Monkey Kingdom

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.36 / 5

User rating: 4.36

Based on 62 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.36 42.86%
  • User rating: 4.36 50.00%
  • User rating: 4.36 7.14%
  • User rating: 4.36 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.36 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2015

This is truly a great documentary. However if you are planning on bringing small children (my grandson is 5), they won't like it. One third into the movie he was asking when if would be over. This would be great for 10 and up. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thought some parents might find this helpful.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2015

A great experience!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2015

My girls liked the movie.. they said very funny.. it was really good.. we are glad we won tickets

User review rating: 4 April 19, 2015

The cinematography is great, dazzling scene. Made me smile a lot and appreciate the beauty of Earth. My niece and her friend enjoyed too. They can't stop taking about Maya.

User review rating: 3 April 17, 2015

It was nice my son enjoyed

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2015

Très beau film. Les paysages étaient superbes et les prises de vues très bonnes.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2015

Amazing scenery. very informative. Tina Fey was an excellent commentator. Would definitely recommend movie. One of the besy if not best documentary I have ever watched, thank you for the free movie pass. Greatly appreciated.

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2015

Very beautiful movie :)

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2015

Good movie

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2015

The movie, Monkey Kingdom, is very entertaining not only for the kids but for adults as well. It is well-narrated and well-established as a movie. It has its main characters, the good guys and the villains. All are real time scenery, no computer visual effects needed. Story details were presented very clearly. Very engaging movie from beginning to the end.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed Monkey Kingdom. The scenery was beautiful, the commentary, at times, amusing and the stars of the movie, were of course the monkeys. It's a movie I would highly recommend, most definitely a feel-good movie.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2015

This documentary was extremely well done. My husband and I learned all kinds of things about monkeys that we didn't know before. The filming was outstanding and left us both amazed at how so many incredible scenes were captured on camera......from monkeys jumping out of trees into the water, swimming underwater, grabbing termites right out of the air to eat, raiding a b'day party, and especially the social hierarchy that exists among the group. This is a must see movie. You won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2015

Great film for all! Very entertaining seeing the monkeys!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2015

Monkey Kingdom is a beautifully narrated story of the life of "Maya", a female, young adult monkey on the bottom of the social ladder, in her group. The movie illustrates the priviledge and hardship of being born into a certain "social class" in the monkey kingdom. Maya is forced to forage and put herself in great danger by swimming underwater for seed pods to feed herself. She eventually has a young family and climbs the social ladder.

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2015

Great Movie, kids loved it.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2015

Monkey Kingdom was an excellent film for audiences of all ages. The scenery was beautiful, the monkeys and narrating by Tina Fey were entertaining, and the storyline was funny yet educational. I would recommend this movie to anybody!

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2015

This movie is for all ages and very beautifully directed. Story line keeps you connected to the movie and visuals are very beautifully shot. I like the forest settings which makes this movie true to nature.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2015

Excellent movie from Disneynature, as always! For all ages. Stunning visuals!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2015

awesome flick we luved it alot, kids had a blast thx again!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2015

awesome nature flick wee all luved it

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2015

Monkey Kingdom is an entertaining examination of the world of the macaque monkey in Sri Lanka. The film follows the life of a community of monkeys, lead by alpha male Raja. As described by narrator Tina Fey, who adds some of her comedic sensibilities to her voice-overs, the day-to-day world of the macaque is filled with some of the same drama and fun that we humans encounter. It's a film that will add to your knowledge of these wonderful creatures and your desire to protect their homes and habitats. This is a very entertaining family film.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2015

Great movie !! Very easy for young children to understand, and it keeps their attention for the whole time ! Scenery is fantastic, and I would highly recommend it to all families !

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2015

I thought Monkey Kingdom was a very cute and informational documentary movie. I loved that it focused on a specific group of monkeys and told us their story. Maybe that will open up everyone's hearts as it did mine!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2015

This was an excellent show and found my kids not only warmly enjoyed it but they also found it to be very educational!! Truly was an afternoon to remember and my applauds for the opportunity to watch it with my family and would recommend it to any other family who want to watch an informative and impressionably MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2015

My Kids Loved it!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2015

I loved it and so did my grandchildren. Another success for Disney!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2015

Oops, I responded with most favourable reviews in an earlier review without inputting the rating! It is all thumbs ups!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2015

In a world where we are surrounded with worries and bad news, this movie is most uplifting for movie goers of any age. I thoroughly enjoyed the film and recommend my friends to see it!

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2015

Monkey Kingdom is a very interesting and well done documentary told as a story.

Change Location