Mrs. Henderson Presents

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mrs. Henderson Presents Movie Poster

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 420 votes and 17 reviews

  • User rating: 3.68 38.99%
  • User rating: 3.68 20.18%
  • User rating: 3.68 19.27%
  • User rating: 3.68 12.84%
  • User rating: 3.68 8.72%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

I absolutely adore that movie. I was worried when I first decided to see it but then I was sitting there laughing and crying, feeling happy and sad. Excited and scared. It`s a very powerful movie and really makes you feel compassion towards the characters and to know that its true makes it incredible. The actors are great too.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

I loved the movie , Judi Den ch is great artist. she must the winner of the Oscars for this movie, she is all in all to let the movie great, the theater was full and most of them Young`s ,this is Judi the great.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Loved it!! Judi Dench is a stellar actress!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

We really enjoyed the photography and the acting. It was a great movie to watch on a rainy day.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2006

I liked the movie, and found the performances outstanding. I have my doubts that comedy is the genre that it belongs in. The subject matter seemed a bit too serious for that. The portrayal of the bombings in London at that particular time was excellent. The actors did a fantastic job of showing how Londoners likely felt during that time.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2006

better get a new job so i can see this one 10 times.. d.w.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2006

I watch a lot of movies and this one is above most. I have not been held captive by a movie in a long long time. Dench and Hoskins were great together. Wounderfully done.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

Where`s the storyline???

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

Fabulous movie. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

My husband and I loved it. Entertaining, touching, well acted, well put together, funny and tasteful. A different movie, with no good guys and bad guys; just a simple human story. Refreshing compared to those typical movies that could have had their plot written by a monkey, so predictable they are.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

A funny movie, set in the not so funny era of the second world war. The nudity was definitely necessary for the story, and if possible, was tasteful. My 68 year old mother loved it, and wants me to buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2006

I do not understand why some movies are hits and others, like this one, are ignored. This movie has a strong story line, wonderful performances and several "cheer out loud" moments. For a movie about nudity, it was tasteful, for a movie about war, it was funny, for a movie about love, it was touching. Can`t get better than this.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

This movie actually sustained itself very well through acting and a plot, rather than stupid cliche remarks, special affects, and slapstick comedy ... what a novel idea! Inspired by true events, this is one the best movies I have seen in a while. I must ask, is there anything that Judi Dench performs in that isn`t good?

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

My husband and I thought it was delightful.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

Loved the film.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

It`s not often that an audience breaks out in applause when the credits start rolling. Everyone in the theatre thoroughly enjoyed this movie!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

Dench and Hoskins are fantastic in this very entertaining movie. Lots of laughs with a touching ending. Beautiful costumes, sets and music. A must see!

Change Location