Man of Steel

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 412 votes and 161 reviews

  • User rating: 3.78 45.41%
  • User rating: 3.78 19.90%
  • User rating: 3.78 13.78%
  • User rating: 3.78 9.18%
  • User rating: 3.78 11.73%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 161

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2014

Please don't make a sequel. ZERO stars.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2014

"Man of Steel" was an amazing movie especially if you love Comics or Superman :) must see.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2014

Oh no!! Total "transformers" style and no substance. Totally disappointing. Special effects are very computerized (I mean that goes without saying, but this is just too obvious and thus very boring). Bad story, flat characters, no emotion at all. What a shame.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2014

A Man of Substance would have been more preferable.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2014

Could they have found a worse Lois Lane? No they couldn't, but that's just one of many insurmountable problems with this limp and lifeless adaptation.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2013

Boy, does this blow! Give me THE QUEST FOR PEACE any day!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2013

Fresh take, very cool effects. Sit back and have fun. Best superman since Chris Reeves, and better I think. U r nuts if this isn't 5 star

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2013

I must confess I thought it was poor.

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2013

very well done!!

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2013

awesome movie the special effects were amazing watch this movie

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

Was great

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2013

one word ....AWESOME

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2013

I thought it was great movie. The beginning on Krypton was too much of a departure for me.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2013

This was my first superhero movie since the '80's and I loved it. I sat on the edge of my seat for the entire show. It was fantastic. Loved seeing this version of the genesis of Superman. It was action-packed. I am renting it for my partner and friend to view this weekend on a big screen.

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2013

I was surprised I enjoyed this movie as much as I did given the negative reviews. I agree with many others that the fight at the end of the film went on too long. I for one am getting tired of NYC getting destroyed during every super hero film. I liked the performance including Amy Adams...she was fine but her look is not traditional Superman i.e. dark hair and a scatter brain.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2013

Last great SUPERMAN movie was III.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2013

really damn good movie!!! looking forward to the sequel!!!!

User review rating: 2 August 25, 2013


User review rating: 5 July 16, 2013

I felt they did a great job of staying true to the story while incorporating some great visuals. Worth seeing on the big screen!

User review rating: 2 July 15, 2013

Disappointing. The movie started off great with explaining Superman's origins, however, by the end, the movie just dragged on and on. The characters lacked depth and personality, and sadly there was no chemistry between Lois and Superman.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2013

A great job portraying Superman along with fantastic effects for the fight scenes make this a wonderful superhero film for this generation. A must see on the big screen with impressive sound as well.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2013


User review rating: 5 July 04, 2013


User review rating: 2 July 03, 2013

It's better than SUPERMAN RETURNS but that's not saying much. Cavill makes a decent Clark/Kal-El ("Superman" isn't acknowledged in the end titles), and Diane Lane acquits herself nicely as Martha Kent, but Amy Adams is an awful Lois (Lois Lame might be a more appropriate name for her character), and Laurence Fishburne's Perry White (complete with earring! ) is more Frank Langella than Jackie Cooper. The one casting choice I had high hopes for was Michael Shannon as Zod, and while he brings a great deal of menace to the proceedings, he lacks the calm, cool confidence of Terence Stamp's interpretation. Perhaps modern audiences expect their villains to be over-the-top bad asses with no shad

User review rating: 4 July 03, 2013

Without doubt the best take on Superman yet. Perhaps a little too intense but what a thrill ride!

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2013

Enjoyed the movie. Henry Cavill was a excellent superman and good looking to boot. Amy Adams was the wrong pick for Lois Lane....too old against Henry. All the other characters were well picked for their parts.

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2013

Really good movie, special effects were well done and of course, Henry Cavill is delicious. It was entertaining, some nice moments and what I really liked was that it wasn't sarcastic or winking at the audience.

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2013

dean cain and terri hatcher were better than the clowns in this movie.

