Marley & Me

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 945 votes and 118 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 68.44%
  • User rating: 4.23 9.30%
  • User rating: 4.23 7.64%
  • User rating: 4.23 6.31%
  • User rating: 4.23 8.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 118

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2011

It also made me cry!! One of the most wonderful (and saddest) dog stories on film. The book was great as well.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2011

It was a great movie, made me cry. I absolutely love it!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

the movie made m cry, and i finally got the movie on dvd last night and it was better the second time

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2009

This movie is great and one that I would watch over and over again.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

I hated it. The sexual scenes portrayed drew my attention from the movie and made me want to run form the awkward nature of watching two people in lust. It wasn't nearly related to Marley as much as it should have been.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

That was the best movie I have ever seen!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

gee whiz, could they have dragged it out any longer? WAAAAYYYY TOO LONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

I loved how real this movie felt. Not your "Movie family" were everything is so perfect,It felt like you can relate with them, I loved how this movie hit home with me.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2009

I love this movie. I decided to take better care of my dog!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2009

be prepared to laugh and cry

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

Such a great movie about life, the love of one's family and the unconditional love of a dog!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2009

Great movie than any dog lover (more specifically lab) can relate to! Did a great job of capturing the book on film! A must see & a must buy! Will be a geat addition to any family movie collection. <3

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2009

nice family movie

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

not bad

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2009

I thought this movie was bad!! I didn't see any chemistry between Jennifer Aniston and Blondi ? If they screamed the word Marley once they did a million times. I'd have had that dog gone long before its time. Not even a rental in my opinion.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2009

good movie, dog lovers under 13 might have trouble

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

Cute but predictable, a movie you could only watch once any more and you'd be snoozing.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

A very endearing movie. It was well balanced, had good flow, and kept my interest throughout. Watching Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston go the the trials and tribulations involved with Marley was absolutely heartwrenching (and heartwarming). It reminded me of when I was a young boy and had dogs of my own. It's remarkable how they sneak into one's heart so innocently and inconspicuously. One of the few movies that I can honestly say was worth every penny and more.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

it was cute :)

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

Great movie with great life lessons. It makes you laugh and cry all at the same time. I highly recommend this film!!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2009

awesome movie i could watch it all the time<3

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

Fantastic chick flick! Loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

this was a pretty decent movie. i surprisingly liked it

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2009

One of the best movies I've seen in years! I reccomend it to anyone of any age..you'll laugh and you'll cry, and the movie can be related to any family..not cliche but a realistic movie for once

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

Great family movie but make sure to bring your tissue. Have yet to talk to anyone who has seen this movie who has not cried.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

The best movie, next to Mama Mia that I've seen in 2008. The kids loved it, I loved and I will definitely buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

Great story and great acting. Laughed and cried. I could relate to the kids and to the parents. Best movie I been to in years. Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston should be up for awards.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

Both my husband and I loved this movie. Real tear jerker especially if you have ever owned a dog. Would purchase this one on DVD

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

My husband and I both really enjoyed this movie...kept our interest peaked right until the very end and a real tear jerker near the end.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

All dog lovers will relate to this movie, when dogs are more than just dogs...they're the heart of a family!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

it was a great real life movie touching sweet and sad i would recommend this ovie to very would who is a dog lover and likes i good cry but be prepaid it SAD!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

it was sad but a real life movie funny touching sweet and sad and i hpe evry one likes it as much as i did

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

Loved it! Anyone with kids and dogs or without kids and dogs should see it. Yup, everyone should see it.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

Very similar to the book, loads of laughter but double the tears. Wish more of the book was in it but worth the watch. Loved it far above the other crap showing out there. A great movie for all and morals too. 4 stars plus......

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

amazing just like the book, but bring tissues with you

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

very good but so sad bring a kleenex:P but you neeed to see it so good

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

I think marley and me was a great movie!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2009

Absolutely the best movie I have seen in ages.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2009

It was sad but very realistic I know that everything that happend to them happend to us with our yellow lab... you'll laugh and cry

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

Great Movie, You laugh and then you cry... The actors do a great job of making you believe that they are experiencing all these emotions real time.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

Best movies I have seen in a while.. I was crying so hard!!!! Anyone who loves dogs should go see it... it was really entertaining and actually really funny :)

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

Amazing movie! Loved it!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

4 paws up!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

this movie is based on a couple that think about having a child and decide to handle taking care of a dog named Marley and raise him from a puppy. I really perdict this movie rules of all past animal movies or comedy movies for me too see as soon as possible!!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

These "dog people" who are so over the top about the sad ending really need to get a life. And when I say "life" that's what I mean because that's exactly what this movie is about. Part of life is losing those we love. Painful, yes; but it also makes us more than we were before - and that is a gift. Kudos to all involved for giving us something real for a change.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

If you like dogs,crying, go, but if you want entertainment go to another.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

5 Stars. really good movie.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2009

Really good movie but sad at the end

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2009

One of the most touching movies of all time, but only if you love animals as much as I do...bravo, well done!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2009

The best movie ever, so touching and sweet!!!!!!!!

Change Location