes place in a realistic setting that is rather formulaic at times. It's further hampered by poor characterization. Oddly enough it's the non-fantasy characters who are weakest, and come across as two dimensional and lacking any real depth other than being heroes or villains.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2007

a very good movie it was very imaginetive the gore is very realistic.The tale has a dark twist to it which makes the film tense and scary.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

It gave me chills. It made me cry. I couldn't stop thinking about it for a week. Oh my God, this movie was amazing. This was the first Spanish movie I ever watched, and I thought it was amazing. The music, the creatures, and everything was just /so/ good.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2007

Awesome movie flat out.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2007

Outstandingly entertaining. I really liked the ending of this movie. It has a very powerful meaning and it concludes the story perfectly. Remember that this isn't one of those fantasy/adventure movies for young children. It may seem like it from dvd covers and trailers - but this is an adult movie or rather a more mature audience. Watch the movie - if you're old enough! Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

the best movie of 2006, even if its a foreign movie

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

VERY Disappointed! This was supposed to be a magical ride but was just boring, gross and disturbing. Too much violence. I really could have done without the vivid toture and brains getting blown out. This is not a movie your kids should see but was advertised as a family movie. I was just hoping the stupid little girl would get killed by the monster with eyes on his hands for eating the stupid grape.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

This movie was amazing. Enough said.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2007

This was one of the most amazing movies I have ever seen. As soon as it came out on video, I was there buying it. Wonderful acting and an awesome story. I've told everyone to see it!! So go see it!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2007

Worst movie I have ever seen , I would have gievn it zero stars but that was not an option. The war scenes sucked and the violence was not graphic enough . The best part was when it ended. This movie was two hours of suck , it made me envy the blind .

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2007

I don't know why people say it made them think. About what? The entire story line was very clear. The only thing it made me think was that if you marry an evil man, your life will be living hell. And so will your children's lives, if you have any. Which I already knew. Good to watch for women who hate men and want their stand solidified so they can say See? Men are evil and not to be trusted.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2007

I LOVED this movie, it was one of the best, most thought provoking films that I have seen in a very long time. BRAVO. Subtitles schmubtitles. Watch this movie.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2007

Horrible. Just awful. Waste of time. I wish I hadn't seen it.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2007

Awesome movie...only 3 odd stars come on 5 stars all the way!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2007

Refreshing and fantastic

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2007

Not your Walt Disney Tinkerbell and Peter Pan fairy tale but more like the fable-type stories my European Grandfather would tell. More grit and little magic, yet everything remains mysterious and not always a happy ending. This gets 4 ****'s.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2007

It's awesome..although it's graphic but i couldn't resist knowing the end of the story

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

Absolutely brilliant juxtaposition of the horrors of war with the fantasy [?] of a prepubescent girl. Opts to avoid any kind of easy Hollywood moralizing, or cuteness - and has an ending that is positivle unexpected and luminous. Ivan Baquero is truly amazing!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

Very good story. Deserved to be Oscar Winner.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2007

A True Jewel of a movie!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

This should have won the best picture of the year. This creation is one of the all time greatest works in film history. The intelligence, mystery, inovation, horror and magic returns us to the fine line between reality and imagination. You are doing yourself a favor by seeing this film.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

Great movie!!!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

This film will be talked about for years and will be a classic adult fairy tale.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2007

How can a movie this good, and with all the awards it has one get so few stars?? Good movie!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

It`s a shame that a movie like this didn`t recieve the recognition it diserves. Had this been an american movie it might have gotten the attention it deserves but sadly it merely got mentioned as a nomination for an Oscar and didn`t even win it. I wouldn`t exagerate and say it`s THE greatest movie ever made but i really think it should be on the list of the greatest.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

it`s okay, wouldn`t call it more than that.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

This was one of the most thought provoking movies I have seen in a long time. It kept me thinking long into the night. Simply an astounding movie. T. Winnipeg

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

I love this movie, one of the best movies, i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

