New Year's Eve

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 278 votes and 97 reviews


  • User rating: 3.56 33.06%
  • User rating: 3.56 21.77%
  • User rating: 3.56 25.81%
  • User rating: 3.56 6.45%
  • User rating: 3.56 12.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 97

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2013

Best I have seen in a long time

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

big cast and a few different stories that converge in some way but overall doesn't flow smoothly and is slow at times.

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2012

from far the worst movie i have seen in the last six months. not that it cannor be seen, but it's predicatble, childish, waste of good moments we such good actors... and really, doesn't even touch or make me laugh. i'm trying to understand people rating this movie above 2 stars, and really i don't get it. my first comment in a forum in life, but i think you need to know before wasting your time as i did!!! really...

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2012

i totally enjoyed this movie!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2012

zac efron is brilliant! new year's eve is a must-see!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2012

potter fans will really go for this!

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2012

great movie, lots of plot twists, a really enjoyable movie with a full cast of actors.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2012

great!

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2012

One of those make ya happy movies!!

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2012

Very funny & put me in a great seasonal mood.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

great story line about frienship celebration & future

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

lots of star power here

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2012

It was an alright film. Quite the cast though ... a who's who of names. Can't go wrong with the setting either, as there's only one NYC.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

Love the actors in the movie and expected more from all the hype but still a good movie and not sorry I went to see it.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2012

boring plot, movie seemed to drag on and on

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

I really liked the movie. I just saw it on Jan 1st/2012. My favorite part of the whole movie was the speech that Hilary Swank gave to the watching TV and live audience as she was stalling for time...

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

It was a light hearted comedy with several different story lines going at the same time. Perfect holiday movie to watch.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

heartwarming movie~

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

I loved it! I thought it was a great movie, I loved the story. It was funny and emotional. Great to see with your girlfriends.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

This was excellent - very similiar to Valentine's Day but better

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2012

Good movie but a lot of star power going on that you just feel like you are watching 6 different movies.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

I went to see this movie with my teenage daughter. It was a wonderful movie about life, death and everything in between. A heartwarming movie to watch over the holidays with your family.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

I didn't think this measured up to what the previews led me to expect. I prefer 'Love Actually' as an ensemble cast.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

I really enjoyed the movie

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

A bit sappy , but lots of big stars and laughs!

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

This is a wonderful movie! Nice to see Michelle Pfeiffer back on the big screen! This movie was fun and entertaining. Great cast!

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

A blend of recognizable talent in a holiday entertainment.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

Lots of fun; much better than "Valentine's Day"! Happy New Year, everyone!

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2012

Happy New Year 2012!

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2012

Dont waste your time, trust me. Extremely boring....only watched half of it, and only because of the big stars which provided false expectation..after an hour i realized it wouldn't get any better so i walked out and went to my hotel room to finish my sleep.

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2011

Just ok, not really a comedy.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

very good movie for the holidays, it's a nice movie and a good change from the more intense movies... great movie to see on a date also!

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

good stories, entertaining, a good night out

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

Great movie!! Loved this one!! Perfect for the holidays! Lots of laughs, some tender moments, but ... no sex, no swearing, no violence. A real treat!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

I loved this movie! There was so many situations where one ought to related to one of them. It had sad parts and happy parts. What a wonderful movie to inspire anyone for the new year!

User review rating: 2 December 29, 2011

Star studded but serious lacking. If the movie moved any slower it would be moon-walking. Bright side: Got a well deserved nap and some scene points

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2011

Loved it-yes I am a sappy romantic. but lots of stories and lots of stars. Fun!!

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2011

Thought it was a good light hearted movie and perfect for the season.

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2011

Pretty boring! no substance. a laugh or two at most. Save your money or give it to charity. that would fitting the new year's spirit the movie wanted, but failed to convey

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2011

pretty disappointing considering all the excellent actors in it.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2011

DeNiro hasn't been this good since TAXI DRIVER.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2011

Loved this one.Covers the emotional spectrum.Loved seeing all the stars.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2011

It's nice to see lot of famous actors in a movie

User review rating: 2 December 22, 2011

I thought the movie lacked any substance. It was actually quite boring and predictable, that I would of had a more enjoyable time watching The Chipmunks, even if it is a kids movie. I would see Valentine's Day as a better choice.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

I have seen this movie twice already. I was happy with the story line (probably because it had one), it made you want to cry, scream & at times wish you could slap Bon Jovi. Overall very good movie, I defiantly recommend it for everyone.

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

I have to say, with a star studded cast, this film was actually quite good. It had a story line (unlike Valentine's Day) and there were moments of tenderness and moments of comedy. Overall, I was quiet entertained. Probably more of a chick flick though.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

It was a fun date night movie.

User review rating: 3 December 20, 2011

Great holiday movie. Loved the entire cast, especially Zac Efron, Jon Bon Jovi, and Josh Duhamel.

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2011

horrible waste of resources

User review rating: 3 December 19, 2011

It was entertaining and a light movie, good for a first date night.

Change Location