Pacific Rim Uprising

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.31 / 5

User rating: 3.31

Based on 122 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.31 41.18%
  • User rating: 3.31 17.65%
  • User rating: 3.31 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.31 1.96%
  • User rating: 3.31 33.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2018

Ok, I give it 5 stars because I am a fan of the Japanese big robot style. This is a fantastic follow up to the first movies. CGI was acceptable. This is a great rid but you really need to see the first one. It does not stand alone very well by itself. So make it a double feature and you and your friend will have a good time. Truly I feel this fall in the 3 stars because, well it's a big giant robot movie. The story is predictable and the acting is average. Not a must see but if you want a fun nite with friends, this might get the job done as a doubleheader.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2018

Sequel of the year! Really outstanding.

User review rating: 2 June 19, 2018

Seemed like they were shooting for a younger audiance on this one. I mean, giant robots and monsters, you cant go in expecting any different, but I enjoyed the first one alot more.

User review rating: 4 April 14, 2018

Great film for people who love Godzilla and are disappointed by recent offerings. Great action,plot,chemistry.

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2018

We went today, we are seniors and got a big kick out of this movie. We enjoyed the plot, which surprised us. We were expecting minimum plot and all special effects. We loved the special effects. The casting and acting was fine. Would have given it 5 stars, but the dialogue was frequently 'muddy' and delivered too fast to really understand. Occasional captions helped....the whole thing needs captions. Yes, the theater volume was turned up plenty high, and yes we have very good hearing. The audio of the actors lines was poorly recorded. Visual was excellent. Plot had some interesting twists. Our favorite character actor was the scientist with the cane.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

Acting was the worst. 2nd was no soundtrack. Looks like a movie that would of came out 8 years ago.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Sweet movie Great go see it now

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2018

A cliched mess. This is the cinema of the obtuse.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2018

If you liked the 1st movie you should like this one. It was exactly as I expected, which is a good thing. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2018

Monsters, robots, 15years old hacker :D LOL! Stupidity in its best form.

User review rating: 3 March 31, 2018

Noisy. Flashy. Alright movie.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2018

I saw the 3D version, it was a muddy print. I am a photographer and I know what a muddy print looks like. Also the sound track was dismal, did anyone try to make a good movie. The acting was fine, not great but having 3D sunglasses on the movie was too dark. Popcorn was OK. Save your money and see something else.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2018

Even SHERLOCK GNOMES was no match for this juggernaut.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2018

Sweet movie. Very good story, fx, action Can't wait for the next one

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2018

Loved the story and the special effects. Outstanding!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2018

Loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2018

Very true to the first movie, loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

awesome movie and fight scenes were great :)

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2018

Wasted my money on this

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2018

It was a good movie, my son's and I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

My daughter and I really enjoyed this movie. Fantastic special effects, plenty of plot twists--love this franchise.

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2018

Excellent movie. As good if not better than the first. Sets us up for the third movie. Will see again and agsin. Gonna kick ass.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

A++++++++

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

This movie was awesome. Great movie, lots of action.

User review rating: 3 March 22, 2018

Campy, but entertaining despite the massive plot holes.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

First movie was excellent and the second one looks just as exciting

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2018

Lots of explosive monster action...but the original grounded the spectacle with interesting characters and a story worthy of our attention.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2018

A lot of action!

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2017

the first one was really good and this one has even better actors in it

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2017

Might be good but we shall see the first one was ok so I doubt this one will wow is either

Change Location