WOW!!!!! one of the best movies i have EVER!!! seen. i just watched it, and i can`t believe how amazing it was!!! it was only a bit disturbing when we see the violence and blood and stuff, but other than that i thought it was a masterpiece clearly made by a genius!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

Wow this has been one of the best movies I have ever seen.Just the story and the costumes are great.Even if it is in subtitles it is an amazing movie you cant forget,I love how it combines facts that actually happened and fiction into one movie, I think that is waht makes it a great movie. Just go watch it is awesome!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

was a great movie. How can you not read sub titles and watch the movie at the same time? and if you cant take the violence, you cant take the real world it was an amasing movie, its been a while since ive actually seen a good movie.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

a wonderful movie, the way films should be made, rather than the usual garbage that is churned out by hollywood. WITH a story, contrary to some of the postings. and if you can`t read subtitles and understand a movie, then the movie isn`t for you, you should be doing some fingerpainting, coloring with crayons or something more appropriate to your level.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

I loved this movie. It was incredible in every way, the actors were magnificent, the scenery and costumes amazing and the story was incredible. It had wonderful elements to it all around and if you like a bit of violence it`s even better. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

This movie is a visual masterpiece. Every detail was absolutely perfect ad breathtaking. The writing was wonderful, the plot intense, and the acting rather more than just passable. Pan`s Labyrinth will not appeal to all people, either you`ll love it or you`ll hate it, but whatever the case, you`ll have to appreciate the fabulous artistry that went into every minute of the film. Stunning.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

It`s been a long time since I`ve come out of the theatre actually loving the movie I saw. This movie was the one. It was excellent and I would pay to see it again and purchase the DVD.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

great movie!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

Pan`s labryinth was so great. you dont notice the subtitles after like..10 seconds of watching if you`re just looking for another film to go make out with your bouyfriend/girlfriend this is not the film for you!! 5 stars!!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2007

What an amazing and beautiful movie! Great story, great acting, great effects! Very well done!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2007

Films like Pan`s Labrinth remind us once in a while why we watch movies. This movie was one of the best I`ve seen in a long, long time. If you did not like this movie however, you must have had one opressed childhood and probably didn`t like Hellboy either ;-( Fantasy at it`s best. I mean just check out the Faun, very well done.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

At first, I had no clue what Pan`s Labyrinth was! But when I went to see it, it was great! I thought it was going to be all fantasy, but it had a much better plot to it than that. I really enjoyed it. Great movie!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

Well thought out fantasy and you are never sure of the fawn`s motives, be they good or evil until the end.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

What a movie! What an experience. I left the theatre as soon as I wiped the tears from my face. The movie left me thinking about the themes of the movie such as good and evil, love and death and the hope and innocence of childhood imagination. Ofelia`s character was someone we all could empathize with - her trying to make some sort of semblance out of a chaotic and terrible world in that time in history. The ending and movie stayed with me and will for a long time. Try and see this film - it is truly remarkable!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

A great movie! Beautiful graphics and visuals! It had a good story line, but it was a bit predictable. I liked how different the two worlds that Ofelia was torn between were. Very violent and I thought it was going to have more to do with the Labyrinth itself, but an awesome movie overall! 4/5!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

A beautifully rendered, albeit grotesque fable by horror maestro del Toro. Knowing the director`s previous work, I knew what I was in for in terms of violence, however I was pleasantly surprised to discover the director`s best work of his career and perhaps the finest achievement in the horror genre this decade. A masterpiece.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2007

WARNING! NOT FOR CHILDREN, TEENS, OR YOUTH. This movie is very very dark and those who plan to watch it for its "faerie tale" should expect only 10% fantasy. The rest is real world dark and gritty in-your-face extreme violence.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2007

Very Fascinating a definate must see however must be cautioned extreme gore scenes kindda grous

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

It`s absolutely GRRREAT! Again, this ain`t typical "Hollywood Crap"! People that loves Hollywood Flicks probably won`t get this, so if you`r one of them: Don`t waste your time! But if you`r looking for a flick made with hearts, go see this! You will not be disappointed.

Change Location