Moonrise Kingdom

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 142 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 4 35.29%
  • User rating: 4 42.65%
  • User rating: 4 13.24%
  • User rating: 4 4.41%
  • User rating: 4 4.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2013

Hilarious movie - - Great performances, especially Ed Norton!

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2012

LOVED IT!!

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2012

I don't like weirdo movies like this, but I'm glad I watched it 'cause its looking to be a nominee at the Oscars, and frankly, that I just got it out of the way. I don't like these types of movies, but whatever. All the best to ya!

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2012

VERY FUNNY MOVIE!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2012

Exceptional movie. Very few directors can mix serious issues and comedy in one film and pull it off. People who say it's slow have no idea about pacing. They probably come in a minute or two as well.

User review rating: 4 October 18, 2012

very good movie. Edward Norton was great. I wish there was more of Bill Murray.

User review rating: 4 October 17, 2012

One of the more enjoyable movies of 2012 thus far.

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2012

Hilarious movie!!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2012

Exceptionally fine film.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

Brilliant! Fun and funny! Also quirky...it is a Wes Anderson movie after all.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

Delightful movie

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

weird but great!

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2012

eat sleep eat made me laugh out loud. usually your reviews make me want to check out at least one of the two films. this one is such a tepid ensdeoemrnt that i think you saved me some cash. video for both. but you are still a nice read.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2012

halirious, funny movie about teenage angst!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

a brilliant indie

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2012

awesome film. it has a great cast and score.

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2012

excellent ensemble of characters

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2012

another brilliant and mesmerizing film from wes anderson. amazing actors and performances especially from its two young actors who the film is centered around. i would highly recommend this film for all audiences, not just the wes anderson fans.

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2012

quirky movie\humour; loved it. appropriate for preteens and older

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2012

very good movie - loved the story.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2012

odd, funny but touching movie. bruce willis is great!

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2012

i give this a best cast ensemble. the story is charming, a perfect summer retreat! fun for the entire family. adorable and endearing. i would recommend this to anyone who ever wished they could relive their childhood summer.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2012

this is one of my favourite films of 2012.

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2012

go and enjoy the spectacular stylish cinematography. the story feels pretty sincere as well.

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2012

funny, sad, true to real life, at least as it was at the time. out of the norm role for bruce willis but he carried it off well.

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2012

i didn't expect much, but it did turn out interesting and funny. saw children seeming to play adult roles, and the adults seem to be childish or child-peer participants with the advantage of already having had a 'life experience' that has jaded them. i didn't particularly like the 'real/faux film' look as though it was a home-made super 8mm film in the 1960's, as clarity was often terrible. i enjoyed it, although it was effective.

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2012

loved this movie. best for gen x's or older. if you have children, if you ever went to camp, if you have ever felt like you didnt fit it... you will love this. i laughed so hard. i felt sad. i smiled. i left feeling so very satisfied.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2012

not much to this movie, had a few good spots

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2012

worst movie i have ever seen ! boring and stupid

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2012

quirky, confusing, unsettling, beautiful

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2012

a breath of fresh air in the cinema. funny and quirky. a great cast. my wife and i both loved it.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2012

if you like wes anderson then you won't be dissapointed

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2012

the year's best movie!

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2012

if you are into hilarious quirky movies as i am, then you will enjoy this. bruce willis is genius in this movie, the kids are very funny also. there was a lady sitting behind me that laughed throughout this movie which made me enjoy the movie that much more.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

the movie was neither good nor bad..somewhere in between. i did chuckle at times, but its seemed slow...

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

great acting - a little too cutesy for me. never got really involved with the characters.

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2012

fantastic movie; the cinematography, acting, writing are all excellent.

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2012

silly

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2012

adorable movie! great acting from the kids and wes anderson veterans as well. funny at times, great music, visually stunning and colourful. go see it!

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

if you like wes anderson movies then you will enjoy this one, if you have never seen a wes anderson film you are in for a treat

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

well done movie. great acting. you will have lots of smiles.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2012

great movie! another wes anderson's fine work.

User review rating: 3 June 06, 2012

very strange movie. awesome actors but all seemed a little flat.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2012

a masterpiece. another masterpiece from wes anderson. great script and amazing acting from such a young cast. brilliant! a must see.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2012

a charming look into the love of two self-confident 12-year-old misfits. director wes anderson's touch is delicate and intelligent, casting stars in roles outside their usual characters.

Change Location