Maid In Malacañang - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Maid In Malacañang Movie Poster

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 104 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 80.77%
  • User rating: 4.44 5.77%
  • User rating: 4.44 1.92%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.44 11.54%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2022

The best Filipino movie

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2022

Its a story of the Marcoses 72 hours b4 being ousted from Malacanang, those people who were the story saying its a “LIE”, think of whats going on inside the palace. The reenactment story of PFEM family, what behind closed doors at that time. These were real people, human beings, not a ghosts freakin out, you think they were having a party? Dancing? Singing? Its chaos in there. Put yourself on their shoes what would you do? So where is the lies or revisioning history in there? Remember, theres always two sides of any story.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2022

Those who are against this great movie, wake up!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2022

It's a true life story of the best President ever! Hopefully it will be shown here in Kalamazoo or Allegan or Grand Rapids so we can watch.

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2022

Unreal

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2022

got my tickets free from a friend, tried it, and disappointed. This is in Imee's point of view, not a maid or anyone elses. Misleading and fictional. A lot of the people inside the cinema were asleep.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2022

Depicts true story

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2022

I watched some of the clip in utube, I want to know the whole story, I was interested, can't wait to watch with my hubby, hopefully it will come here in Kalamazoo or Plainwell soon, Detroit is too far.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2022

I like the whole story

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2022

If this is actually happened, The late president Marcos was a real hero to me. Daryl Yap did an excellent job to give justice to history. I really love it n can’t wait for the next one.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2022

So nice….at Grabe ang ginawa nila sa mga marcos nuon.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2022

Everything I love and we are watching it again tonight with my husband

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2022

galing!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2022

titanic movie like to watch over and over again

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2022

All thumbs up! Want to see this again if it’s still showing.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2022

The movie is not political , but a family oriented movie based on what really happened to the Marcoses 72hrs in Malacanang. That we never saw or heard, the movie was an original story. The best film I’ve ever saw in the Philippine movie industry. Truly the Marcoses love the Filipinos and the Filipinos love the Marcoses. Everything told about them was all lies.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2022

A good balance of deep drama and comedy . This is a very emotional movie to the people who are not blinded by the lies of the peoples power and for the servant of the country and those who love the Philippines.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2022

True story not distorted that everyone should watch👏👍🏼👍👏🏻??

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2022

It’s a true story that everyone should watch! Not distorted bc I was in the Philippines when allegations against him happened… they’re all lies!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2022

I loved to watch the true to life story of former president Ferdinand Marcos Sr. although it’s very sad the way they were treated by the anti Marcoses. There’s 8 of us who watched it. Although we cried we enjoyed seeing the movie. We wish the movie lasted for 3 hours not 1 hour 50 min. The casts are good actors and actresses. I’ll rate the movie more than 5 stars

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2022

A little dragging, OA, and corny (the comedy part, typical Pinoy movie (“this generation”). It’s just my honest opinion (no offense) I still gave 3 stars though due to efforts made. ?🏻

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2022

A must watch movie

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2022

great movie

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2022

I agree 100% to that person who said “Lies” in this review page….36 years of LIES finally debunked!

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2022

Nice retelling of a dark period in history.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2022

Lies

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2022

Great movie everyone must watch highly recommended!

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2022

Every one must watch even foreigners!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2022

This is by far the best Filipino movie ever made!!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2022

awesome movie??

  Change Location