Only the Brave

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.80 / 5

User rating: 4.80

Based on 90 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 4.80 87.80%
  • User rating: 4.80 7.32%
  • User rating: 4.80 2.44%
  • User rating: 4.80 2.44%
  • User rating: 4.80 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2017

Excellent - well done - been there and seen it, the real stuff.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2017

Probably one of the best well acted movies I have seen in a long time. The cast is impressive and you feel as though you are one of the crew and go through the triumphs and ultimately tragedy they experience A must see!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2017

It has been a while since a movie has really impressed me and this true story really did. With all the forest fires and wild fires effecting us these days, I think this story is being told on film at a great time. I need to say after watching this movie I feel compelled to thank and honour all the men and women who fight fires for a living or as volunteers. This story is about Hot Shotters in particular but anyone who has the courage and strength to battle the blaze ... any blaze has my respect ... they do it for the challenge, the thrill and to feed a self desire to help people and save lives and property and they all need to be recognized for the risks they take to keep us, our property and the beautiful places we live in and love to play in both alive and safe for us all ... these people are heroes ... what this movie made me realize is that it's not just them ... the only people more heroic than those who battle the blaze are their loved ones at home who live with the constant fear that on any alarm or forest fire their hero may not come home the same or at all .... we owe as much or more gratitude to them as we do those men and women they love and support .... so if you know any one who battles fire or their family members give them a hug and a thank you ... and go see this movie that tells the story of people like them who risk it all to walk the line that keeps us and our places and things from becoming fuel .... it's a risky and dangerous life that not just anyone can live .... ONLY THE BRAVE

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2017

Never knew this true story existed before this week really understand the story now.The firefighters were heros and this is a story I will never forget. The move was excellent

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2017

Great story well acted movie

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2017

Highly recommend this movie, base on a real true story, Jennifer connelly is still lovely.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2017

Unlike the other movies, this is a true 5 stars best movie that everyone should watch it.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2017

I recommend go see this movie. Jennifer Connelly's performance is excellent. All the actors performed very well! I like the way the movie had multiple stories going as it developed several characters. Also the dialogues between all the characters is real life material, including the way the movie depicts the camaraderie among the Hot Shots. This movie does an excellent job portraying the burdens placed on family life as well as the family-life sacrifices these firefighter public servants made before the ultimate sacrifice. Seeing their photos at the end, very real. Not too long ago, I read an article talking about a push to bring back real life - real people oriented movies to Hollywood. Some of the ones I have seen lately, especially this one, appear to have been made with that thought in mind. This movie offers humor, drama, then it leaves you feeling sad yet hopeful.

User review rating: 2 November 01, 2017

Slow paced movie and I expected more drama. I respect that it is a truly tragic story however it could have been portrayed better.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2017

The best thing is it is a true story that needed to be told. It dragged a bit in the middle especially when they tried to develop the characters and the bonds they felt. Even though I knew the ending the intensity was strong. This is a tear jerker ending in an immense way. Bring tissues. My prayers for the families.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2017

Awesome, great movie!

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2017

Top pick, shouldn't miss it.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2017

Wow! Very entertaining and also very touching story. Worth all the money.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2017

This movie has a laughter, fear, anger, and sadness. You get to see how they train and how they live their daily lives single and married. It's well worth the evening out and cost of the movie. I would watch again.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2017

We enjoyed this movie from the beginning till the end! Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2017

Good movie, didn’t know about this event until the movie.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2017

Great story about the men and women who put their lives on the line when nature goes berserk. Inspiring. Believable. Good to great acting. Good to know there are folks like that out there!

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

An excellent portrayal of how firefighters fight to save lives. The acting was excellent. very humane film.

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2017

I went to this film thinking it was just another rescue/action film, but I was pleasantly surprised. The plot is decent and parts of the acting is convincing. Brolin's wife is very good, especially the scene in the truck. That was a nice turning point. The hotshot characters are interesting and Jeff Bridges turns in another good show. I saw the comparable rescue film, the Other side of the Mountain, and there was no contest at all. Only the Brave is a film worth seeing; the two characters stuck in the Rockies should stay there and freeze to death!

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2017

Having been a wild land fire fighter, I commend the quality of the movie as it portrays a true to form feeling of the real man at work. Having been in a similar predicament at one time I felt emotionally drained. Hope that many people appreciate our efforts given and see this tribute to those that that get injured or harmed in other ways.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2017

Living in Arizona and having gone to the fire site, this movie really put everything into perspective. My sympathy and support go to not only the Granite Hotshots and their families but to all firefighters and hotshots around the country. They gave and they give their lives to protect all of us. This movie was really touching.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

an emotional true story that you shouldn't miss!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

Best Movie that everyone should watch it.

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2017

It was ok, a look into the firefighters world, based on a true story.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

Best movie I have seen in months. It may be because I can relate very strongly to the characters or the fact it is about a true happening, but whatever the case GO SEE THIS MOVIE!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Great movie

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2017

This is one movie that needs to be seen. I knew it was a true story about these amazing men but I had no idea what actually happened to them. Tissues are needed for sure.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2017

Excellent movie based on a true story! Not your typical disaster movie but a great portrayal of the bond among the men

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2017

WOW this movie pulls you and leaves you wanting more. Its been a long time since I have seen a movie without constant sex, violence and swearing. If you see one movie this year ... go see this. You will not be disappointed!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2017

Very emotional movie, didn't realize it was a true story till the end , very sad .Well done movie . Bring your kleenex.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

I saw this film in a screening. At first, I thought it would be a dull fire fighter film but the ending was profound and I cannot get it out of my thoughts. And, it is a true story. At the end of the screening, people stood up and applauded.

Change Location