Machete Kills

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.07 / 5

User rating: 3.07

Based on 84 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 3.07 21.43%
  • User rating: 3.07 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.07 28.57%
  • User rating: 3.07 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.07 19.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2014

I'd rather watch paint dry

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2013

Machete kills is the kind of movie were you either like it or you don't. Myself? I loved it, I loved the randomness. I can't wait for the next one.

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2013

We enjoyed the movie, having seen the previous film from the Machete franchise on dvd in recent years. Fun, silly, over-the-top ... can't go wrong with the likes of Trejo, Rodriguez, Gaga, Vergara, Sheen, Gibson, and more. Not one for the kids ... but if you like movies big & in your face ... this one's a fun popcorn film selection.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2013

Amazing! another Rodriguez specialty! If you don't get it, you must not understand the way his mind works. Amazingly funny, action packed and full on over the top gore!

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2013

Danny Trejo knocks it out of the park again in this faux-exploitation flick filled with hilarious over the top violence and gun play.

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2013

Pretty good movie. Lots of action.

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2013

Pretty hoakie, but lots of gratuitous violence.

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2013

I did like mr. rodrigez first version of this movie, Machete, but i have to say it, the second movie, Machete kills is just disappointing.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2013

Action movie lover's with alot of blood, and death you will like it...but all the other's won't really appreciate that bloody movie

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2013

B-movie glorious silliness with blood

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

Liked that !

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2013

I am a fan of Grindhouse type movies. THese movies are totally ridiculous and insane that all you do is turn your brain off and have a blast. Well, Machete Kills did just that. And pretty damn well. THE GOOD: Hilarious humour, insane gore, perfect action scenes, stupid story, great cast, great one-liners, Danny Trejo was awesome. THE BAD: The insane moments were too few, and had too much story in between. Look, the story wasn't terrible, but it was really ridiculous, and was really stupid. It needed more action scenes. THE UGLY: The pace was surprisingly slow. I actually found myself getting bored during parts. OVERALL: Machete Kills is an over the top, insane, ridiculous and pre

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2013

Machete Kills is so over the top, so violent, so funny in a very creative Rodriguez way that I don't see how any action movie fan could resist watching it at least once.

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2013

Danny Machete returns as the knife wielding ex-Federale, Machete. He is called into action by the President to save the world and much action and hilarity follows. Great for genre fans

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

If your looking for a story line this is not the movie for you, but if your into sex , gore , violence , and action , this movie has it all.

User review rating: 2 October 29, 2013

movie is alright dont expect too much from this movie but still bettee than the first one mel gibson is hilarious

User review rating: 2 October 29, 2013

"Machete" was a great action movie with a message. It, a throwback to the grindhouse movies of the '70s, featured Danny Trejo in the leading role and had him and a colorful cast of actors go through a simple yet poignant plot involving racial tensions and immigration issues in the southern states of America. It had a purpose, and that it had over-the-top, gory kills on top of that made it something that's well worth seeing. "Machete Kills", by contrast, doesn't have much of a point other than to get together a more colorful cast of actors and have Machete (Trejo) slice through an incredibly large number of people in order to stop the bad guy from executing his slightly more complicated bu

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2013

The worst movie ever

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2013

Great Grindhouse fun.

User review rating: 4 October 17, 2013

you will either love it or hate. I loved the humor and crazy violence!

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2013

A great cheese fest!

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2013

Great cast...great laughs

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2013

Noooo

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2013

For what it is, a campy sendup of 'B' Action movies, it is great. Unfortunately, you get people going who have no idea of what it is intended to be, which results in the mixed reviews. If you like this genre, you will enjoy this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2013

funny..so absurd i busted a rib laughing so hard

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2013

Baaaaaaaaaaaaad

User review rating: 2 October 14, 2013

really loved the first film and want to like this one but....just went to far out there for me. Like a warped James Bond film on drugs

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2013

Very bad

Change Location