Mr. Popper's Penguins

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 470 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 40.17%
  • User rating: 4.02 29.69%
  • User rating: 4.02 23.58%
  • User rating: 4.02 5.24%
  • User rating: 4.02 1.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 105

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2012

this movie was so funny and cute too .

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

Very funny, loved it! And the entire family can watch it. I will watch this movie again. Highly reccommend.

User review rating: 4 December 05, 2011

FUNNY

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Cute movie and as always Jim Carey is hilarious - awesome job with the Penguin effects too!

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2011

I am a fan of Jim Carry so this movie is the perfect diversion from life. If you feel like a good chuckle, this is the movie for you!

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2011

This movie was a great down to earth funny movie. It was cute, funny and very enjoyable. Its a great family movie, great for all ages and it would be a great movie to watch as a family. I rate it 5 stars for sure.

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2011

Cute movie, love penquins and Jim Carrey is always hilarious. Would recommend this to people who are fans of both penquins and Mr. Carrey!

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2011

very cute - great for the young 4 - 8 year old

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2011

I like Jim Carrey but this movie is so studpid from beginning to end. No one could be a successful businessman and be so stupid.

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2011

I really like Jim Carrey so I was happy to find out he made this movie. I thought it was a good movie for the family. I enjoyed it and so did my daughter, my husband thought it was boring.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2011

Jim Carrey is awesome! This movie was funny and great for the whole family. It would be worth buying!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

Good!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

I was at the Drive when it came on as a bonus movie, I am glad it did it made up for the other one I paid to see Excellent

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2011

funny... awesome family movie... BFF = Big Fat Friend lol

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

good funny family movie.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

I love Jim Carrey, especially in this type of movie!!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2011

This is a great family movie that will warm your hearts and bring you all closer together. Such a great family movie and fun for the whole family.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

My boys loved the movie they are 10 & 12 Yrs old, i also did like the Movie and will watch it again.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

Touching and funny movie showing the attachment between humans and animals.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

THIS WAS A VERY UNEXPECTEDLY DELIGHTFUL SURPRISE OR A FILM. HAD AN INTERESTING STORY, WITH SOME VERY FUNNY SCENES. ANIMATION WAS VERY WELL DONE. ENJOYABLE FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY. WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2011

Pretty good movie, would have liked more story though

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2011

nice family movie for kids and adults

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2011

Cute and very funny!

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2011

Jim Carrey's success continues. A good family fun movie!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2011

Man, was I pleasantly surprised with this film! Carrey is calmer but still just as funny. The Penguins were entertaining and intelligently presented...not childish, which is what I was expecting. The CGI work is amazing...I have no idea which parts were real and which weren't, if any! This film might not compete with a blockbuster Disney epic, but its guaranteed to entertain you and your family.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2011

Myself and my family loved it.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2011

Good family entertainment funny and life values.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2011

A very funny movie.

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2011

Jimmy Jimmy Jimmy You've gone to the birds

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

Good family movie, shows the value of importance...

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

Jim Carrey is funny and hilarious in this film!

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

Typical Jim Carrey fare - funny enough.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2011

Not a fan of it...Good family flick though but I'm a little tired of Jim Carrey

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

Mr. Popper's Penguins was an entertaining and adorbale movie for the family. Not sure how many actors, other than Carrey, could pull this off though. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2011

my son loved the adorable penguins, good family movie, i thought it was cute but not great.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

Good family movie. Good values about what's important.

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2011

Good family movie. Godd values.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

Love this movie, Jim Carrey is great in it; always full of laughs whatever movie he is in; great for all ages..a must go see!

User review rating: 2 October 25, 2011

one funny scene, but even that was overdone. the penguins were cute, though, and the PA with her penchant for alliteration

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2011

I was expecting it to be horrible - but it was quite entertaining. The story was cute - could have been a bit deeper - but I really, really enjoyed it and as for my 5 year old - he loved it!!!! Laughed and laughed and wants to watch it again. Although not Carey's best, it was warm and fuzzy and definately made for the kids. Nice, funny, warm, entertaining!

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2011

cute movie, love the penguin's jim carrey is cool a dude

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

Simply fantastic! This movie was funny & cute, what more can one ask for? There was romance & valuable lessons included. I even cried when they took the penguins away.

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2011

Carrey deserves better material than this.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

Fantastic family movie! You will fall in love with the penguins.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

funny and heartwarming

User review rating: 2 October 20, 2011

a couple of funny Disney-like scenes, though even they are too long and the impact is lost. Altogether pretty silly

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

Jim Carrey never fails to entertain. I love this man and what he does. I love how he evolves and becomes the man he should have always been.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

Silly and cute

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2011

Really Funny

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2011

Pure fantasy (impossibly ridiculous unreal predicament) but it was fun to indulge in it. Enjoyed it. It was 'okay'.

Change Location