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2013

This movie just drags on and you don't feel any attachement with the people, lots off flashy flight sequence.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2013

AMAZING! Best superman movie ever done, beats the originals, and especially SUPERMAN RETURNS movie they did a few years back, MAN OF STEEL is a must see.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2013

I would suggest seeing this at the drive-in, where you can nap more easily and Lois' haggardness won't be as perceptible.

User review rating: 3 June 28, 2013

Saw the movie at the drive in last night. Would have been better at a theatre. Movie was OK except I thought it went on too long. It was missing the humour and campiness of Cris Reeves Superman as this movie was darker. It seemed to be another case of handing the CGI boys a ton of money and letting them go wild which is becoming too common today. And Superman screaming every time he needed extra strength? The fight scenes seemed to go on forever. So, the movie was Ok, I was disappointed .

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2013

Great movie. Action packed from start to end!

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2013

Very entertaining... Lots of action!!! 4/5

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2013

I'm a major fan. 'S' tattoos, underwear and all! I had to watch it twice cause I made the mistake everyone else who is hating did- Comparing to the previous movies and TV shows. Take it for what it is, a stand a lone movie and it rocks. I was VERY impressed. Batman and Superman are great versions grounded in realism (as much as possible for comic book films), Green Lantern was toooo much like the Marvel movies and a bit out there. DC/Warner keep it up!

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2013

What is Lois, like 70 in this movie???

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2013

the best superman ever!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2013


User review rating: 5 June 24, 2013

such a great movie! the best Superman movie to date, a must see movie. Hope it makes billions so they can make more superman movies with more action and doomsday, etc...some people don't know how to critic, Lois Lane is a pretty actress. Just like the Batman reboot, keep it up, I love it. this comments is rare, I am usually a hard critic in movies.

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2013

Awesome! So awesome! Love Lois, is was not annoying but balanced strong with feminine softness. Love both dads, Crowe and Coster. Crowe did an amazing job and look great. People need to remeber this is reboot of superman so things need to be explained and understood who Superman is. People need to stop hating! And the music was amazing Zimmer rules!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2013

A Superman movie that finally gives a post-crisis Superman. A New Superman for new generation. .Gone is the silver age "perfect and flawless big blue boy scout of boy scouts", we now have a more human Superman who is trying to find his place in the world and find where he belongs. This movie really does a fantastic job of giving us story of how Superman can come to exist in our world without rehashing the origin story for over half the movie. After watching it the first time I likely would have only given the movie a 3.5/5 or a 4/5, but I think that was largely because i spent that first viewing comparing it to the old 1978 films and the comics. I had a hard time of letting go of both the ol

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2013

Ugliest Lois Lane I've ever seen. Movie was too slow in the beginning. The fight felt too repetitive. FF6 left this movie in the dust

User review rating: 2 June 23, 2013

Isn't Lois Lane supposed to be attractive? This movie gets everything wrong in so many ways! It's like they set out to disappoint people, and in THAT they clearly succeeded.

User review rating: 3 June 23, 2013

So much potential, ruined by stupidity! Pa Kent death scene was stupid! Movie dragged to much in the middle, you could have cut out 45 minutes and would not have made a difference. Amy Adams was the best part of the film, finally a good Lois (Kidder to old, Hatcher just sucks and Durance was ok)!

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2013

Great job with putting the story together, great cast, directing, shots,cg and music. Overall the technical aspect and entertainment value were well done. So much better then the last one. Everything about it made you think, this is everything Superman is suppose to be!

User review rating: 1 June 23, 2013

Adams is no Teri Hatcher. A HUGE disappointment.

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2013

Finally a Superman movie that does him justice. Absolutely loved it! Great story and cast.

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2013

Good cast of actors, well written ,lots of action. Loved it

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2013

A great action movie. Full of amazing scenes!!! And my Lord, Henry Cavill is the smokiest, hottest and most handsome man ever!!!!!!!Anxiously waiting for part 2!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2013

Exactly what Superman fans have been waiting for

Change Location