Michael Jackson's This Is It

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 607 votes and 134 reviews


  • User rating: 3.89 67.94%
  • User rating: 3.89 4.18%
  • User rating: 3.89 1.39%
  • User rating: 3.89 1.74%
  • User rating: 3.89 24.74%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 134

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2015

I was forced to watch this and found it really disturbing!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2012

Creepy!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2012

The scariest movie of all time!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2012

the farting pelican stole the show!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2012

why anyone would be interested in a movie about a singing, dancing pedophile is beyond me...

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2012

reminded me of bob altman's popeye.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2012

you'd think a movie about a notorious pedophile would make for a much more interesting film. zero stars.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2012

the scariest film ever made.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2012

zero stars. whitewashes the jackson story as much as the bashir film illuminated it. in a word, crap.

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2012

fluffy documentary and a pointless one at that. the bashir film remains the last word on michael jackson.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2012

worthless as biography as it ignores jackson's history as a pedophile. jackson's albums always dated quickly, so the production numbers feel as stale as ever. file this under cash grab, which says a lot about the producers when you consider the money was made off the back of a child molester.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2012

what could have been a compelling study of the forces that drive an individual to become a pedophile instead completely glosses over jackson's history as a child molester, effectively removing any point from the picture. doesn't rate a single star due to the cowardice of the filmmakers.

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2011

Bizarre and creepy adaptation of the Stephen King bestseller.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2010

A great movie starring the most spectacular performer of all-time! RIP Michael Jackson

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2010

A terrible film and an even worse idea.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2010

AWESOME!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2010

We miss you Michael !! RIP Amazing Movie!!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

AMAZING

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2010

The major problem facing the producers of THIS IS IT is the dearth of any recent hits by Jackson, meaning the songs performed here are all very dated and fail to engage the audience in any meaningful manner.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2009

this was a great side to see of mj. I KNEW HE COULD SING, BUT HE ACTUALLY WINT TO CHURCH! IT was awesome. i miss him.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Stunning! The most important movie of the 20th Century!!!

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2009

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2009

Awesome to infinity! MJ will always hold a special place in our hearts! I saw this movie 3 times and would never ever get tired of it!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2009

I saw this amazing movie twice,MJ will be missed so very much by his fans incl. me! What a brillant & gifted person truly THE KING OF POP!!RIP MJ

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

Loved this movie!!! A must see for any fan of music!! You can see a genius @ work!

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2009

The best movie

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2009

Great movie

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2009

Amazing performance

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2009

it was amazing

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2009

Amazing.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2009

Thanks to Mr. Ortega for bringing this wonderful movie to all of us. It shows Michael Jackson as he really was, the excellence of his talent and genius of his music. He was so gentle and respectful to the dancers and crew there, and they were in awe of him. He was a beautiful person and a joy to behold. I could watch him dance and sing all day. Be sure to stay until after the credits to see the lovely ending, I recommend this as a five-star movie.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

Superbly put together! You will see more of the "real" Michael Jackson here than you ever would at a concert. A truly kind and gentle soul and a talented, gifted artist and performer. He was a tortured soul who had so much to offer the world. So sad he left too soon.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2009

I was so touched to see him. I cried and I laughed. He was, and will remain the best entertainer in my opinion. Do you know how much you are loved Michael? I hope you can feel the love and see it. What a genius, both musically and spiritually. The movie shows he was lovely person to no end. It is a tragedy he died the way he did. Rest in peace Michael. XO You will always live in my heart, and I'm sure in the hearts of millions of others as well.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

Excellent! Felt like I got a front row ticket and backstage tour of a concert that wouldn't exist if not for this film! An amazing tribute to a musical genius.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

it is a realy great movie.iv'e been deing to see it

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

WOW! What an absolutely amazing movie. Leaves me speechless and in awe of what a wonderfully, gifted man Michael Jackson was. Thank you Kenny Ortega and Co. for putting this film together so that the public could get a glimpse of what MJ was so good at doing. He will truly be missed and remembered. This film is a must see! Love you, Michael!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

This movie was AMAZING!!! Even my mom who is 70 loves it!!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

i love it so much too bad he never got to live his dream of performing live this last time

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

awesome

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2009

Fantastic movie!Ilove you Michel!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2009

Awesome movie. MJ is the master of music and stage and looked healthy and happy. A lovely tribute to his musical genius. I grew up listening to and enjoying his music and give this a 5 star rating.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2009

i have seen it 3times and plan to go again, he was a amaving and in no way to frail or sick he still had the amazing talent. and he showes it. rest in peace micheal.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

Great movie and worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

That was a great movie for the greatest of all times. And it was still just a small part of his talent; a small piece of what MJ was as a person, performer, father, humanitarian and a great human being. I've grown up with his music and we have always adore his gift. The movie is an excellent tribute to what his concert would be. That would be the most tremendous come back on the stage. The film gave me both sorrow and happiness. What a huge loss for the world. We'll always remember him.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

The major problem facing the producers of THIS IS IT is the dearth of any recent hits by Jackson, meaning that the songs performed here are all very dated and fail to engage the audience in any meaningful manner. 1/5

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

Excellent, too bad we don't get to see the actuall concert. It would have been untopable. Just the way Michael had planned it.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

best movie, concert ever! If his practices were this good i can't even imagine how good the real deal would have been

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

PHEONOMENAL!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

Definitely a must-see. Not on ly the music is good, but we get to actually see the genius at work...and what would have been perhaps the greatest concert ever.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

What a beautiful Movie! So sad that he is gone.

Change Location