Orange County

Thank you for rating this movie!

Orange County Movie Poster

4.14 / 5

User rating: 4.14

Based on 1671 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 71.53%
  • User rating: 4.14 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.14 2.58%
  • User rating: 4.14 2.64%
  • User rating: 4.14 16.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

This is the perfect movie for people who want to be inspired,but was hesitent or afraid to make their dream come true. It reminds me of how i felt growing up in the 80`s with my drunk dad and hermit of a sister.I was always in my own bedroom writing stories andv poetry. I never felt i was good enough to persue it.My parents never supported me on it until i was married and in Depression. My mom loves my Poetry now. Go Figure!I really enjoyed the movie and was glad there wasn`t much vulger or sexuality scenes.I`m glads that Jack Black was not too bad.I hate drug scenes and crap like that.Great movie! Thank you! I even cherish some of the thing

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

I did not want to see this film at all. But my sister and my neighbour dragged me to it. I thought it was so funny. Of course Jack Black, Catherine O`Hara and John Lithgow are the ones that really carry this film. Colin Hanks and Schyler Fisk are not bad, but their new. And it shows.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

I REALLY LIKED "ORANGE COUNTY." IT IS REALLY FUNNY. EVERYONE LIKES 2 LAUGH, RIGHT?! I THINK THE FUNNIEST PART WAS WHEN THE OLD COUPLE COMES OVER 2 TALK 2 SHAUN AND HIS WHOLE FAMILY IS JUST A MESS. WHEN JACK BLACK IS LOOKING 4 HIS " PEE IN A CUP" AND THE WIFE ALMOST DRINKS IT. 2 FUNNY, MAN. SCHUYLER FISK IS SOO CUTE TOO. I LOVE HER RED HAIR. COLIN HANKS LOOKS LIKE TOM HANKS. I THOUGHT THAT WAS HIS SON. I WAS RIGHT. ANYWAYZ, GO SEE THE MOVIE. U WILL DEFINETELY LAUGH.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

best movie ever!! i luv it!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2003

THIS MOVIE SUCKED! I`m sorry in advance to anyone who loved this movie but i had to leave, it was so bad! I NEVER walk out of movies, especially cuz i paid $13.95 to see a movie and i`m gonna stay until the end! Call me a sucker for punishment but that`s definately what this movie was!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2002

I thought that Orange County was very well done and I must Say that every one in the movie did a realy good job at potraying their charactor`s. Colin Hanks did a great job potraying his charactor and I must say hat`s done to him, He did a very excellent job, the brillans this young actor has to offer to the industrey is very big. The industrey must be very proud I think. Even thought I don`t know him, I am thinking that Colin should be very proud of himself. Roswell co-star Colin Hanks how placed the charactor as Alex the love interest of Isable Avains realy showed us what he was made of. he also should this after starring in this film Ora

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

Some parts were very funny but overall it was too repetitive.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

Jack a great comedy and a great actor. In this movie It was a surprise hit, when I first heard about this movie I was too thrilled but after I saw it, It was wonderful. Jack Black is so cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooollllllll

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2002

sucks

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

Pretty good. The movie would have been much more entertaining if Jack Balck had more screen time. Otherwise, it was somewhat entertaining.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2002

GOOD MIVIE

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2002

Awsome, Really funny

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

orange county waz really funny and even funnyer MAtt

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2002

BEST DOCUMENTARY EVER!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

funny movie but it could have been better

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2002

It was ok. It wasn`t as "funny" as I thought it would be. Even so I still liked how Jack Black and Colin Hanks acted. I would rate it about ****!!!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2002

it sucked. waste of time. waste of money.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2002

i love it

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2002

its the greatest

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2002

it was the best

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2002

Colin Hanks and Schuylar Fiske are caricatures of their parents, which is not too shabby! I loved this movie!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2002

it was the funniest movie in a long time.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2002

An enjoyable film with good laughs throughout and none of the regular teen plot dribble that has so often plagued the movie theatres of late. Solid performances by all.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2002

I am not sure why people don`t like this movie. I have seen seriously six times since it came out (one week ago). And I think it is such an amazingly funny movie. You have to understand what they (the people who made the film) are trying to do. Don`t compare it to movies that totally blow it out of the water. (ie. Terminator 2, Lord of the Rings, Titanic) But really, understand the funny parts and it will make the movie far more enjoyable. I myself, am going to buy this movie when it is on DVD and really enjoy it then.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2002

it was really kool. it was really short

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2002

I thought that A Beautiful Mind was the best movie that I have ever seen!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2002

a movie like no other. original......colin hanks is awesome....jack black is amazing...for all the people that didn`t like it i don`t know what you where watching. this movie was great go see it and the only reason you don`t see is if your dead or in jail and if your in jail BREAK OUT!!!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2002

Jack Black rocks! Yet I think that Shallow Hal was better

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2002

it SUCKED...there was no `rising action`...the plot was dumb......and a really bad ending

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2002

like it...he acts like his dad sometimes...

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2002

good movie

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2002

Orange County brings together three second-generation Oscar-calibre filmmakers -- director Jake Kasdan (son of three-time Oscar-nominated director Lawrence Kasdan), actor Colin Hanks (son of two-time Oscar-winner Tom Hanks) and actress Schuyler Fisk (daughter of Oscar-winning actress Sissy Spacek).

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2002

it wuz ok. most of it wuz pretty boring, some of it wuz funny. Not really though.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2002

kind of slow paced w/ some moments of comedy

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2002

i think the movue like totally rocked and that it was so funny that i saw it 3 times!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

way cool! way to funny!!!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

i thought this movie was really funny. it had some really good parts in it. go see orange county

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

good

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

Hehe what a funny movie, some parts are dumb but it makes it funny, ahaha go and see what i mean...

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2002

it was the bomb it like totally ruled but some parts where boreing!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2002

This is not my type of movie. My friend made me watch this movie. It was free; hence, I did not refuse.

Change Location