Old - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.79 / 5

User rating: 2.79

Based on 68 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 2.79 32.35%
  • User rating: 2.79 8.82%
  • User rating: 2.79 5.88%
  • User rating: 2.79 11.76%
  • User rating: 2.79 41.18%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2021

Someone should tell Shyamalan that his tiresome schtick got old a log time ago.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2021

Su trayectoria evita adivinar el final, eso gusta..

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2021

Just a really bad movie not worth watching at all

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2021

Yet another dog from Shymalan. Ageist crap.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2021

It was actually pretty good. Thought it was worth seeing in the theater if that helps.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2021

This has to be the worst movie I’ve seen in a very long time! Irrelevant scenes, horrible acting and camera shots/angles. After the first 10 minutes I wished the whole movie sped up to the end. An hour of my life I will never get back. Uhh!

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2021

Acting was kind of bad at the start.

User review rating: 3 August 05, 2021

it was really strange for normal folks going on a beach vacation, to find out they were getting Old really fast and to get outa there

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2021

The camera angles look horrible looks like a short film on YouTube with a medium budget story line was okay could have fixed it the ending horrible this movie isn’t worth being in theaters

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2021

This was a great movie they should make more of these

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2021

Good movie, well done, great casting and direction as always by the Director. Does make you question at the end, especially during these unusual times.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2021

Some movies start out not so good but get better. This one did not.

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2021

Movie previews were good. Movie was dragged out and very poor ending

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2021

Has to be one of the worst movies ever made

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2021

Most Everything

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2021

baddddmovies

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2021

C'mon, let's twist again! It's another M. Night Shyamalaman movie! I could see it coming, and it wasn't so good. This is better than THE LAST AIRBENDER, but so is AIDS.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2021

If U R a glutton for punishment - see this horrid, horrid movie. One of the worst movies i"ve ever had the misfortune to see IN MY LIFETIME

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2021

For me, it is hit or miss as far as M. Night Shyamalan movies are concerned. So I went into the movie with little expectation. I ended up pleasantly surprised. Suspenseful story and a good ending.

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2021

My husband and grandkids went to see this movie Ages 15 and 9. The first thing they saw was someone getting naked. Then The F word came up a lot. This should be rated R. Not pg. our 15 year old was so embarrassed that word coming up

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2021

OMG, this movie is amazing!! we all fear getting old, dying, it's part of the human experience. This movie gives no holds barred on that score! Some characters are given more screen time & a little more intro for some might be in order but I'm sure once it comes out on DVD the extras will take care of that. Please, go see this movie. It's wonderful!!!!

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2021

Bad. Very bad.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2021

There is so much to say about this movie. One of the top reasons I adored the film is because it explores so many subjects in such a brief period of time. In its 1 hour and 46 minutes, Old brings up the topics of not just the loss of one's childhood and years of one's life, but also those of morality, sacrifice, the gap between childhood and adulthood, and so many more. And where other directors may have taken a more direct, bordering on ham-fisted approach, Shyamalan does it so delicately that at times you barely feel these ideas tugging at your subconscious. I have heard some complain about the "awkwardness" of the dialogue and delivery of some lines. Personally, I believe that this was intentional, and further highlights the severity of the situation. After all, how would you respond as a 6 year old in a 17 year old's body, stuck in this impossible situation, surrounded by stress and fear on all sides? It is the awkwardness that makes it real for me - real people don't give long speeches and have perfectly cognizant conversations, real people break down in impossible situations. The settings for the film were beautiful, and I believe that everyone was cast perfectly for their roles. I became connected to these characters, felt their struggles and hopes, and at times I thought I could almost read their minds. There is so much more I could say about this movie, but I will end by saying the devotion to this film is evident. Even before watching some of the behind the scenes videos, I could sense Shyamalan's investment. This his was not just another film for him, this was deep and personal. I felt like he was a good friend sharing his thoughts on growing old, of his family members slowly slipping away, and of how precious life is and how easily we waste the years we are given. Seeing the behind the scenes videos only made me appreciate this devotion more, from how hard they had to work to make every shot perfect to how they had just enou

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2021

I loved the "yelling at clouds" sequence.

  Change Location