Oculus

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 106 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 67.39%
  • User rating: 4.04 2.17%
  • User rating: 4.04 13.04%
  • User rating: 4.04 2.17%
  • User rating: 4.04 15.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2016

The best American horror film since George A. Romero's DAY OF THE DEAD. Very scary and surprisingly sad. A horror masterwork.

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2016

Finally a different kind of scare!!!

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2015

The lead, a female protagonist, is very well written. Lots of fun!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2015

best horror movie I've seen in years

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2014

What a pointless, confusing, just plain BAD movie.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2014

Great Movie!

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2014

A complete waste of time!

User review rating: 3 July 05, 2014

Just about had it...but...not quite there.Creepy tech music makes it better than average.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2014

great scary movie. kept me engaged the entire time. ending gave possibility of a sequel. gave it extra stars for originality.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2014

Loved the psychological twist into the past messing with their heads. Mind twisting evil. Well done.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2014

If you love horror and scary movies and all frightening and disturbing plots DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE ....even an episode of Are you Afraid of the Dark or RL Stine's Goosebumps or The Haunting Hour is better than this crap. THEY CALL THIS HORROR?! WHAT WERE THEY THINKING?

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2014

Really enjoyed it! Psychological thriller that's original. Go for it!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2014

Better than its given credit for. It's a good psychological thriller, with less emphasis on the jumpy scenes. Go see it!

User review rating: 3 April 24, 2014

I like this horror movie. It had an interesting storyline involving the past and present. I thought it was well done. It kept me on the edge of my seat.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2014

STUPID!!!!

User review rating: 2 April 22, 2014

boring, too much talking & flashbacks. very confusing,

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2014

Crappy. Not scary at all.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2014

This was the first horror movie I have ever seen in theatres, and it was the worst I have ever seen. Not only did I laugh during the film with my friend, but so where others in the theatre. Only once did a single girl in the audience scream. This move sucked 0/10. Don't watch it even for free. Waist of time and 7.50& TOTAL RIP OFF

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2014

Solid and creepy first half of the film is totally destroyed by ridiculous narrative time jumps. Total mess of a movie that most of the audience was giggling at when it was supposed to be scary.

User review rating: 3 April 14, 2014

found myself drifting off thinking about other things that i needed to do that day,not a very exciting movie,really didn't care about the cast or what was happening to them.

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2014

This movie is very boring and long. Not that scary. I wanted to leave the theatre after half an hour but stayed for the entire movie hopefully the next hour is more interesting

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2014

Save your $$$$. Go and see another movie. What a mistake, I should have stayed home and slept. Watch the trailer, it is a lot better than the move and it only costs you a few minutes of your time. One other thing -- time is your most precious commodity, use it wisely, and learn from my mistake to go and watch this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2014

awesome movie..scared the living shit out of me

Change Location