No Good Deed

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.47 / 5

User rating: 3.47

Based on 30 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 3.47 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.47 26.67%
  • User rating: 3.47 6.67%
  • User rating: 3.47 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.47 13.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2016

I like this movie. Kudos to taraji for being brave in this movie. Idris did well as playing escaped convict in the movie. I will definitely watch this again.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2015

Had potential be so much better. Needed to develop the story line more to be a compelling movie. Basically a long episode of Law & Order with a very stupid mother (letting a stranger into her house when she's alone with her children, just plain stupid).

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2015

This wasn't a scary movie, but it was a good thriller/drama. It did keep us at the edge of our seat.I liked the ending too! The bad reviews must be from people who don't enjoy movies like this, but it's a good watch

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2014

I really love this movie so whoever post up how black actors don't act good they r good role models so stop hating period.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2014

Fantastic movie!!! Going to see it again!!!

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2014

I watched this movie with my gf nd we were both on the edge of our seats. kudos to Idris for being so believable in his acting. he was very believable in every turn as the innocent, forgiver, to his love interest. the twist really was a wow moment, but i don't think it needed it to complete the movie. It's a warning to women everywhere to listen to your instinct and don't let your guard down. Taraji was just amazing in her role as the good housewife to the powerful woman. It's a short movie that worth watching. The entire theatre erupted in cheers at the end - that's how good it was.

User review rating: 2 September 17, 2014

Takes awhile to get going, but not too bad.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2014

Movie is good, but seems pointless UNTIL you see this films big twist. Me and my friends were going nuts. The twist brings the movie full circle, and gives it a purposeful motive.

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2014

It was a good movie, with a surprising twist.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2014

Great acting performances given by Taraji and Idris BUT the storyline missed the mark a few times. The much talked about "twist" could have been enhanced just by changing the way one character in particular was introduced to the story. Their demeanour was so blatant and obvious that by the time the "twist" rolled around it fell kinda flat. It was like: "Yeah, hmm, like were we not supposed to already assume that this outcome would occur - NOT!" Great plot line twists are orchestrated with such detail so as to keep the audience in the dark until the time of reveal... i.e.: "The Sixth Sense". This kind of detailing was missing in "No Good Deed". Overall? Big hype... The film however is med

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2014

No oscars going here to this flick. Now I just want a well deserved refund.

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2014

Wouldn't recommend it. For a short film it actually drags on.

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2014

Refreshing to see black actors taking on different type of roles. Good movie, with a few twist and turns.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2014

Loved it. Stop hating cause this movie was the bomb. All my stars were on par. I would watch it again as I could not preempt what was gonna happen. I love to see my black people shine. Bad mind caaaaan stop them

User review rating: 2 September 13, 2014

I think it should have simply been called "NO Good". When will somebody in this industry learn to write good endings. I was in an audience of mostly black women and all I kept hearing was "No You Din't" or "Ooh Girl" or "Girl Run!"

Change Location