March of the Penguins

Thank you for rating this movie!

March of the Penguins Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 1613 votes and 46 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 63.10%
  • User rating: 3.79 6.52%
  • User rating: 3.79 2.78%
  • User rating: 3.79 0.96%
  • User rating: 3.79 26.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 46 of 46

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2009

horrible... thats all i can say

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2006

this was an absolutly amazing movie!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

This is aimed at the person below -- yeah, if Barney is more your speed, this film is probably way above your level of comprehension.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

SSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOO Dull and Boring I would have rather watched Barney! I almost fell asleep

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

stunning. no words can discribe this movie, MARCH of the PENGUINS. THIS MOVIE IS JUST PHENOMINAL

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2006

It was SO BORING! omg I tried my best to watch it! I really did! I have to watch it for an assignment, yet I really couldn`t! That`s why I am here looking for a synopsis of the tedious movie! Honestly, the movie is very beautiful to watch, the cinematography is just brilliant. It was so pure and clear to watch, you felt like you were really there. But, it was a tad too long.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

Stunning. Should definitely get an Oscar.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

Won`t appeal to shallow, self-absorbed people. You need to be able to empathize with others to fully enjoy the story.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

Beautiful and thought provoking. Most animals endure so much for their young. Wish we could say the same about people.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

this is a must not see it put me to sleep i really did not enjoy it

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2005

This movie was entertaining and interesting. It was nice to learn about the penguins. I never knew that they went through so much! The movie wasn`t jaw-dropping, though... I think it was an average movie and was a n entertaining way to learn about penguins ^_^

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2005

They seem so Human in the way they live together.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

Good movie, I expected more penguins though

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

This movie tugs at every emotion you have. A truly amazing documentary on a truly amazing creature. It puts a whole new perspective on the trials of raising a family. I was astounded by what these miracels of nature endure to bring forth life, and I truly have a whole new appreciation and respect for the Emperor Penguin!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

Definitely a must see for all ages. It`s got to be a shoe-in for the Oscars.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

Absolutely amazing, I never knew penguins had such amazing social structures and strong family bonds. And yes this is definately not a movie for small children to go see in the theatre but at home it may be ok. I don`t know how exactly it was all made but props to the people who did it!!! I gave it 5 stars, it has so much heart, guts and soul!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

i wish i could march like they do

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

Please don`t take small or bratty children to this movie. They will just get bored and then ruin it for everyone else.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

it is what it is, a documentary about the emporer penguins and thier lifecycle. kind of interesting, but dont take your 7 and under kids, its not a kid show because there are "cute" penguins. your kids may get bored and it will be you trying to entertain them at the theatre at everyones expense. spend your money at the zoo, or a cartoon movie.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2005

Engrossing, educational, beautiful to look at and funny enough to make you laught out loud! What more could you ask for in a movie?

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

March of the Penguins is a simply awesome movie! Hard to believe that beings that are so short can accomplish so much and survive such adversity! Stunning!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

O K i admit it, i took my 8 year old niece to see a film i really wanted to see myself, and i`m 44 !! A beautiful style, visual eye candy, decent narration that fit perfectly, engrossing, all around a treat for the money. Like Supersize me, or Fahrenheit 911, some documentaries deserve extra attention, and this is no different. Highly recommended from a true film buff.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

you know how it is when something is beyond words well . . .

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2005

ABSOLUTELY A MASTERPIECE OF WILDLIFE CINEMATOGRAPHY AAAAA+++++

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

who critiques a documentary on PLOT??? what`s next, they`re going to complain that the penguins didn`t have celebrity voice-overs? maybe they`d like the movie better if Will Smith blew up an alien at the end. go critique "Dude, where`s my car?" and leave the documentaries for people with a brain.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

i loved it! if you dont go to see it you`ll regret it. so go see it! its the best!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2005

Amazing, sweet movie! I learned so much from this movie. Truly extraordinary!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2005

I LOVE THE PRNGUINS FILM. XXXXX

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

Wonderful film. Beautifully shot and an amazing story of survival. Makes a good film for a date too.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

i loved this movie sooo much , it was - in my opinion- a perfect depiction of the lives of penguins who live in the most extreme climate. the people who filmed it are truly incredible to have been there in those storms!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

For Whoever said this movie has no plot, your wrong, it may not have the action adventure fantasy plot, but it has the plot of real life, a struggle for months trying to reach their goal and working together and helping each other out, a truly amazing movie. We could learn a lot from these Penguins.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

Wonderful film. I will never look at a penguin the same again. Truly insperational. I did cry at some scenes but I would see it again.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

This movie was a little slow but really good because its so facinating to know the life of the penguins. btw i like penguins

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

A visually stunning and heartfelt story of survival and life. Worth every cent.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

oh, they`re REAL Penguins, I thought it was a documentary about the Pittsburgh Penguins hockey team...imagine my surprise...and it was REALLY GOOD!!!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2005

I cried just reading the trailer. Wow.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

imagine their society has lasted for thousands of years .............we`ve got somthin to learn

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

This movie was fabulous. I LOVE PENGUINS! Loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

This movie is a "documentary" on penguins. Plots are for writen movies. Amazing, couldn`t have been better

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

what is this movie about? i mean if you want to watch that turn to the discovery channel? had no plot whatsoever.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

Wonderful cinematography, unforgetable film, a must see for nature lovers.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2005

OK, go to this movie. It`s more than a documentary, it`s an incredible story. Incredible to look at but even more incredible to hear the story of the march. Go to this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

oustanding

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

Beautiful film...gorgeous cinematography, touching and amusing story! This is an incredible cinematic feat...must see!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

i like penguins

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

Great Movie

Change Location