Mirrors

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mirrors Movie Poster

3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 118 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 3.63 40.35%
  • User rating: 3.63 24.56%
  • User rating: 3.63 8.77%
  • User rating: 3.63 10.53%
  • User rating: 3.63 15.79%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 4 May 10, 2010

Movie was interesting. Enough gore and suspense to keep me watching. Good escapism.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

suprisingly this was a very good movie.....most horrors in the last ten years have been just plain awful but this one was somewhat scary (if you can check your brain at the door that is)

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

Worst movie ever made. The ending was terrible.. Made me wish I hadnt actually sat through the entire thing.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

Pretty good...good ending!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

Does what a horror movie is supposed to, gives you the chills. Rather than just shock you with sudden images, it spooks you with the movie's entire theme. Not overly predictable like most of today's crap...this movie doesn't deserve all the low ratings it's getting. The only thing its missing is the overall wrap-up that ties everything together.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2008

There are Three parts on this movie that are brilliant... the opening scene, the "jaw-dropping scene", and the ending... everything else is boring as hell... from someone who directed the hills have eyes remake... i expecting something alot more raw... skip this!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2008

Some gore, some scares... generally pretty creepy... but it wasn't enough to cover up the horrible acting and the overall story didn't seem to make a lot of sense. Editing was really rough and cinematography wasn't too unimpressive. There was a lot of potential here too... which is the biggest disappointment. It seems as though they had some really good ideas floating around but no one seemed to get really good shots and actors weren't really feeling it. This movie is like porn - some shockers, bad acting, and a stupid plot.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

A very good movie!!! Brilliant triller. I really enjoyed watching.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2008

best movie ever!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

this movie is terrible. story is stupid.... its funny how most of the 'good' comments sound like they are from people who work the the studio...

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2008

I found this movie to be really good. You never know what's going to happen. If you really pay attention to the whole movie you will likely jump a few times, I did. I think I counted 7 times I jumped, about 2 or 3x in the first half hour. And I don't get scared too easily with horrors; I'm 21. This movie is more suspense than a horror. You'll see a few big gory parts but other than that it's not much of a horror. I'd rate the movie a 9 out of 10.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

meh

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

For a horror movie...it was actually pretty good. I'm not a gore fan...and there wasn't alot of it. It had a story...and a plot. The ending wasn't the best....but overall....pretty good movie....

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

I dont understand why some people say this movie is poor. I think it was very entertaining, very nice story, and really worth it. I agree it wasn't perfect but overall was very enjoyable. I recommend people to go and see it. Also, it really deserves a rating of above 7, i think 6.3 is a little bit low for this movie (IMDB rating). Anyways go watch it.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

Poor, poor movie - don't waste your cash. The premise - at the beginning - is not bad; there is a parallel universe inhabited by the spirits of the dead, who use mirrors to look in on our world... and influence it. All kinds of potential there, one might think. Unfortunately, it's pretty obvious that after developing the beginning and an end (a la 6th sense) the middle material was made up as they went along. The editing was bad, and the storyline was worse - in fact, after the initially good beginning, the storyline fell apart. Why would the nun have to go back - why start with the burned out building and the souls of those who died in the fire, and loose that theme in a ba -a-

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

I enjoyed this movie. I'm not into horror-type movies but I really wanted to see a movie and there was nothing else all that appealing. I'm glad I saw it, it was entertaining and kept me at the edge of my seat.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

um...i guess it wasnt THAT bad. right? had some cheap scares, some pop outs, gore and ghosts. (were they ghots? i not that sure) lol anyways, if u want an honest opinion, rather then some idiot loser posting bad comments on movies they never even seen, i say see it if ur a fan of horror, but dont expect an oscar winner :P the ending would of been amazing if i knew what the hell was goin on! lol im sure theres a good movie underneath all the confusing scenes...

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2008

Pretty good movie. Go see it. Worth the money and time considering there is so much crap out there!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

Just the way I like a horror to be. A must see as a late show, but don't park your car in the darkest of corners when you come to the theatre. ;)

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

VERY VERY VERY NICE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

VERY NICE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

THE MOVIE WAS GRRRRREAAAAAAAATTT

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

Kiefer was great as always. Theme was familiar but nicely executed.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

OK MOVIE 2 STARSXX

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

it turned out to be a better film than i thought.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

Cool, not bad for the horror type of flick. Keeps you at the edge of your seat. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

It was an okay movie.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

Way to scary a film to see first thing in the morning... we jumped several times..

Change Location